Fly Fly Fly

17 39
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago
Topics: COVID, Adventure, Travel

042522

Ooooh Summer is here in the Philippines! Oh when I say summer, it's the end of school season but a lot of things changed for the past few years. However, we can't still deny the fact that we needed to beat the heat!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Summer season in the Philippines is from March to May. Lots of days to take advantage of for a summer trip or getaway.

For sure during this year's Holy week, a lot of people were excited to get out of their homes. Restrictions to places are lowered, people can already travel without the expense of RT-PCR tests, kids and senior citizens can now go out from time to time. We still shouldn't forget that COVID-19 is still around and better if we get vaccinated. Lucky for those people who live in areas that doesn't have high numbers of Covid cases. We should still be careful.

Anyway, I've mentioned in my previous articles that my husband works in the office and goes home to us in Marikina whenever he can. We usually book airplane tickets at least once a month so he could go home.

Unfortunately this month, we wasn't able to book a flight back home. Why? Fare was over the top. Well, I wonder why. I wonder how. char! Basically because it's peak season, summer season. I know that we can book a flight months or weeks before but we cannot tell right away what specific day/date he can go home. Most of the time, he can finalize his schedule a week or 2 days before his rest days. Annoying right..

We usually book a flight from the AirAsia App/website. Then my husband saw an offer.

He told me that we should check this out as it might help us save money in the next few months or for a year.

Hmmm, flight offers are really pleasing to the eye isn't it?

Oh by the way, I haven't experienced riding an airplane ever since. My husband taught me what to do when I book a flight online using the app/website. He showed me what to check before I continue booking the flight. I have tried booking in AirAsia and thru Traveloka.

Going back...

After I check the terms and conditions, I told him that the offer was pretty decent and the validity dates are great offer. Then he told me to get him a subscription before the offer ends.

I tried to check the offer if it's legit. However, when I try to book one of the dates in Holy week, it still shows the same price but there's a notification that the discount code was applied. I wondered if I did something wrong. I needed help or support, I checked on their FB page and chatted with AVA, the virtual assistant and they sent a video on how to apply the code. I've done the same thing. Hmmm. What else did I do wrong? I tried to book a later date...

There you go, it worked. Before I pay for the subscription, my husband told me that the offer is only limited so we may run out of slots. After checking, I told him that the seats for free flight are limited. If we want to take advantage of this offer, we will have to book a flight at least a month before the travel date.

Now I think that we made an impulsive decision but my husband told me that we can still use it in the future. We can still take advantage of this offer until next year. Boy, I really do hope so.

Here are some FAQs too:

Hmmm, I wonder how it feels like to ride an airplane. I think riding an airplane is better than travelling via car ride for a person who has motion sickness like me.

Oh I really hope that we can go to Cebu soon to visit my in-laws. I am excited to meet them and for them to meet Lil B. I really hope that it will help my mother in-law's condition.

Alright, this is it for today!

For those people passing by this article and if you love to travel, do you have any travelling tips?

Don't hesitate to share 😁😉🤗

8
$ 2.74
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago
Topics: COVID, Adventure, Travel

Comments

Sana ol po ulit, wag mo kong kalilimutan sis chocolates for me charizz haha matic pag airplane hingi agad tsokoleyt eh nu kahit sa ibang lugar lang namn at di luluwas ng bansa haha, anyways takot talaga ko sumakay sa eroplano hahaha heights arghh kakaba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ss duty free kasi ahahaha. Di ko nga alam kung anong meron sa chocolates sa duty free eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako din sis di pa ko nakakasakay ng airplane. sana soon hehehhe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa airplane na papel pa lang ako nakasakay hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahaha sa papel lang sis hahaha ako nga panaginip lang eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually sis, takot akong sumakay ng airplane, may problem kasi ako sa tenga ko , sa nerve nun tapos nasisira nya yun balance ko. Di nga ko maka sakay ng elevator ng more than 15 seconds, di ko kaya yun nasa closed limited space then gumagalaw, nahihimatay ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halaaa. Kapag tenga talaga, balanse ang mahirap. Nako ginagawa mo if aakyat ng mataas na building?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! Makakamura husband mo and he can go home to you any time he wishes with that unlimited flights you've availed hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga lang kelangan a month before makabook para may slot. Sayang nga di nya nagamit agad, lalo na nung holy week. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least magagamit nya umpisa next month until the expiration hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako man ay Hindi pa naka try mag airplane. There was a chance but I didn't grab it. So nga nga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako para si husband lang makatake advantage nito kasi account nya ang nakasubscribe hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sissy?bisaya kaba?anyway ung first time kong sumakay ng Airplane eh nakakaba ..yung feeling lang na parang kang mabibingi ,u have to equalize para di ka mabingi ,equalizing sa airplace is same lang when you dive in the water

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si husband bisaya sis. May iba kasi na natatakot, may humps daw sa langit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh I see.so I assume you know some bisayan words hehehe.anyway about humps sa langit yeah totoo yan naexperience ko yan sa first ever flight ko going to Caticlan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano kaya ang feeling na makasakay a plane sis? Makakamura ka talaga sapromo , ang mahal pala talaga ng ticket ngAYON.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

di ko nga alam eh hahaha. mahal ngayong summer ang ticket, kaya di makauwi ang asawa ako huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago