The colors that cannot be seen

0 20
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experience, Health, ...

Today I have started to think about what the world is like for someone who cannot see the colors.

I have just a mere idea of ​​how it can be because among my contacts there is a family of blind people.

Natalia and her husband are amazing people that I have known for many years through Facebook.

It was quite curious to know them because even though they are blind, as I mentioned before, these people use Facebook.

And you will wonder how a blind person can use Facebook if he does not see it. Well, it turns out that my friend Natalia and her husband have special computers, an special software that allows them to read all the pages and all the Facebook posts. And in this way the text becomes audio, and then they can understand everything that is in the publication. And this same software explains or indicates with a lot of precision all the content that is in the images.

So through this software, the software indicates all the colors, how the image is, etc. It is quite amazing.

I met them because doing a radio program in which I participated in Argentina, they were friends of the host of the program, the host of the show. And obviously, they are also hosts, and I met them through this medium. So through them, I have learned how the world without colors is.

They tell me that at least Natalia can not see very well, she is almost blind 85%, what she sees is blurry, and she vaguely remembers the colors of when she was a child, and now she only sees stains, stains that she remembers to associate with the color red, the color of the apples, and certain things. So she says that the world without colors has given her a more logical and neutral appreciation of situations and above all things. So it is more objective when it comes to making judgments or making analyses on any topic.

A very curious question, this of not being able to see the world with colors.

For example, dogs, and I understand that cats too, see the world in only two colors, white and black. So everything they perceive, they perceive above all cats in white and black.

Amazing, right?.

And this is what I have to say today about colors.

3
$ 0.32
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experience, Health, ...

Comments