I believe in perfect timing. A pregnancy experience.

13 47

Women are blessed to have the gift of bearing a child in the world. Each woman have different experience/s and conditions. Some are lucky, to some it's easy, some takes time and some are meant to take care of other child.

I just want to share my experience during my pregnancy.

Just a little backstory, my former boyfriend and I are currently in an LDR due to his work (in the province). We've been together for just a few months, March 2020 to be exact, and yes before the lockdown happened.

Hey don't judge.

Maybe because it's was the perfect timing for us to meet each other. Now we are married and have a little bumblebee. Yes, we got married this year before I gave birth.

Thanks to my lovely sponsors! 
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Check their articles too!

Pregnancy signs

Indigestion or GERD like symptoms.

Weeks after he went back to the province, I wasn't feeling well. I was having stomach issues like indigestion, which I usually experience because of my diet, work and lifestyle.

I wasn't able to go to work for 2 days then I decided to consult a doctor thinking maybe it's getting worse (oh my GERD). I went ahead and scheduled an appointment to a doctor and his first question was 'Are you pregnant?'. Me, 'Ahm, I don't know'. It didn't cross my mind, so the doctor ordered an ultra sound to see if there is something wrong in my stomach. Here's the result:

UNREMARKABLE SONOGRAM OF THE LIVER, GALLBLADDER AND VISUALIZED PANCREAS. NO EVIDENCE OF BILIARY DILATATION AT TIME OF EXAMINATION.

Everything was fine and I thought may be I did eat something that my stomach can't handle. I didn't even know that indigestion or GERD symptoms is one of the signs of being pregnant. The doctor just prescribed a medicine to take for a week.

Vomiting.

There was only this one time that I felt like puking when I was about to sleep. It wasn't the usual 'indigestion like I want to puke' but it really did turn my stomach around and wanted to let something out. That's why I thought that my indigestion is getting worse. Other than that incident, it didn't happen again.

Heightened sense of smell.

Before I took a pregnancy test. My sister already have a hunch because she noticed that I have a weird sense of smell. I told my 9month old niece that her ear doesn't smell good. I told my sister that she's not cleaning my niece's ears. I didn't have any clue about it yet.

Breast tenderness.

A week passed by and I am getting more worried if I may be pregnant. I asked my friends who are already mothers, if this could be a sign.

**take note, I am a very blessed woman to have a very very very small boobs**

I felt like my front load is getting sore, but I though that it could also be a sign that my period was about to come which got me more confused.

Missed period.

Missing a period in a week doesn't scare me because sometimes it happens as calendar dates are also confusing. I monitored myself and it was almost 2 weeks from the expected date that I should already have my period. That was the time that I decided to do a pregnancy test.

Sept. 15 - missed period and yes, the heart were the days that we did it. I know we missed each other for 6mos. Come on!

A dear friend of mine helped me buy PTs we bought 5pcs with different brands. I took the first 2 with my friend and both came positive.

After a few days, I showed it to my sister and told me that she already had a feeling. I still have 3 more PTs and she asked me to do it again but in the morning because the first urine in of the day has concentrated hcg levels. So I did, and out of 5 pregnancy test kits with different brands, all of it had a positive result. In short, I was pregnant a 100%. :)

Then I decided to go to the doctor to confirm and ordered an ultrasound.

FIRST TRIMESTER (1 to 12 weeks)

**Whew! I was one of the pregnant women who didn't have a hard time during my pregnancy and this part will be a very short one.**

Lucky me, I didn't experience morning sickness (nausea and vomiting). Cravings, corn and strawberry. I hate the smell of pork being cooked, it smelled like rotten meat.

SECOND TRIMESTER (13 to 28 weeks)

Yes, yes and yes! The feeling of getting heavier or gaining weight it new for me and this was the most challenging part. I didn't weigh more than 50kgs and I am an active person. I am used to move freely because of my weight. More back pains for me too.

THIRD TRIMESTER (29 to 40 weeks)

Strong kicks that wakes me up in the morning, YES! Leaking from the breasts, YES! Frequent urination, YES! Swollen feet, not so much. Yey! lucky me.

I told you there wasn't something special during my pregnancy days. I was just lucky that my baby listened to me and didn't give me a hard time. The only challenging part is I didn't have my former boyfriend, now husband, beside me all the time as he's working in the province. He only get to come home to me every other month because of the quarantine. I was with my family but it would be great to go on check ups with your husband beside you and holding your hand. That was just me being so emotional, preggy hormones it is.

**********

I was actually getting a bit more excited as I plan to have a normal delivery because I know I can. Also from my sister's experience, the hard part in having a C Section is the recovery which takes longer than normal delivery. The one thing that I can't bear is my back pain and the feeling of fainting when I am experiencing pain in my bones. I kept on asking my OB if I can do epidural if I'm about to faint while giving birth. The answer is, yes of course.

I didn't reach 40 months as around 38 1/2 weeks I was about to give birth. :)

Stay tuned for the 2nd part, me giving birth and being in a hospital was scary experience (at least for me) and I can't get over it. Imagine days after I gave birth, I wrote about how I felt during that time because I want to let it out of my body and mind.

Thank you for reading my experience, share yours too! I'd love to hear about it. :)

12
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @Sensaii
$ 0.01 from @Zcharina22
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow so amazing, despite of negative feed backs from other people. I saw how you handle it, and being so strong in your situation. Keep fighting! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you safe delivery, I would love the child to be a male and twinsπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaakot nung may napanood ako na nanganganak feeling ko lahat ng nasa tiyan ko lalabas hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to your delivery i hope it goes well...ate ko kasi cs eh last august 2 days palang after the operation nararamdaman na niya yung sakit.matagal nga maghilom yung sugat niya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh waw! Thank you po! Nanganak na dn po ako, mag4mos na si bb. Sister ko dn cs, tapos sa next article po ung ecs experience ko naman hahaha nkklk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaah nanganak kana normal delivery po ba? Haha cge abangan ko na lang part two hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po for having a baby, and also sa sign hihi sana po safe kayo at healthy bi baby ingat po palagi. Wait ko po yung susunod ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Okay naman kami and healthy si bb. Super hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your excitement momshie, I pray for your safe delivery πŸ’—πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! The Lo is turning 4mos this month. Time really does fly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Bagong kasal din kami last August after panganak sa second baby. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura dn magpakasal ngayooon I mean mejo less gastos kung tutuusin hahaha. Congrats din po!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAha actually oo dami nagpakasal and nanganak this pandemic eh. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago