Will I thrive on Hive?

33 46

11.07.22

I am not a reader, I love watching. I do not love novels or book stories, I love experiences. I wasn't that techy, but I love computers and computer games. I don't vlog or stream to earn, but now I learned to blog to earn.

I was on Noise.cash at first, posting pictures, quotes, or short messages to earn BCH (that I have never heard of at that time), then here comes Read.cash. I've been here for more than a year now. I love the platform, the people, and the communities that we have here. I am very thankful to the people who shared information about other platforms where we can earn.

I've been seeing other users like @Momentswithmatti posting on Hive. Of course, I got fascinated and checked it out then saw a glimpse of the platform. 'Oh, that's a bit more complicated than Read.cash', I thought but I would still love to try it soon. Months passed and I am loving what I am earning on Read, joining Hive slipped my mind. A few more months passed, and BCH dipped, I saw more users joining Hive, then more and more. I asked myself. 'Should I join now too?'. Given the time that I barely have, I still didn't go. Until one day, I decided to register.

My first attempt to register on Hive failed. I think I didn't write down or save the seed phrase. I used the same username, 'Micontingsabit' on my first attempt. Now, it's already in the system and I can't use it anymore.

My second attempt to register was successful with the help of @Ayane-chan and @DennMarc . I was a bit shy to seek help at first because I don't have a fixed schedule to be online. I just pop up whenever I want to. By the way, before I attempted to register I joined the discord server, HivePh.

How to register?

  1. Sharing here my invitation link, https://peakd.com/register?ref=miconteangsabeat

  2. Check your preferred username if it's already taken

    See, that's why I decided to change the spelling of my username. I can't think of a new one.

  3. Back up your account and save or store your Hive passwords.

I decided to use PeakD because it's what most of the users that I know use. I also used HiveSigner as my wallet? (hahaha correct me if I am wrong)

And tah dah!

I am officially on Hive!

As you can see, I registered on September 13 but I just posted my intro blog a few days ago. Thanks to @eunioa for delegating resource credit so I can publish my first blog.

Oh before I forget, once you join the discord server they also schedule webinars for newbies. I haven't gotten the chance to join the webinar because I barely have time for myself, I may also be busy or doing something else on their scheduled webinar. I still look forward to joining it soon so I can know more about the platform.

I hope other users will like my posts there too. hihi.

If you're on Hive, don't forget to drop your username or link so I can follow you too. See you there!

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

16
$ 1.48
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @fantagira
+ 6
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Goodluck bhe sa journey mo sa bagong site.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Baka magkita din tayo doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not in the coming months, hehe. Baka next year😅 dina kaya ng powers ko as of to date, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bit complex nga talaga siya, pero later on, masasanay ka rin tapos magiging okay nalang siya. Buti naman at naisipan mo na talaga magjoin!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mejo hindi nga lang sya mobile friendly kapag nagddraft. Kasi madalas sa phone na ko nagttype while nakahiga. Ang bata nagigising ih. Mahina pa magpost for the meantime pero pagkatagalan siguro kaya na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try liketu if ever super busy talaga sis. Tapos blog ulit if nagkatime umupo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand because I also lost the keys in my first attempt. But when I created another one and tried to write I was not success. I am happy to give my time here. And there I have no familiar friends who would help me to understand things. And I also feel bored to read the rules of the hive, as there are too many things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago
$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayun huntingin na kita hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow welcome to hive family ate sis. Nag register din ako don ate sis same username sa readcash at sa hive yung gamit ko. Ako din po minsan lang magpost don...Nalilito rin ako kung saang community ang mas fit sa ipopost ko.. hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy try kita hanapin. Hihi see you there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kitakits ate sis doon sa hive🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang compliacted lanh talaga nha sa simula ano, pero kapag nagamay mo na, yarn madali nalang sya UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga sis. Kaya kahit wala pa ako gaanong time, pasaglit saglit man lang doon para kahit papaano mafamiliarize ko din. Ang importante ay mahalaga, este nakastart naaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey! Great news that you decided to join Hive. I created my account last year, to keep the username for myself, but never posted there until last week when I finally posted my intro post. Now I'm wondering why I haven't started earlier ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh wow it took you a year before you post your intro. You must be enjoying Hive now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, now is a perfect time for me to enjoying, once I know so much more about blockchains and also a few friends are already there, helping me out :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nafollow na Kita don before

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes sis! Ikaw unang follower ko kahit wala pa akong post eh. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis, ako may hive account na rin, mga two weeks na yata pero di ko PA masyadong alam paano ang kalakaran doon, Kaya explore muna. Nakapublish naman ako kaso wala PA masyadong engagement.Medyo nahirapan ako kaysa dito, madali Lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din sis. Mas marami kang aaralin doon kesa dito. Mageexplore ka talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis pasulpot sulpot lang din sa Hive, hirap din kasi maghanap ng topic na pwedeng eshare. Iba kasi sa Hive,di tulad dito sa readcash na any topic pwede.. anyway sis good luck and see you in Hive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Any topic naman ata pwede din doon. Depende na lang sa community ata. Depende sa betsung mo, pero mas maeffort lang talaga doon ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko talaga magtry jan kaso di na kaya ng powers ko or my time hehehe,.good luck sa journey mo sa Hive sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din sis, basta nasimulan ko para kapag may chance post na lang. Hirap din ako humanap ng time pero pagttyagaan ko pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya mo yan sis mahahanapan din yan ng time.excited ako sa mga next blog mo sharing your earnings in Hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless sis. 😇 Welcome to Hive. Ako sis tagal ng di active sa Hive. Ganda din ng platform kaso parang di na kaya ng body ko. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako thanks sis, sana kayanin naman ng body mapagsabay dulot ng pangangailangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan sis. Tiwala lang. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa Hive journey mo.... Matagal na akong hindi active sa Hive. Nakakamiss din mag online doon pero di na kaya ng powers ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mushroom nga ako doon pero at least na simulan ko na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck, ako ndi na active dun😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayangs. Kaya nung una hesitant ako magjoin kasi kulang ang oras talaga. Pero ittry ko pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago