What Would You?

9 34

050822

Happy Mother's Day @Read.Cash fam! What a special day to celebrate motherhood but we still can't stop working. Oh let me greet those fathers (single fathers) or parents who filled in the duties of being a mother. I just want you to know that you are doing a great job!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I am not going to post a mother's day article for today because I want to follow my schedule of posting prompts every weekend so I can take a little rest.

Well thanks to @Fyangzee24 for posting this article, Would you Rather - Questions in status of relationship. You saved me for today.

And now let's just answer a few questions. By the way, some of you know already that I am happily married and I'm only doing this just for fun. Well, to entertain me char!!!!

Alright! Let's get it on!

Would you rather turn your best friend into an intimate relationship or turn your intimate relationship into your best friend?

I'd rather turn an intimate relationship into a best friend.

Here's why...

  • friendship can be ruined after breaking up/you can lose a friend more if it's a bestfriend

  • people may hold grudge on a particular situation (trust/cheating issues) that may also affect your friendship

  • You may see each other differently.

  • You might notice an attitude that you didn't like as a boyfriend but you're cool with as a friend.

Well, that's just for me. In general, it still depends on each of your personality and how did you end up after being in a relationship.

Based on my experience, I am still friends with SOME of my exes. Oh only 2 of them hahaha! Friends in the sense that we still do connect from time to time with no issues. They have their own families now too. Ex-es who I think had character development after we've been in a relationship and I still wish that they can find someone who can take care of them or wish no harm to them.

Personally, I am a 'what you see is what you get' type of friend. So you if you gotta be my boyfriend, you can just extra of me as a friend. If we breakup with no heavy or damaging issues, there's a high chance that we can just laugh it of and still be friends. If we break up, you will just get a bestfriend in me but this time no extras for you. 😉

Would you rather have your partner meet your parents early or meet your parents late?

I'd rather have my partner meet my parents/friends early. Especially my friends, they are my quality checker but they won't tell me if I should continue dating that person or not. They simply would notice red flags and see if they my partner can get along with them.

Same goes with my parents, so they would at least who I am with if something happens to me hahaa.

However, this wasn't the case on my husband's side. I was able to introduce him to my parents but due to COVID, I didn't get the chance to meet his parents personally before we got married. But I hope that they will like me too. :)

Would you rather spend every day making each other laugh or every day making each other happy?

This is a tough one. Laughter and happiness goes together. Do you agree?

'We don't laugh because we are happy, we are happy because we laugh'

To make someone laugh takes effort and would include our body to do so. Laughter is the best medicine right? It's true that laughter can make us happy, but if you dig deep more. Laughter can help you ease what ever you're going through for just a few minutes/hours, it's still good for our health.

However, one can still be happy without laughing. Like seeing someone special makes you happy. Having achievements makes you happy. Making other people laugh makes you happy too.

Well, that's just hard for me to explain but I know you get my point. hahha!

Would you rather hang out with friends or have an intimate date night?

This is a tough question for me. I love hanging out with friends. In fact, I miss it. I miss long nights, stay overs and stupidity talks and discussions, fun night. I would love to spend an intimate date night with my husband too. We haven't been on a date since I got pregnant and gave birth.

Now that I am a mother, I have to change. I can't just hang out with my friends. I can't stay up late as there's a little person waiting for me.

I'd still love to have both hahahah char!

I hope I made sense from my answers. Now it's time to be busy again and I need to prepare for Lil B's christening. Whooooooo mother's day indeed!

Have a lovely Sunday!

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Meet parents late, natuto na ako haha! Actually hindi naman masama ipakilala ng maaga pero siguro na trauma na ako na hindi naging kami in the end ng suppose to be my future husband.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SAme here, I would rather turn my intimate relationship to a bestfriend as lovers could no longer be a friend. Been there when me and my bestfriend decided to take the relationship into higher level. Now? we are strangers to each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang masvaluable kasi ang friendship for me dn kaya losing a friend hurts more than losing a jowa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to say that we cannot hangout easily with our friends coz we have a lil one waiting for us. Pee mother's day sayo sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di bali, babawi ako pag lumaki na sya hahaha okaya kami naman maghangout. Happy mother's day dn sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa eldest ko ksi sis nong nag grade 4 na sya ayaw na nya mgpasundo sa skol so ayun nkarelax na ako sa knya. Hanggang nag highskol na sya pero back to zero ako ngayon ky bb kulot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First question my answer is both. Second meet early. Third making each other happy everyday I don't want to laugh baka the next minute of time iyak na kapalit. Fourth hang with friends. HAHA Happy Mother's Day 🌹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mothers Day😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago