Hot day Saturday

25 32

10.16.22

She was hot. You might be thinking of a different kind of hot. It was literal. It got us worried. We're trying to be chill and hoping that she's gonna be fine soon.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday, Saturday was supposed to be an activity or going out day for us. It has been days since Lil B was sleeping late due to her routine changes. As you may know, a toddler's body clock or schedule changes from time to time. There were days that they would sleep as much as they can in a day and some days they would resist sleeping in order to play.

Last week, we were unable to get out of the house that often or we were not able to do morning or afternoon walks. It rains when we were about to go outside or sometimes she would wake up late than usual so the sun was up high. We wouldn't want to catch skin cancer, don't we? We just want to get enough vitamin D if we can.

One more reason I didn't let play outside or with our neighbor's kid is because we saw baby lice or what we call lisa on Lil B's hair. We've removed a few and to the few that it may spread, it's easier to prevent her from going outside or playing with other kids. We are pretty positive that she didn't get it from us because obviously if we had lice, she should have lots already.

Anyway, back to the story...

I asked my husband the other day if we can go to the park near the seaside in the morning and have our breakfast there. There's a playground there that Lil B might like. We planned to bring toast for breakfast and my husband agreed. I was happy and relieved that we can bring back Lil B's sleeping routine.

I woke up around 5 or 6 in the morning yesterday thinking I was dreaming when I touched Lil B. She was a bit hot. I somehow continued breastfeeding her while sleeping and fell asleep too. We woke up around 9-ish am and touched her and she still felt the same. That's when I thought, it wasn't a dream. I got the thermometer and checked her temperature. It was 37.1 degrees, boy she's got a fever. I carried her, got a towel, and changed her clothes. My husband asked if we should still go to the park. I was kind of hesitant but I thought we still should thinking Lil B might get better too.

I prepared breakfast and then off we go. We went to the park, sat on a bench, and eat our breakfast instead. We didn't go to the playground as Lil B doesn't want to be put down. She was more clingy yesterday and doesn't even want to be carried by her daddy.

We tried to feed her toast that I made but she didn't want it. Good thing we brought biscuits. My husband tried to feed her little by little and she did eat it, I was somehow relieved.

We decided to go home after less than an hour and upon warming up the car, Lil B suddenly vomited. I can see little crackers that she ate and the water she drank. I told my husband that we should go home immediately. We needed to drop by an ATM before going home. I asked Lil B if she feels pain in her teeth or tummy, and she nodded at the tummy. I took her shirt off and let her sleep on my chest for a bit. Don't worry I still covered her with an eco bag.

When we got home, I asked her if she wants to eat or drink milk. She nodded and I gave her a different biscuit and let her drink milk. After a few minutes, she vomited again. I told my husband if the vomiting continues every time she eats or drinks, I will contact her pedia in Marikina for an online consultation.

After her last vomit, I decided to bathe her. I don't want her temperature to rise up that's why I bathed her, we don't want her brain to be fried up when her temperature rises.

After a few minutes, she looked fine as if she didn't have a fever or puked. She was playing with the water while taking a bath. I got a little less worried this time. Then I cooked porridge for her, she seem to like soup so she might eat it too. To my surprise and got more relieved when she ate it for her lunch. I was actually waiting for her to vomit so we can contact her pedia immediately, but good thing that she didn't. She's back to being playful after that. That got me thinking that maybe she has a fever because of her teeth. She got 4 teeth that's been meaning to come out and I am sure that it hurts. She still has a fever but I am monitoring her temp.

My husband also told me that when he was young, he used to vomit whenever he has a fever. Fever may also cause vomiting, but we still monitored her if the vomiting continues.

Tonight at dinner, she really didn't look like she was sick. She was even asking for more food and a banana. We are just thankful that she didn't lose her appetite and energy.

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

15
$ 2.73
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It looks like your little one is bouncing back after a bit of illness. Hoping she recovers fully and completely. Bless her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon baby! 😘♥️ Nakakakaba pa naman po kapag ang baby ang may sakit minsan hihilingin nalang natin na sana tayo nalang ang magkasakit, ganyan po ako sa mga pamangkin ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Kahit halos wala na akong magawa sa sobrang clingy nya lalo okay lang, kahit sumakit likod ko kakabuhat okay lang basta maging okay sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

get well soon baby. yung samin po ate pg may sakit si bunso nilulugawan siya ni lola asin lang ang pantimpla niya at hinihilot din. thank God at parang may magic ang kamay ni lola gumagaling kaagad kami sa tuwing kami ay nagkakasakit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nilagyan ko ng patatas yung lugaw nya kasi gusto nya yun eh. Tinanong nga ng nanay ko if nausogndaw ba sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

meron kasi minsan kahit paborito mo pa pag maysakit ka ayaw mo eh. baka rin kung sa term namin dito sa bisaya is "nabuyagan" siya. yan para yun ngang usog tawag sa iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako po, hirap pa naman na may sakit ang baby. Feeling mo kapag pipikit ka sa gabi, may mangyayaring masama.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako nagsasalita nga sya pag tulog ngayon tapos parang madalas maalimpungatan kaya di maiwan, kelangan katabi ako eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, mas better sana if mawala na tuluyan lagnat nya. Pagalig ka Bebe girl 🥰🥰❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis mukang wala na ngang lagnat sa daldal at likot, buti na lang masigla pa din syaaaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God she's doing just fine now. These fevers can be scary at times. Did you take the last picture when she got a Lil better? She looked kinda cheerful in it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My husband took the picture while changing her clothes. She really doesn't look like she's sick. I am thankful that she's still playful even if she still has fever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's rare in kids. Most of them exaggerate their illnesses haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poor lil B. Happy that she is okay now. Hirap talaga pag babies ang may sakit e, kung pwede lang ipasa yung sickness, we will do it in a heartbeat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan sis. Kaya doble tutok at doble pasensya din ako kahapon buti na lang mejo okay na din sya ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God di na nagsusuka si Lil B mo sis. Nakakaworried pag ganyan yung bata eh. Parang yung bunso ko pag May lagnat sya, minsan nagsusuka sya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko nga alam baka siguro kakasubo nya ng kung ano ano eh bagang na din kasi tumutubo na ngipin kaya tutok ako sa temp nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, hope little B is okay na and good thing she didn't loose appetite. Me ganyan din kapag may sakit, pilit kain pa din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

buti na nga lang sis eh, kung hindi stressed ako kung pano sya pakakainin kahit may sakit. Okay lang na ako magkasakit eh kasi nasasabi ko gusto ko, sya kasi hindi pero buti marunong na sya tumango at umiling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga hirap sa baby sis...kaya madalas nanaisin talaga natin na tayo na lng may sakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag di nag stop vomiting nya, try mo diacel at painum ng pedialyte.

Kahapon lang kami nag pa vheck up sa doctor kasi nag susuka din si baby, thrice na sya nag susuka kaya nag pa check up na kami, ang binigay lang sakanya na recita is diacel which we already know. Pero nag pacheck up pa din kami to make it sure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you! pero nagstop na din yung pagsuka nya nung tanghali. Kapag nagsuka sya ulit tomorrow magpapaonline consult na kami, buti na lang yung pedia nya dati lagi kaming binibigyan ng paracetamol kada bakuna nya kaya marami kami stock. Bukas kapag nagsuka ulit sya magpapaonline consult na kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag bata talga dapat check up agad2 , di kasi nila ma express ang feelings at nararamdaman nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poor little B, maybe because of the weather that's why most children had a fever

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, that could be the case. It could also be due to the things that she bites. She bites almost everything that she can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago