What Happened Over the Weekend pt3 - Fuel for adventure!

22 51

031222

Whew what a weekend! I never imagined that I will be so tired after going on a short trip. We were back home last Sunday and I felt like I just recovered from the energy that I lost throughout the weekend.

Anyway, here's what happened on our preparation check this article, What Happened Over the Weeked - Last minute changes. Ugaling ugaling pinoy nga naman HAHAHHA!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Now here's what happened on our trip. I'll try to make it short as possible.

Itinerary

  • March 4 - 9am pick up the car in QC

  • Go to my sister's house, borrow car seat

  • Wait for friend, which we will name N, at home

  • Go to Bulacan around lunch time

  • Going to Cabanatuan - before 6pm

  • check-in hotel sleep

  • March 5 - 9am hubby will go to the venue for the photoshoot

  • me and Lil B stay at the hotel, check out at 12nn

  • go the venue, wedding, reception, done!

  • March 6 - go home

March 4

Yes, that was our plan. We did follow our itinerary but time-wise, NO.

Wait for N at home, before going to Bulacan. Didn't happen. I understand that he will be coming from Cavite but we already have an agreement and then on that day, he thought to drop by SM North so he can buy a gift for the couple. Then I told my hubby that we can just pick him up from there and asked him to have his lunch there too. We were supposed to leave our house around 10am or 11am but we decided to have lunch before leaving.

We got the car seat from my sister and went to SM North to pick up N.

Going to Bulacan was no problem. However, we got there around 3pm. I introduced Lil B to my friends and at the same time we checked out a few house units there.

We left Bulacan nearly 6pm, according to waze or Google Maps we will arrive in Cabanatuan within more than 2 hours.

We decided to take the shortest route on the maps but it was a very bad decision to do so.

The route that we chose to take was via Plaridel Bulacan, there are just a few cars passing by and we noticed that the road was bad. After a few more minutes of driving, the road got worse.

Instead of 2 hrs travel to Cabanatuan, we took more than 3 hours and as soon as we can already see cars along the road an establishments I asked my husband we can stop over to eat, we haven't had dinner and little b's dinner time has passed. My husband continued to drive for a few more minutes and I felt like he wasn't looking for a place for us to eat. We were all frustrated because of the route we took in Plaridel, I told him that Lil B is already hungry and we stopped over to Jollibee to eat.

After eating our mood turned positive and we have an hour more of travel.

We arrived at our hotel a little past 9am we just passed by to check in and then we were off to the wedding's venue, remember our friend N, he will stay at the resort's dorm so it was another 30mins travel from our hotel. So yeah, we took another hour before we can prep our things to the hotel and rest.

March 5 - wedding day

Since my husband was one of the groomsmen, he needs to be there as early as 9am, but before we slept the night before he was informed to be there at 7:30am.

I know that the call time wasn't real, that it was just to bluff the entourage and make sure that all of them are there and prepared for the photoshoot. I didn't tell my husband about that but he left the hotel at 8am. I told him not to rush and be careful when driving. When he got there, he took his breakfast and just waited for the photoshoot. Lil B and I were left at the hotel because we have nowhere to stay at the resort if we will be there that early too.

We just chilled and took our breakfast and prepared our things before we checked out and transfer to the resort.

Oh by the way, the hotel was nice and refreshing! Take a look.

The room was nice too, considering for it's price. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to take pictures of the room when we got there but it was pretty cozy. It costs 1600 per night and considering how big the room and how nice the bathroom was, it was pretty worth it.

Alright, after we had our breakfast we dressed up and prepared Lil B. I was thinking how are we going to take a bath at the same time? We don't have a tub so I can put Lil B there while I wash myself. Whew! Good thing that the sink looks like a bowl and the water drain was retractable, so I was able to make it like a small tub and let her play with the bottles while I wash myself. Of course I was still beside her.

Nes picked us up from the hotel and checked out then transferred to the resort. Ordered lunch and relaxed for a bit. The wedding ceremony is at 2pm, we got there at the resort at 12nn and ordered lunch. I told my husband that I don't think that we can make it on time, instead he can go to the church first with the other groomsmen and we will go to the church after we ate our lunch.

We didn't have a problem with that so everything went smoothly until the reception. After the event, they also had fireworks. Man, I love fireworks. We immediately went outside of the venue and watched the fireworks display.

Then on our way back to our room, I asked my husband to about the room and ask for the breakfast for the next day because we will check out at 5:30am, there's another event or wedding that will take place so they gave us a discounted room rate instead.

While, we were on our way back to our room one of the groomsmen's phone was lost so Nes helped to find the phone and I asked my husband to order our food for breakfast. It was already around 7 or 8pm and Lil B was already crying. I told him to order right away so we can go back to the room and rest. He was still taking to the person in charge and it took him 10mins or more while asking for the breakfast. I asked him to get back in our room but he still haven't ordered the food. I got pissed and immediately went back to our room instead. HAHAHAHAHA.

By the way, my husband most of the time talks slow and uses a lot of tagalog words to describe or explain a thing and he moves like a turtle sometimes, a total opposite of me because I want to get things done right away so we can relax afterwards. That was just a little fight and discussion but as soon as he realized that I am tired and will not give in to the conversation he apologized and hugged me. I told him that I'm tired and we both want to rest, plus I have a lil B to take care of 24/7. I told him that I can't focus on taking care of Lil B, we were off her eating and sleeping schedule for days too. Yeah, we done fighting and I told him to go to his workmates/friends outside and have a chat. They had a mini reunion and then Lil B and I slept out of tiredness.

March 6 go back to Metro Manila

I was surprised because I woke up someone's knocking at the door and when I checked the time it was already 5am. Gosh, we only have 30mins to pack up our things.

Well, good thing that my husband already packed our things before he went to bed. Awwwww, so I only needed to change clothes and Lil B's clothes too.

We had our breakfast that time too while having our breakfast the groom woke up early and checked us before leaving.

We also walked around the resort for some Vitamin D and took pictures for memories to keep as it was our first out of town event.

By the way, the bride and the groom were also our witnesses when we got married last year. Gosh that might be the sign for them HAHAHAHAH!

Well best wished to the couple!

PS.
The car that we rented was just less than a month old and we scratched the car. My husband was the one driving and parked the car when we heard the bump. It was already in the evening and they thought that it was only a scratch on the tires but before we left the hotel I saw a big scratch below the door frame. *kamot ulo kaming lahat*

Yeah that's what happened last week and that's what got me tired for the whole week. Now I think I already recovered and we promised not to do long trips anymore HAHAHAHAHA!

That's all folks! Till our next road trip or travel O.O

lead image from unsplashed, pictures posted are mine.

10
$ 5.80
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It is frustrating when things don't go as planned especially when you hangry! lol! Anyways, it was over and charge it to experience. Sorry about the car.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe and busy nga sis. Yung niece ko three na pero pagod na pagod ako magbantay sa kanya kahit one hour lang pinapasa ko na sa kapatid ko pero ikaw 24/7 nako mommys are the best talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naghahanda na nga ako kapag naglalakad na to. feeilng ko mangangayayat ako at babalik yung dati kong katawan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lil b is so adorable, sis. 😊 Sya talaga kumuha ng attention ko 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sis looks can be deceiving hahahaha charot. mahilig pa naman to sumama kung kanikano juskoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napaka resourceful naman... ginawang bathtub ang sink! heeheh cutie ni lil b

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako lifesaver yung sink momshiiiiee! Napagpyestahan dn si bb ng mga kakilala ni husband, first time nila dn makita akala nila 1yr na sya eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala malaki na si lil B kasi akala nila 1year na..momsh bisaya ba si hubby mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahaba lang siguro katawan ni lil b kaya pinagkakamalang 1yr na. Yes bisaya si hubby, momsh dili nga ako marunong magbisaya parang nangaasar tuloy yung punto ko kapag magtry ako nag konting word minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng magbisaya parang nangaasar tuloy yung punto ko kapag magtry ako nag konting word minsan.

hahaha punta ka cebu soon para mapractice na yang bisaya mo..hehe nashare moba story nyu pano kau nagkakilala? ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nashare ko na ata momsh tignan ko nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhkk enjoy na enjoy madam ah lalo na si abunjing bunjing hehez pahinga na po after that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. One week akong literal na pagod hahaha. Buti nakapagbawi na ng energy at nakapaglaba na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganap, sis ah! Wala kayo nasalubong sa daan?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron naman kaso super konti mga after 5 to 10mins ang pagitan ng makakasalubong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teh sorry HAHAHAAH may naisip ako, what if yung ganyang dinadaanan nyo puronsementeryo tas may kasama kayong bata ano? Bigla sinabi na, "Ma sino sya?" Sabay turo sa bakanteng upuan HAHAHA SORRY

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HOOOOY di mo ko matatakot HAHAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if nga e HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka masira ko yung sasakyan ng bongga huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ang nakita ko eh dala dala ni Lil B ang bago niyang toy na si Bee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes! Happy bee happy lil b!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago