PhotoBlog: I'm Frustrated!

18 76

062422

We've got our own frustrations in life. Frustrations sometimes is a good thing, depending on what and how we deal with it. Frustrations sometimes gets us fueled so we can be better at some point in our lives.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Hey, this is not a rant article hahahaha! I hope I didn't trigger some frustrations in you. No worries, I'm just here to share some random photos that I've uploaded on Facebook.

Frustration in photography

That's basically what I want to share with you. I have a bit of frustration in photography which I didn't practice or develop or just maybe I don't have the talent for it.

I'm always fascinated with pictures. Each shot tells a story or a memory. That's why photos are very nostalgic. It's a good thing that technology has evolved and taking pictures or memories are very easy.

Photography class

During our computer subject when I was in highschool, our teacher discussed about photography. That's how I knew that taking pictures wasn't that simple framing the subject and clicking the button. I've learned other things like shutter speed, aperture, ISO and focus.

We don't have a camera back then because we can't afford it. We only used to take pictures or borrow cameras from our aunts when we were kids. Take note, analog cameras or simply the old school with a film type camera. I remember that my tita used to check the film counter every time someone clicks. Films are expensive back in the day. Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to capture every events in our childhood because we don't own a camera.

Anyway, from having that photography discussion and activity in Highschool, I wished that I can have a talent for photography.

First digital camera

Yes, the evolution. From analog to digital cameras. We still can't afford any form of cameras when we were in college, we still borrow from someone we know so we can take pictures at least.

When I was in college, our eldest sister , 'ATE' managed to save money. She was indeed also interested in photography. I can say that she takes better pictures than I am. I remember she bought her first digital camera, Sony Cybershot DSC TX10 if I'm not mistaken. It has an underwater/water resistant feature that we all loved. It was her first investment for herself. She saved money for a long time so she can buy it. I believe we still have this camera somewhere in the house and still fully functioning, Sony quality indeed.

Source

When she had it, we now can take pictures anytime, anywhere we want. We don't even need to borrow cameras anymore.

Sony Cybershot DSC-TX10 photos

Now enough with the chitchat. Let me share some pictures that I took and uploaded on Facebook using this camera. Checking on the dates that I uploaded the pictures, it was almost a decade ago.

By the way, my parents love pets and plants. That's what you'll see when you scroll down.

The pictures that you can see here were taken from our former house. We don't have other equipment but I only relied on the natural lighting.

Was it too much? Sorry about that. Those flowers were just some of what we had in our former house. Don't bother to ask me what kind of flower are these because I only know roses, orchids, gumamela and lotus. HAHAHA! So much for having a gardener father.

I'd be happy to share some more photos with you but I need to grab them on my Facebook albums too.

I want to give credits to @Momentswithmatti for sharing some of her photoblog articles which inspired me to post this too. 🫰🫰

She's one of the users here that I admire when it comes to photography, same with @Jijisaur and @Bloghound.

If you want to check their shots, you can also follow them on Noise.cash or Appics. :)

So yeah, I am frustrated in photography. I wish I had the talent and skills to take cool shots.

Have a flowery day to y'all!

Peys!

12
$ 3.04
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Those flowers are really beautiful, I wish I could have them. Your photography skills are impressive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All thanks to the auto feature or maybe it's just the natural beauty of the flowers 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang humble naman ni gurl, ang ganda ng mga shot praaamisss. May angking talento.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis sa totoo lang chamba yang mga yan. Salamat sa auto focus kasi hirap ako magfocus, alam mo yung akala ko naka focus na paningi ko pero di pa pala hahahaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best talaga ang sony. Isa yan sa goals ko this year makabili ng sony camera. Sana lang mag 50% sale sila, ang mamahal kasi. Pero pwede pa naman imove to next year kung di talaga kaya. Pero sis, maganda naman kuha mo. Konting enhancement lang para pro na pro talaga. Ako naman, di ko pa kabisado yang mga ISO, shutter chuchubels nayan. yung goal ko lang talga, lahat ng angle kunan. Tapos rule of thirds. yan lang alam ko. Binabawi ko lang sa pag-edit. hehe But now, nagtry na akong aralin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan, pangarap ko nga dn sana magka dslr na sony, kahit yung luma or 2nd hand lang. Nako nakaauto mode na nga yan, hirap ako mag manual lalo na kapag magffocus. Kelangan nakapatong yung kamay ko sa sobrang shaky ng kamay ko kahit selfie sa phone hirap nga ako hahaha. Puro raw pictures lang dn yan kasi wala pa ko pang edit ng pictures noon. Hirap na hirap ako magtimpla kasi kapag nasa manual settings na. Whew

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng mga kuha omg. Sulit na sulit talaga Sony. Babalik na ata ako sa photography huhu. Thank you for mentioning me sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truee!! Dahil sayo parang gusto ko nga bumili ng macro lens. Ang hirap magpicture kapag malabo mata tapos shaky ang kamay. Kairita hahsshhs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sony the best pero nasira na sakin hahah may camera ako sis yung dslr pero I don't usually used it so I gave it to my sister ang hilig kasi nya kumuha ng pics while me, I just took black and white pictures haha I don't know its more appealing kaya haha for me lang. Oh by the way ganda nung shots nung mga flowers ah I love it specially the yellow one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay ang ganda ng b&w na pictures kasi mas mahirap hanapan ng magandang lighting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka solid talaga ng shots ng sony.. Tapos hahaluan pa ng galing ng photographer.. Super perfect combination.. By the way sobrang galing niyo kumuha ng shots..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako salamat sa Auto mode nakaauto focus dn yan. Isa pang problema ko bakit di ako makapagpicture ng maayos kasi shaky anhg kamay ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda talaga ng kuha pag digicam Lalo na pag Sony. Mahilig din ako sa photography. Mas nahilig ako sa macro shots dahil sa noisecash pero ngayon nawala na din hilig ko kasi busy na ako dito. Mashare nga yung mga kuha ko dati.. Anyway idol ko din si Sis bloghound about photography ang galing nila mg angle2x

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako dn sis. Mas naenjoy ko ang macro shots kasi malabo mata ko hahaha. Nakakatuwa tignan kapag malapitan kahit mga insekto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice clicks. I also didn't have a lot of photos from when I was an infant unlike my sister because during my time, my mom's camera died.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw sayang naman! I remember nung nanganak ako buti na lang may camera phones na dn ngayon. Bawi ng pictures tayo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago