More Jab, More Protection

19 94

060822

I got my 2nd booster shot done! Well I got it 2 days ago and now that my arm is feeling a little bit better now, I would like to share what happened when I got my 4th jab of vaccine.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I actually thought of getting my 2nd booster last Saturday, while I was waiting for my PDC certificate from my driving school but I forgot that it was a weekend and our City's vaccination site is closed during weekends.

2nd booster registration opened

When we saw this post, we immediately signed up or parents because they are already senior citizens. My sister and her husband registered right away too. They got their 2nd booster shots during the last week of April.

I actually maximized the time and the effect of my 1st booster shot before getting my 2nd shot. It has been almost 6 months since I got my 1st booster shot, I got my 1st booster shot last December 2021. Even if the cases are already decreasing, I wouldn't want to take the risk of being unprotected to COVID-19 especially I have Lil B to think of. I am also a breastfeeding mom and I want to pass the antibodies to her through my milk.

Choosing your booster shot brand

There are different brands that is recommended for Covid-19 Vaccine. We have Sinovac, AstraZenica, Moderna, Pfizer, Janssen (J&J) are the common brands that we have but we also have Sinopharm and Sputnik.

Good thing that kids/teenagers are now allowed to take the vaccines. WHO, CDC and Philippines' DOH released a recommended brand for booster shots to be taken to maximize its effect. You may check this link for your reference too, https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/vaccines/booster-shot.html

Disclaimer: There are different suggestions of brands based on your age or medical condition. I strongly suggest to do research or as a medical professional for more information.

Let's get vaccinated! Again...

I decided to get my 2nd booster just this Monday, I asked my younger sister, we will call JUJU ON THE BEAT, if she wants to tag along and get hers too.

As soon as she woke up, we got ready and went to the vaccination site. My other sister thought that online registration is still needed, but our LGU already accepts walk-ins.

JujuOnTheBeat asked me if we will ride a tricycle, but I told her we will take a jeep or the FreeRide Bus. Fortunately a free ride bus passed by. I love how our LGU still has FreeRide Buses roaming around since pandemic and even after the election.

we call this clock park when I was in highschool, I don't know what kids or people call this area now.

While we were walking going to the Vaccination site which is in Marikina Sports Center, I asked JuJuOnTheBeat to check the clock and tell me what she noticed. I pointed out that the number 4 was wrong. Imagine this area was built around 2004 or later that year and they still haven't corrected it. It's been almost 2 decades and we still laugh whenever we see this.

When we got to the site, we got forms and filled it out. They actually didn't look for any ID's just as long as you have your vaccination card.

Still waiting for JuJuOnTheBeat to finish filling out her form.

Good thing that we waited for a month to get our 2nd booster shot because there were no more people waiting in line. Literally, once we're done with the form we immediately went to the vaccination area.

They actually improved the vaccination area over time. Before, it was just in a covered area but last year they built an insulated room for vaccinators. LGU must felt like the volunteer vaccinators were having hard time and exhausted. I remember when we had our 1st booster shot, our City Mayor was there and it was the first day of booster vaccination. The was a slight misunderstanding about the line and volunteers worked on it right away so that people will be organized. Our City Mayor simply apologized for what happened and reminded us to thank our vaccinators because they are all volunteers even on a holiday. That's what he simply asked from us.

We didn't take more than 10 mins to get our 2nd booster shot. We got there at around 11am. We will still need to go to the observation area after getting our shot, that was around 11.07am and I told my sister that we'll leave at 11.15. HEHHEHE, we didn't go straight home because we still need to monitor our self at least for 30mins.

While waiting, I asked her if she's hungry because she literally just woke up before we left the house. I asked her if she wants coke float, but since her stomach is empty I told her we can have milktea or takoyaki right at the exit area. However, the store was still closed. Maybe staff just came in and still preparing the store to open, JuJuOnTheBeat asked me to stare at the guy inside until he notices us (CREEPY STYLE). I didn't! hahahahha! Instead we decided to buy dirty icecream.

happy kid yern.

We had dirty kikim (icecream, term by our niece) and ate it while going to the terminal.

It was actually funny that I can't eat the cone because my sweaty hands wet the tissue and stuck on the cone. I hate when such thing happens.

It was hot and I told JuJuOnTheBeat that we'll take a bus again, free ride or not. Fortunately another freeride bus passed by again. Thank you drivers!

If ever your LGUs offer free rides, don't forget to thank them. Because we're not sure if they're paid or not. I saw a post just this morning, someone shared a picture of a freeride bus with a sign inside 'KUSANG LOOB LANG PO, PANGKAIN LANG NAMIN. HINDI PO KAMI BAYAD DITO.' I don't want to compare our LGUs freeride offers but I hope they are still being paid, unlike in other cities werein bus drivers are required to do freefrides while not even getting paid. Imagine their effort driving the whole day and not getting money home. These drivers drives so that they earn and have food on their plates, support their family while in a pandemic. I hope this more public attention and give awareness to other people too.

Vaccine side effects?

Well, nothing more than the side effects that is common when getting a vaccine. Oh I forgot to tell you that we took Pfizer for our 2nd shot too.

The only side effect that we experienced is pain on the vaccinated area. Pfizer is lighter than Moderna as what my friends who took Morderna told us, but again side effects like fever, feeling tired, or muscle pain is normal. The pain lasted for 2 days, at least for me hihi.

I really love our city. I don't want to leave and I can definitely stay here forever if possible.

Kudos to our LGU and volunteers and at the same time the people who were careful enough to take the vaccine once available. I think that's the main reason why there's no more long waiting lines for us here.

I also have checked our LGU's page and their last COVID-19 cases update was on April. I hope our City is already a COVID-19 free city but being in Metro Manila, we still should be careful.

I still recommend to get booster shots while it's free. As time pass by, Covid-19 will be an ordinary case and vaccines may cost 'who-knows-how-much'. Just another reminder, stay protected and do as what the doctor or vaccinators says after getting the shot. No alcoholic drinks for 1 week.

Well, that's all for now!

Ciao!

9
$ 1.42
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Vaccines are mandatory for citizens, I only have 2 vaccines, I don't have a booster vaccine yet because I'm afraid. Laugh out loud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you're already fully vaccinated. Booster shots are optional, so if you're afraid just take extra care of yourself and surroundings. I don't need to laugh out loud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate parang di muna magpapasecond booster shot dahil sa naramdaman ko pong side effects before. Dito din sa Pasig teh, may mga ilang pa free rides pero di pala po sila bayad ayt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala anong iba pang side effects sayo sis?
Mukang hindi naman siguro sa lahat ng cities yung hindi bayad na driver, pero pwedeng totoo or pwedeng hindi baka paraan lang dn ng driver pero sana bayad sila ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pa ko nakapag pa booster sis. Hehe natatakot kasi me. Simula aksi nagpa vaccine ako yung pananakit ng balakang ko hindi na nawawala. Parang laging masakit, kaya ayoko na muna magpa booster. Taga marikin aka pala sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako consult a doktor na kasi baka iba na yan. Born and raised sa marikina ako whehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samantalang ako eh wala pa kahit osang booster shot hahahah.. Ang gara ng Marikina may pa free ride.. Dito sa amin meron din pero since di ako gala, ri ako nakaexperience sumakay😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahha nako okay lang yan sis. Basta kelangan maging healthy ka para sa condition mo dn. vitamins dn. Galing nga madalas ko nattimingan yung free bus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku mukang kailangan ko na sigoro mag pa boaster.....para Maka pasok kami sa venue Ng exam

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi ba accepted yung fully vaccinated lang?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako na wala pang balak magpa booster shot hehe. wala lang, parang ayoko lang tlga at nakakatakot ehhh. Anyways, totoo bang di sila bayad? free ride din dito samin mga bus eh sa manila. grabe nmn ung kung di sila pinapa sahod kapag may free?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ibang bakuna ata kasi bet mo HAHAHAHHA Di ko nga nasave yung nakita ko sa facebook eh, alam mo yung pagod ka kumayod para sa wala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe namn sila nako pag ganyan alis na lang sana kaso may kontrata ata pag ganyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako Hindi na nakapag booster shot. Hahaha sa susunod na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga Marikina ka pala ate. Diba bahain dyan? Dyan nga ba yon. Hmm. Wala pa kong booster shot kahit isa. Feeling strong pa rin emz!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako may part lang dito na bahain, yung malapit lang sa ilog. May ibang mataas na part dito na kapag binaha pa goodbye metromanila na talaga. hahahaha

Basta maging maingat lang bruh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

plan ko pang mgpa booster sis .hanap pa ako ng time.anytime naman available siya dito sa amin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Humihina dn kasi effect nung bakuna, naalala ko nung nagkacovid family ng kapatid ko, sa inlaws nya kasi sila nakatira buti na lang may booster shots na sila at ung pamangkin ko lang tska asawa nya lang hindi nagpositive.

Goods yan sis, kapag madaan ka at walang tao gaano shat na!!! 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis my expiration ata yung bakuna kaya need mgpabooster .yung iba dito natatakot mgpabooster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago