How can I go back to my blogging routine?

23 46

12.14.22

Blogging has been a part of my routine for more than a year now. I never thought of doing this but I still tried when I came to know about read.cash. Now, blogging has become a part of me.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

What I love about Read.cash?

  1. I met new people. Being a stay-at-home mom and far away from my family made me feel more alone. People that I got to know here made me feel like they were with me.

  2. I got to practice writing. Even if I don't like reading and writing, I can still get my mind going by blogging.

  3. I love reading personal experiences of other people.

  4. It became my journal or diary.

  5. People are not toxic here unlike other social media platforms.

  6. We can't deny the fact that earning is one of the best experiences here.

I know that lately, the @TheRandomRewarder was missing in action. I know most of us sad about it. I on the other hand was sad but I take myself to blame. I've been not consistent like I was before. I haven't posted articles every day, I haven't visited or read articles more than I did before. I haven't interacted with other users like I used to. This is one reason why I kind of accepted why my earnings are so low for this month. I used to earn at least a dollar per article. I used to read and comment on 20 articles per day too.

What happened to my routine?

I lost track of what I am doing. I even drafted a few articles and topics that I have yet to post. Since we came back from Manila last month, I felt lighter. The urge to post one article per day was lessened too. Going back to Manila and visiting my sisters was a good thing for me, mentally. For my pocket or wallet, it wasn't.

Now I am battling if blogging helped me or not or maybe something in between. Perhaps I just have a developing toddler that made me want to focus on her first. I used to draft and post articles when Lil b is asleep but now she wakes up 2 to 5 mins before I got out of bed. I know that I can draft articles on my phone but I get the job done faster when I use a real keyboard.

How can I go back to my blogging routine?

This question has been running through my head for days, weeks now.

How can I go back to blogging...

  • Without sacrificing attention to Lil b?

  • Without falling asleep at the time I wanted to blog?

  • Manage my time without Lil b sticking with me 24/7?

I may not look like a very busy mom because I don't have a job or anything that would keep me busy or have many kids to take care of.

I am grateful that I can take care of and look after Lil B myself. That's what makes everything I do, worth it.

lead image from unsplash

closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

10
$ 1.20
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Schedule your entire day when to eat, sleep, go for a walk, play with your child, do the laundry, and write/comment. Set a timer!

As a mom of 5 with two jobs, I experienced I'm more active, and have more energy if I am busy than on free days off.

My best writing times are if I am alone, and in the morning even if it is 3 am or around midnight. I have more, better thoughts when I lay down. Once up and at work I am too busy. What kills my (writing) mood too is watching tv or films/series or reading books.

🍀♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same Momma B pag sa keyboard ako nagtatype somehow nagana utak ko. Pag sa phone kasi dami distraction eh 😅 Anyways, wag masyado pilitin baka dumugo chariz! Este kung ano nalang kaya para di gaano nakkakapressure.

Oh! iadvise mo rin yan sakin pabalik 😂 HAHAHA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba dibaaaaaaa. Mas mabilis ka makatapos kesa sa phone. Baka mag balik ako muna sa mga q&a articles para ganahan tau ulit hahah

Wag mo ipilit sis, kung ano ang nasa puso mo sundin moooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many people(users) who are on break even me too , I am break from long time and from almost a month feeling demotivated here but same like you , as blogging became your routine it's also became blood in my veins ohhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikr!! even if we don't earn as much as before, we'll probably continue blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I take a break from blogging, resuming will be so difficult for me. But the pattern I use always is to read other people's articles to awaken writing zeal in me.

For you baby, Lil B needs your attention and you should prioritize that first before blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, she was just sick the other day and good thing she's better now. Blogging may not be my forte but I'd still love to continue. Lately, I even find myself not having enough energy to read, but I am still trying to get back on track.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing a great job momma because taking care of a child/children it's not child's play. I know this because I have baby cousins and I hardly have time for myself when they come around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I still want to continue what I've started here and I hope others too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala nga si Rusty sa blog ko mga nakaraan pero buti dinalaw na niya latest ko. Tuloy lang dadalawin kadin niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako onga eh, dumalaw sya mga every other day hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate much ako ate sis,,, hindi narin ako gaanong active kasi mas busy ako sa pag-aalaga at pagiging first time mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako nung 4 months ang bebe ko dun ako nagstart dito. naghahanap talaga ako ng time noon kahit 15mins lang para sa short article, para makabuild ng audience kahit ppaano hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gustuhun ko man maging active dito ate sis hindi talaga maiiwasang makaskip sa pagsusulat kasi bibilhin pa yung code dito para makapagwifi,,mahal pa naman tapos minsan din may load ka na nga bigla rin nawawala yung internet connection. Hirap kasi dito samin wifi lang meron tas pag brown out wala talagang connection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

missing in action kasi si green baby kaya parang lalo tayo nawalan ng gana mag sulat. Well totoo naman eh, let's be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true yan, mas nakakafocus tayo kung saan tayo may maearn din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. I've also not been active for days now and I'm trying to get back to my normal routine. I don't even know how to get that done

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i get you, or maybe we're just so used to getting more tips from rusty. I don't even know how to go back to the start.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate na relate ako dito huhu. Ms ngiging focus ako sa TikTokshop

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

mahirap din kasi talaga pagsabay sabayin huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis. Hindi na active minsan. Maganda talaga tong platform sis. Nagpapa improve ng self natin sa pag write tas dami pa tayo natutunan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true yan sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Dami pa tayong natutunan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago