First Christmas as a family - pt 2

6 17

Last year's Christmas was a bit different as we were on our first year with a pandemic. Everyone celebrated the holidays or Christmas differently.

Now, we celebrated our 2nd Christmas while still in a pandemic but more delightful than last year, I may say. There's already a vaccine and everyone's encouraged to be vaccinated so we can achieve the herd immunity as the COVID-19 virus continues to mutate. If people and animals can adapt to certain places, temperatures, etc., so does the virus.

It's now a much more merrier christmas than last year. Don't you think?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

What made my Christmas merrier?

My husband went home for the holidays.

My husband went home a day after Lil B's 7th month. We decided to do the photoshoot once my husband arrives home, he really wanted to be a part of Lil B's monthly celebration (or at least join the preparation). My father-in-law requested Son Goku for her to cosplay.

Check out my article for her Goku cosplay here, Baby Cosplay: 7 Dragonballs

Here are some behind-the-scenes pictures:

First christmas as a family.

I was thrilled to know that he'd be home for Christmas. It was our first time celebrating as a family, I mean my own family.

During his stay, we really wanted to maximize his time with us as Lil B is growing fast.

We also somehow managed to have not-so-date date while he was here. It's really hard to do things when my husband is not around. I need to wait for him to come home to us so we can check a few things that we needed to settle.

Anyway, we are also planning to have Lil B's baptism first thing in 2022 due to certain situations. There's a church just 5 to 10mins walk away from our house and we went there to inquire.

Well, my husband and I rode a bike. After more than a year of no physical activity, this was our first exercise together. A 5min bike from my parent's house.

After we visited the church, we went to the meat shop to buy pork belly. My older sister asked us to buy pork belly so we can cook lechon belly for christmas.

Then we just relaxed for the rest of the days before Christmas. Oh we did visit another house real quick, I was lucky to find a house to check a little bit nearby our location unlike the ones that we visited in Cavite. Well the waiting time in the van was almost an hour and we find it a bit irritating as the last passenger who entered the van removed her face mask. Luckily, my husband and I were in the front seat or beside the driver's seat but the ones that seated beside the old lady who took the mask of asked her to wear her mask properly and that conversation somehow ended up as a debate.

OLD Lady who took the mask: 'Naniniwala ba kayo na kapag nabakuhan na, di na kayo tatamaan ng Covid?'

LADY BESIDE HER WITH A SENIOR CITIZEN AND A TODDLER: Dapat nga po tayong mga 'JUNIORS' ang nagiingat dahil mababa ang immune system natin. paki suot na lang po ang mask nyo.

May kasama po kaming bata. Hindi nga po kami lumalabas, nagkataon lang na kailangan namin magbyahe.

OLD LADY (apparently street sweeper ata sya): kapag nagwawalis nga ako tinatanggal ko na ang mask ko kasi di ako makahinga. Malakas naman ako, noon araw nga di pa uso magbetsin tska kung anong mga halo sa pagkain kaya masustansya ang mga pagkain..........

The old lady continued to talk and as soon as the driver seated, he played the radio loud enough for the lady to stop talking.

Haaaaaay... Some people...

Anyway, we got there on the location. Honestly it was nice visiting that area. It was located in the mountains just a few minutes away from our city. Fresh air, nice neighborhood. We have yet to decide but we just scouted the place.

nice view while going home

Food

We just ordered so we can somehow relax. For the past few years, we've been celebrating Christmas with our relatives in our former home.

We only prepared fruit salad and the lechon belly. My sister brought her airfryer.

We ordered pizza and pasta from SnR. Then ordered oue favorite pansit and chicken lollipop from my sister's in-laws.

Entertainment

Days before Christmas, I was thinking what will be our source of entertainment. By the way, my parent's TV broke so I asked my husband if we can use our TV from our apartment nearby, he agreed. It is a smart TV so we can watch Youtube from there. I immediately thought that I bought a condenser set for my father's birthday and asked him to take it out and use our boombox speaker as soundsystem. Yes! It worked, we now have a karaoke and we can just search for songs in Youtube. HIHIHIHI

Gifts

My sister and her husband celebrated Christmas here in our parent's house too. We actually planned to have our Media Noche during our dinner time so we can rest and wake up in the midnight. We also opened our gifts early.

We thought we can sleep early but we were wrong hahaha. We got hooked up in singing until 12md.

Then we went to our sister's home too. It was nice seeing them too.

We missed this kind of Christmas. I am sure all of us did. Just be careful as always.

How did you spend yours?

lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine

3
$ 2.24
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Christmas is really merry if spent with love ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Happy holidays to your family to o. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and to your family!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Enjoy your new year celebration too!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago