Disney movies moves adults too - Encanto

19 38

01-10-22

I love how disney produces animated movies nowadays. My Lil B and I watched Encanto the other day and this has been in my drafts for a few days now. This will be a quick non-spoiler review for those who haven't watched it yet.

Let me flex my lovely sponsors first and you are welcome to be one if you like my posts :)

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Some of you might already be checking out clips of this movie in your social media newsfeed. By the way, I intend to rewatch this movie as I was a bit busy taking care Lil B and I was able to focus on the second half of the movie. Correct and excuse me if there are some mistakes hihi.

The story

picture grabbed from Google

This movie is basically about a Columbian family, the Madrigals, that possesses powers granted by the magical/charmed house, Encanto. Mirabel is the main character which is the only one in the family that wasn't given any magical ability, then she noticed and found out that the house and the magic was in danger and saves the house, magic and her family.

What got me to watch the film?

The title. Seriously.

I was actually looking for a horror thriller movie that I can watch and then I happen to pass by this movie title and looked that the movie poster. I was shocked that it was an animated film by Disney.

If you will google what Encanto means, it simply means charmed. Well, pinoys have a kind of different definition of Engkanto and yes, in a scary way. Engkanto is what we call it and I would define it as a mythical creature or a supernatural incantation/creature that can harm a human being.

Though I am looking for a different genre of movie, I want to watch this because of course it's a disney movie. :)

Characters

The main character on this movie is Mirabel, but for me it's the whole Madrigal family. Since I wasn't able to focus on the first half of the movie, I will redirect you to this link so you can check what each character portrays, https://d23.com/meet-the-characters-of-encanto/

Anywaaaaaay....

I also got interested when I've known who voiced Mirabel, Stephanie Beatriz.

Photo grabbed from Google

I have known her in some of her roles on TV series. She played as one of the police officers in Brooklyn99, a comedy TV series, which I looooove. Her role as Rosa kind of stuck on my for a while and I cannot imagine seeing her in serious role whitout even laughing or hearing how she speak as Rosa.

She also played as Sonia, Gloria's sister, in The Modern Family. I still find her funny even in a different role. She did a very great job voicing Mirabel in the movie.

Thoughts?

The most catchy and emotional song in the movie is Luisa's part. You can watch it here.

Well, adults will enjoy this movie more than the kids and that's what I love about it. Each member of the Madrigal family plays a very intruiging and special role. The characters are very relatable and for sure once you watch this you'll say that you are more likey some of the characters in the movie.

I saw one video reaction from Tiktok that a guy relates to Luisa's role. When I got to watch Luisa's part, I cried huhuhuhu. Well, there are lines on the song that's gonna hit you.

I really love how the movie showed love among siblings and family is enough to make the world go round. I just wished that there were other characters aside from the Madrigal family, that somehow got a bit more participation. Other than that, like every other Disney movie it's gonna make you teary eyed or cry.

I cannot say more than the fact that I want to watch it again.

Edit: Did I mention Lin Manuel Miranda is a part of this production. Apparently he became Disney's go-to song writers. He's a known song writer, singer, lyricist and actor. He produced the Hamilton Musical which was great play! If you watched even some parts of the Hamilton Musical you'll notice some quite signature style in the songwriting. He wrote some songs in Moana and Vivo too. I think he's also friends with Lea Salonga.

Closing

I don't want to spoil the movie for those who haven't watched it yet. For those who did, who would you compare yourself from the Madrigal family?

Let me also list a few Disney movies that I love:

  • Brave

  • Big hero 6

  • Pete's Dragon

  • Raya: The last dragon

  • Onward

  • Up

  • Tangled

  • Frozen

These just a few movies from Disney that isn't a princess fairytale story. Oh, I plan to watch Soul and then Luca soon.

7
$ 1.85
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love also watching animated movies. Even I already watched the movie it seems to be a unfamiliar for me because I was astonished with that kind of movies. Better to watched movies when there's nothing bothering on your mind, best to watch is going bedtime

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can always rewatch it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..yes thanks for that friend I really like this content of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was unfortunate only one member who haven't granted with magical power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I'm eager to watch this movie. You totally pursue metalaga to watch this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, tapos marerealize mo kung sino ka sa characters doon hihi enjooooy!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis kakatapos ko lang idownload to hahaha nakaset na time ko mamaya beforr matulog na panooden to with my sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaaarn. Enjoy watching po!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na lang yata di pa nakakapanood neto huhu.

How to train your dragon, Pets, The good dinasour, Hotel Transylvania naman mga faves ko, sis hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pirata man ang kopya pero kasi bawal lumabas hahahah char. Tska di ako makatiis na maghintay ng matagal bago irelease sa Netflix hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko to napanood sis, saan mo to napanood? Pwede pahingi ng link?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa torrent ako nagdownload pero meron din sa bilibili na app. Download naaaaaaa!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sis, thanks sa info, pero free lang yan diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaz gorl!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me tell you when I say I am obsessed with this series I really doo mean in more so when the song surface pressure when she was carrying the donkeys it's really sad if you listen to the lyrics well. all round good series that is heart warming, my sister is obsessed with it and so am I.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did almost cry when I got to Luisa's song part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree it hurt when you realize that all the sister's carried a lot of expectations one to be strong for the family and one willing marry a man she doesn't love for her family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa to napanood, hingi pa ako Ng kopya sa kasamahan ko, wow Ang Ganda Naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Suki ako ng pagddownload sa torrent pero pwede mo dn sya mapanuod sa Bilibili, download ka lang ng app sa playstore sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago