Sunday's Best

11 28

08.28.22

Lovely Sunday to y'all people! It's a perfect day to continue my 30-day writing challenge. Sunday is the best day to bring back songs that have been released years ago. I don't want to say old songs because some songs that I'll include here were not that old and I am not that old either! HAHAHHAHA

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I've been doing this challenge for almost 2 months now. I know that other users where able to finish this challenge within a month, as what it is supposed to be. As for me, I just don't have the time finish it daily. It's never too late right! I still have time and it really helped me whenever I don't have any topic or I can't continue writing the topic stuck on my drafts.

Just to recap the topics, you can take a look at the picture below.

Now I am on my day 22 which is about songs. I just logged in to my Spotify account and put the songs on shuffle. Oh by the way the songs included were the songs that I marked LIKE. Most of the songs were the songs and bands that I listened to when I was in highschool and college. Just to give you a heads up, I am a little emo girl back then or should I say I am an emo person. I like listening to rock, slow rock, alternative rock, opm alternative, punk rock, a little bit pop or other songs that is danceable, let's include songs that can make your day.

Let's see what's my Sunday Spotify Special Playlist.

screenshot from spotify

I am somehow glad that I got 'Could it be any harder' by The Calling as the first song. I was a fan of this band back then and I believe Alex Band still performs or release new songs lately. Oh I just remembered his collaboration with Santana in the song titled 'Why don't you and I'.

I actually liked the songs from 7 to 10, I just love those singers.

Kelly Clarkson and Pink were the singers that I really love that can sing so effortlessly. They can rock any song that they sing. Their vocal range is unbelievable. I remember one time when Pink said that she doesn't focus on singing anymore because she can already do it very well, she would always prepare for her stunts during her performances.

The 1975 is the most recent band that I liked since 2016. I loved how they sound so Irish when they sing. We used to joke around the office just mumbling around when we play their songs. Here's one of their songs that has a good vibes feels,

There you go, I think it's fun to do this every Sunday. hahahha! Let's see if I will remember to do this every Sunday.

I remembered a random meme that I saw on Facebook. I didn't manage to get a screenshot or save it but it simple says that Gen Z considers songs 20 years ago as classic or as the songs that should be played every Sunday. Me like, what theffffff or was it just me that I don't feel old yet HAHAHAHHA! Being in the 30s still feels like I want to enjoy and have fun. Come on, The Moffats, The Corrs, Hansons, Eminem, Ja Rule, Ashanti, My Chemical Romance, what else??!!!

Could you share some songs or singers that you like to listen too? Care to share them and let's get nostalgic for today.

lead image edited from Canva.com

closing banner edited from toonme.com

pictures posted are mine unless stated

8
$ 0.81
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako ate more on hustling songs ako. Yun ang nakakamotivate sa akin eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am quite mixed sis, I mean I love listening new music more than the oldies. Pili lang ang gusto kong kanta na mga luma. Heheehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Define luma hahaha char! baka mapaage reveal tayo HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think sis when it comes to music it's not about the age, it's about our taste to music and genre. 🤣🤣Kasi honestly I am older than you pero yung trip kong music is pang genZ.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Age is just a number ate!
Me, I love hearing this music too. Lapit ng matapos ang challenge po. Good luck!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

shrue!!! Pero may songs and singers din naman akong gusto na pinakikinggan ko ngayon. Kelangan sumabay sa trend dahil sinasayawan na din ng anak ko yung iba, lalo na yung mga nasa tiktok na songs hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha we all get older. When you start hearing your music on the oldies station or see it classified as such that maybe a sign of your age. We stay as young as our mind tells us right? Haha take care and best of wishes on your final few days of challenge!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! then you realize that 'daym, im getting old' hahaha! I still have a week to finish this challenge, whew!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit mo na .a complete yung challenge sis. Continue lang sis. Hilig ka pala sa songs sis. Ako din sis ang hilig ko pero wala akong Spotify account. Mostly mga songs na pinapakinggan is yung mga Korean songs sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually di ko nman ginagamit kasi usually nagddownload ako ng song. Magdadalawang buwan na di ko pa din to tapos hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis ganyan nag download ako sis tas minsan maririnig ko lang sa TikTok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago