Mommy, Have You Ever...?

12 41

09.14.22

Hey mothers! I am sure that you have done things that you've been proud of as a mother. For sure you've also done silly, unnecessary, parenting hack things when you became a parent.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let's do another Never have I Ever "Mom" Edition. Thanks to our momshie sister @Marinov for posting this article days ago. It's been a while since I've done a prompt like this. Let's see how many points will I get.

One Point for....

  • Touched poop

    I am sure that every mother needs to have a point for this. Touching poop is inevitable ahahahaha!

    I know it's eeeky to touch poop but when my Lil B was just a newborn, I didn't mind if my hand touched or slipped poop on my hands or fingers. She was just feeding milk so it's just basically milk. It's just eeeky for me in the sense that it's so messy to clean. When she started eating solids, her poop turns solids too! Oh and I forgot, when I started potty training her, I will need to wash her bum bum. So touching a poop is not a big deal for me.

  • Had Mom guilt
    Always, every hour, every minute nais ka makita char! Whenever I get frustrated when I don't understand Lil B, whenever I am tired, whenever I wanted to escape for a few minutes or hours, whenever I wanted to be alone. Then after a few minutes, I'll tell Lil B and myself 'sorry'.

  • Said 'because I said so'

    Yes, to my younger sister and most of the time to my husband HAHAHAHA! I know right!

  • been puked on

    I haven't been actually puked on but I caught lungad from Lil B. Again, that was just milk so it's not a big deal.

  • hid a snack

    I have hidden a snack but not from Lil B, I hide it from my sisters and parents because sometimes they eat my favorite snacks.

  • breastfed in public

    I have. Breastfeeding in public is not a shameful thing to do. I am a pure breastfeeding mother to Lil B and a proud one. I know that it may feel uncomfortable sometimes because we won't know when she wants milk. I am also just so happy that some malls already have a breastfeeding station. Finding or looking for a perfect breastfeeding spot to be comfortable with. Not only that you need a spot with fewer people with less people giving you a 'why breastfeeding in public look', a spot with a chair and you're lucky if you found a really comfortable chair to sit in while breastfeeding.

    I don't care what other people think, even if I sometimes feel uncomfortable but I'd rather shrug it off so I can feed my Lil b.

  • been peed on

    Yes, and up until now especially when I change diapers or if I let her wear nothing for just a few minutes.

  • hid in the bathroom

    definitely yes! I remember when we were still staying at my parent's house, I still have the luxury to hide in the bathroom for a few minutes because I had someone to watch over Lil B.

  • drove around to help kid sleep

    Another yes! I still ask my husband if we can go somewhere to walk in the afternoon just to make her tired and so she could sleep.

  • given your child the look

    I have a few times, especially in the evening. Whenever I feel tired and she doesn't want to sleep yet.

  • used shirt as a tissue

    Always, I don't always have a tissue on my hand or even near me. I would always resort to wiping things with my shirt. It was just so funny that Lil B picked this up from me. I got surprised when she was crying one time and I told her 'Ano ba yan, yung laway mo oh', then she immediately grabbed her shirt and wiped her mouth.

  • had a daughter

    I have a daughter hihi.

  • finished your child's meal

    Always. I would always feed her first but she always has leftovers so I would eat them.

  • been afraid of childbirth

    Honestly, I am more excited to give birth when I was still pregnant. I was expecting to have a natural or normal birth but had an emergency CS and it was a traumatizing experience for me. I felt like I was on the other side, feeling high on drugs and always complaining about my back due to mild scoliosis which made it harder. If ever we will be blessed with another child, I really hope to have a normal delivery.

Oh I just noticed that there were only 2 items that I didn't get a point.

Had a son

Well we plan to have a son if we have the financial capability.

licked a pacifier to clean it

Since Lil b is breastfed, she doesn't like the feel of pacifiers. I bought different brands and types of pacifiers but ended up giving it to my friend who had a baby.

I got 14 points! I think i am a certified mom, but I hope that no judgments were made upon reading this. Instead, I'd like to hear funny stories!

Comment below and let's talk about it mothers!!!

Check me out on

Noise.cash|Micontingsabit
Noise.App|Micontingsabit
Hive|Miconteangsabeat

lead image edited from Canva

closing banner edited from toonme.com

all original content. Micontingsabit

6
$ 0.53
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Owemji bat di pa ko mom pero na eexperience ko na yung iba dito hahaa bat andugyot namn nung ileaked yung pacifier haha ang unhygienic kumabaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isa kang legit tita mommy!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako hahaha parang lahat to relate ako, daming memories ses hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako mukang namiss mo na magalaga ng bata. Wag munaaaaaaa busy ka pa hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahahhha hnd pa naman ses, mas gusto ko muna magparami ng pera haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron bang nag lilick ng pacifier sis. Eweee talaga. Kawawa yung bata

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan. Tapos imagine mo na nagyoyosi yung nagbabantay. Harujuskoooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga bagay talagang nagbabago pag naging moms na sis. Totoo yang ginawang tissue yung t-shirt sis. Nasa balikat palagi or hinahawakan . Yan na observe ko sa mga moms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako hahaha ako yung mismong suot ko talaga lalo na kapag sipon hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo friend may ganun din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Except for the " licked the pacifier to clean it" ewww hahaha diko nagawa ito hehe , kahit wala pa covid ng mga panahon na yun i find it not good. The rest ay nagawa lahat, hihi!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan sis!! Sobrang katamaran na yon eh hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago