Oh No! We Forgot To...

5 22

022822

Filipino superstitions. We Filipinos believe in different superstitions. I think superstitions also depends on where you at in the Philipines. There are common superstitions that new generations still do and believing in some, doesn't also hurt us.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

My grandmother (lola) passed away, she wasn't an immediate family member but she's my grandfather's sister. Well after our grandparents (father side) passed away, we treated her as our own lola too. She would tell stories about his brothers and sisters when they were still kids.

Anyway, my parents went to Bicol weeks ago when they heard the news. She was dear to us in a way, as she doesn't mind if we tag along in our annual Holy Week tradition in Bicol even if my parents don't have enough money.

Today is the day that they took her to the cemetery so her ashes can be with her son and daughter. Yes, they also passed away years ago. This morning we visited our lola before they go to the cemetery. Of course, I took Lil B with me so lola and our Mama Mary can see her as well. Don't worry, it's not lola's wake so there are only a few people who visited too. Most of them were just our relatives.

My parents and I woke up early, we need to be there around 8am. Lil B just had her breakfast and dressed her up, which didn't take long because I already prepared what she needs to wear last night. I on the other hand, took a bit longer because I didn't prepare my clothes and things last night, I thought the dress I was about to wear is already washed but it is still in the laundry. I need to wear anything black or white because one of our family member passed away. I had nothing to wear basically, 85% of my clothes don't fit me now since I gave birth. My mother was able to find a loose black shirt, damn my mother's clothes can fit me now AHAHHAHAHA! I think I need a haul.

Anyway, I was supposed to book a grabcar but no grabcar was available that time. Kinda surprised me though, instead we took a jeepney going there. Good thing that there were only a few passengers. Oh it was my Lil B's first time riding a jeepney too.

At least she was able to get out of the house and it's nice that she was able to meet some of our relatives. It's nice to get out of the house I may say.

Just a little chit and chat with my cousins, aunts and uncles then they are all set to go to the cemetery. Lil B and I didn't go with them because I don't want her to be exposed outside for too long. You know we still have this COVID-19 roaming around like crazy. Anyway, we went home straight from my aunt's house.

OH NO WAIT! WE WENT STRAIGHT HOME!

I just realized that when we got home. We didn't stop by anywhere to Pagpag. Pagpag means to shake/shrug off dirt or dust. We also have a superstition that you don't go home directly after attending a funeral. This is practiced by most Filipinos so that the soul of the dead will not follow you home.

Oh no, lola don't follow us home hahahaha! Just kidding, if you did follow us just guide us and my Lil B. After I realized that, I told my sisters about it and asked if something weird already happened. Well, there was none or maybe I was just freaking myself out.

Well, mama ichu, our lola, I know that you're an a safe place now and your with our other relatives who passed away. Go! Reunite with them and guide all of us.

I just hope that for the next following days, my uncle can have a decision that will help and benefit our clan.

6
$ 1.90
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ay sis legit po ba talaga yun kasi si mama pag galing ako sa patay mapa relatives man or hindi lagi nya ko pinapastop sa other places hahaha lagi tuloy ako nasa seven eleven bago makauwe pag galing sa patay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit saan daw basta wag diretso bahay. Minsan nagbibiruan kami ng kapatid ko kapag galing lamay kasi ililigaw daw namin muna ung kaluluwa kung may susunod hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis meton din dito samin yang yung pagpag. Bale magpapausok nga din iba at tumatalon pa sa may apoy na maliit na may usok hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooh ngayon ko lang nalaman yung magpapausok. Pantaboy ng kaluluwa ganern?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro sis. Kasi samin samay gilid ng daan sa cemetery, may kaunting dayun tapos doon dumadaan mga tao eh hihihi nakidaan lng din kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago