Eating is a joyous thing

4 50
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog, Food, Joyous

Joyous, according to the dictionary of the Royal Academy of the Spanish Language, is an adjective that means happy, joyous, full of joy, someone who is euphoric, who is very enthusiastic, who is enjoying an exciting moment or who is very pleased.

photo.jpg


Source of the definition

An example of something jubilant are situations that produce a lot of joy, such as the birth of a new child, a promotion in a workplace, having won a prize in a competition and receiving the cup on the podium or having won the lottery, it is something that makes a person very jubilant too.

These are examples of the word jubilant, but I want to talk about how jubilant eating makes me feel.

For me, eating is really a pleasure beyond what it means as a survival activity, which we all need to eat. Eating is something that I really enjoy because of the large number of culinary cultures that exist. I really appreciate what Mexican food is, tacos, burritos, all the food that is spicy makes me enjoy and savor all its delights. The fact that they use avocado and that they create guacamole with this fruit is something that is simply exquisite.

For those who are from other countries and do not know it, they have no idea what they are missing.

Being able to enjoy a good guacamole or a plate of two good burritos, or fajitas drizzled with good chili and guacamole and being at a table celebrating with friends and enjoying this episode, is something that really has no comparison.

In addition to this aspect of enjoying food with friends and family, it has something very interesting, which is the diversity of dishes that can be made, as mentioned before. For example, in addition to Mexican food, I like Chinese food, preparing everything that is lumpias, Chinese rice, even preparing my own noodles is an incomparable experience.

I have already done it on several occasions and I really enjoy it. Also experimenting learning to cook including new recipes such as chopped lettuce with ground meat and adding it to the noodle dough is something that puts creativity in the mouth and learns new things enjoying.

For me cooking and enjoying all the things I do is a completely juicy experience and it makes me feel very juicy and I put myself in a dream world when I am enjoying food and when I am learning to cook, they are experiences that fill me up and they make human beings feel better.

Eating is a pleasure.

8
$ 0.87
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog, Food, Joyous

Comments

Some said that money can't buy happiness. But they are wrong, as eating creates an indescribable feeling to others and without money we can't buy what we want to eat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely, it does not make you happy, but how nice it is to feel without pressure and encouraged to do things thanks to being well fed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. Eating becomes a pleasure when you add the necessary ingredients🍜🍝🍛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Evenif you not have the right ingredients, you will innovate and test stuff, and this is funny too tho haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago