14/30: A memory that makes me smile

16 51
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Pampered myself by commemoration of a classic and simple evocation that makes me simper a beam of smile everytime that golden moment slips in through my mind.

Oh well before we go dig in to this simple memory of mine then let me just flex this wonderful, amazing sponsors of mine, I'm grateful to them as always, also to all my readers, visitors, suvscrivers, and to all who's continously being with me here, thank you so much to all of you.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

So again looking back, I'm really not good on remembering scenarios my mind, even the most memorable one often slips out of my mind not unless something or someone would trigger it, and that's it there's a lot of flashbacks that plays in this gray matter of mine.

I'm an absent minded when it comes to remembering and jt really suct like it feels like half of my life is already forgotten not unless a force will tried to makes me remember it,

So as I said one memory that still makes me smile is written in my diary and I just look and read it so I will reminisce and try to remember that memory haha, oh by the way, yes my diary really has a huge help for me in recollecting memories that is so unforgettable and worth to write it here to go back to the golden scenario in my life.

So hahaha February 16, 2018 woah detailed hahha cause I really get this in my diary okay haha so it needs to be detailed hahha,

So Friday of 16th in February, a very heart warming scenario happen that I really don't expect I will experience, this got me thinking it's really makes glad and felt grateful on how a person can a simple unexpected scheme can make smile even after a while, even in that simple moment I feel so light like my tireness and heavy feeling wash away after this once in a blue moon scenario I had,

I met an old woman, maybe she's really an old one as I look at in her haur that all gray and white, those wrinkles on her skin and on her face, his posture that really makes him an elder, a grandma rather, so this what happen that day,

Friday, and I'm tired because I just got off from school, I go home and change clothes and freshen up a little, then I go out and just go for a walk since it's already aafternoon and I plan to just wait till the sun comes down before I go back home, so while walking I get tired and see a nearest bench where people near our place are used to hangout, so I sit there and watch people passing by, watching those cars horn and signals and go moved, until I see an old woman whom I call "lola" (grandma) even I don't even know here, I see her struggling to cross the streets with her belongings, seems like she's just go out from her shopping or grocery, so I go and help her, I let her held my arm and go get her belongings so that she can walk properly, she smile and accept my help,

And whwn we already done crossing the street I asked where she would go next cause I will help her with her belongings but she just smile and sit at the bench where I'm sitting earlier, she looks like she's on her 60s but yeah I don't have the guts to ask so I just smile and she said that she will wait for her daughter, so I sit beside her, she just really there and she break our silence by telling me about her daughter,

This is not what exactly what she said but the main point is she said that her daughter is the same age as me, and this is her first time to be accompanied by her daughter on her groceries, I'm still on the process of focusing on her story so I let her talk and I keep my silence as I listen to her, she said that she's an ofw and this is the first time she got have to bond with her daughter and do groceries together, it makes her feel guilty because she left her daughter at a young age to go work abroad, she's a single mom and she really need to go sacrifice abroad, she and her daughter is not close and she felt pain about that but today is different daw because her daughter ia the one who asked to go with her for groceries and that warms her heart, I smile as the thought of it, and just by that I was so engrossed on her talks even I just know and smile at her I noticed the time it's getting late, I see a girl oh looks like it's her daughter because of her looks and it's like we are really on the same agebut she's more matured comapred to my usual looking self, she goes to were we are and smile to me and to the grandma beside me, they bid their goodbyes and the daughter also thank me for helping her mother.

I'm still on the process how come we have the same age but her mother is older so yeah I'm still in themat thought while writing this entry of mine in my diary not until next school year of mine I go to the same class and this familiar girl smile and look at me oh she's the daughter of the grandma I've seen and she's our teacher haha gosh yes we are not on the same age and she is really became our teacher for the ffirst and second quarter but she resigned after that and I still don't know why but still it makes me smile to remember it, gosh what a coincidence. I kept my mouth shut from the start but I knew that she remembers me haha.

Lead Image source:

https://www.teahub.io/viewwp/bhmhJ_wallpaper-smiles-happy-cheerful-smile-bench-cute/

That's just it for this morning, I'm really glad that I wrote this down on my diary because this syill amazed me somehow I wish I have contact to her but I look for her on social media and I found nothing haha so yeah move on and go on with life haha, gosh A new week to spend again encircling my mind and myself through online classes, Mondays really makes me feel awful and lazy to the max, how insane my mindset when Monday comes hahaha I will overthink what we're I'm going to do and what are those pending tasks that I should done before this week end again.

Oh by the way, let's end this dramatic rants again because the reason I'm just lazy and I hate Mondays hahaha, anyways have A nice day to all, good morning, have your breakfast and spend you Monday nice and well.

Stay hydrated and keep yourself safe as always. Enjoy my dear skies.

10
$ 1.34
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @Maryjacy
+ 3
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

parang nag kita talaga kayo para malaman mo na di kayo magkaedad beb hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang ganun na nga po ata haha okie prof kayo na po baby face hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of the time when I kept a diary during highschool, I gave up after writing in it for just a few weeks 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha you should've continue your entries hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow today is the 14th day of your writing challenge. You are very consistent

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahhh yes buddy haha as I should haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It might have been nice if that teacher of yours stayed longer. Nonetheless, it's so nice to witness such a relationship between a mother and a daughter to have turned out well even though the mom was absent for years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's still really remain a great memory for me, wish that I could have met them unexpectedly again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That's situation is indeed unbelievable and surprising. So mukha lang pala siyang bata pero may degree na pala☺️. SanaOL. But anyway, what you did is a great gesture of kindness and respect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po kahit ako di ren nakapaniwala nun hahaha pero yun nga po sana makita ko ulit teacher ko na yun, kaso di ko po mahanap sa socials haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really did a great thing in helping that old woman, the good things that we do will surely come back us in one way and this will always put a grin on your face anytime you remember .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for that my friend, realy I'm still grateful that I've put this memory in my diary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have Diaries too, not diaries but devotion notebook. Nakakamiss lang din magsulat ng kung ano ano haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True buddy tapos ansaya lang balikan at basahin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin namanyung memories nung nahired ako, pinakabest memories sya sa lahat ng memories kasi nadevelop ung skills na meron ako ehhee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice memory po and really unforgettable kasi it's the root of what you have doing now on work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago