Day 8: I'm Fine

11 39

062022

Struggles are part of life. We cannot live and learn without experiencing struggles in life. The world is round and we can never be always on top.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Hey! I made it from Day 1 to 7 of our 30-day Writing Challenge. It was a roller coaster of emotions and topics to share about. But now, let's see how am I gonna get by the 2nd week of this writing challenge.

Share something that you struggle with

Can I just answer this in one word?

LIFE.

Yes, I do struggle in life. Who doesn't? We just have different approach or take on things that can make us look like we don't struggle in one aspect of life. Some people hide their struggles better than anyone else.

Let me try to list a few things that I struggle with and how do I deal with it.

  • Motherhood

I know that first time moms do really struggle in being a mother. I can't deny that even after a year of being a mother, I am still struggling in so many ways.

I know that mothers need to adjust and adapt as days, months or years go by. Anyway, you are honing a new human being into this world to be a good, great or awesome person that you want to. Long process, long struggle but the more that you experience it, the better the person this little human being will be.

How do I deal with my motherhood struggles? I google, research or read other motherhood stories. I relate, I listen, I understand and come up with a plan to be better.

  • Confidence

This has been an issue for me that I still can't improve. While I may look or sound that I am confident enough to do things, I still want to grow and do what I love. The only problem is I don't feel confident in doing such thing alone.

I sometimes feel like I need to seek opinions and see if I can make it. I don't even trust myself enough if I can do such things or even do better. This may be one result of not knowing what you like when I was still a kid. I didn't develop enough confidence or talent to do things that I can or want or what will make me happy.

For example, I love playing volleyball. My parents don't like me playing in the varsity team in highschool because it will affect my studies. I wanted to be good in volleyball and I even aspired to be a professional volleyball player because if I became a great or even a good player, I can attend or get scholarships in universities. I didn't develop enough skill or confidence because no one supported me.

Same goes with dancing or joining choir so I can improve my singing skills. I guess my parents always expected us to get high grades so I won't be kicked out of the school.

The only thing that my father supported me is in playing guitar. I initially don't like to try it but I forced myself to learn how to play and eventually loved it. On the other hand, my mother doesn't like it because that's where all of my time goes. She always scold me when she hears me play and say 'kuskos ka na namang ng kuskos ng gitara! Gumawa ka na ba ng assignment?! Tumulong ka dito sa bahay'

So yeah, from that point I've lost confidence in all I do.

These little struggles that I experienced will also serve as a lesson. I will not let Lil B experience the same struggles that I had when I was young. She will have her own struggles eventually and I will make sure that I will be there to support, help, and give her a hand in everything that she wants to do.

Struggles are worth it as long as it's a path for happiness and I!!! THANKYAAAAAW!

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I also struggle with my confidence. Specifically in singing :"( when I was a kid I enjoyed participating in singing contest because even I don't win my dad is happy seeing and hearing me sing and he always tell me to join. But then there comes a point some ppl keeps on saying I am not good and not in the right tune and timing. As a kid I believe all that and until now it's difficult for me to sing with accompaniment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Do sing as long as you make you and your family happy. You're lucky to have your family to support you. Don't mind other people for sure they can't even sing like you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for a woman, being a mother is the most difficult job they could ever have. the fate and path of a child depends hugely on how they raise the child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Buong pagkatao ng babae nababago once naging nanay na. Kaya ikaw pumili ka ng jojowahin na sa tingin mo pwedeng maging mabuting ina. Nyahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to lack self confidence too, I think if you move with the right set of friends, you could help boast that aspect of you. So sorry for all the stuffs you are going through

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. Kaya sa friends ako nagrerely hanggang ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din sabi ko sa sarili ko, na pagmay baby na ako I will be her number 1 supporter. Kasi natry ko na rin na sumayaw na walang kasamang parents kasi ayaw nila na after school nasa practice ako tapos gabi na umuuwi. Pero kahit ganun, pinush ko talaga ang pagsasayaw hanggang sa grumaduate ako. Supportive naman sila noong high school, but sa college, hindi na kasi maapektuhan pag-aaral eh.

Confident lang ako pagsumasayaw, pero other than that, hindi na. Yan din gusto kong iworkout.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan nga sa bunso naming kapatid nagiging parang B.I. ako kasi kapag may gusto syang gawin noon like if gusto nya sumama sa play tapos pinagbawalan sya, sabi ko sumali sya wag nya sabihin kung anong totoong oras ng rehearsals sa parents namin.

Kaya pagkatungtong ko ng college, wala nakong ibang inatupag pagaaral at paglandi na lang HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great perspective sis, sometimes one of the reason why we lose our confidence and we failes to develop a new skills was because we have lack of support, emotionally and physically. And since we grow up in that environment let's change the path and be the supporters and number one fan of our own children's. They must build their confidence with our help, through ups and downs we must support them, as we already knew how it feels like having some lacking. Anyway I also struggle a lot in terms of motherhood, I even suffer from postpartum but I'm on process in healing. It's not easy to be a mom.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want her to try things at an early age para malaman nya dn talaga ang challenges ng mga bagay bagay at malaman nya anong gusto nya paglaki. Ang hirap mangarap ng hindi mo talaga alam anong gusto mo kasi walang nagpamulat sayo. Motherhood is a long process talaga ano, dun ko hindi na prepare ang sarili ko. Feeling ko enough na knowledge ko pero hindi sapat yung knowledge lang. Huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as me sis, akala ko din prepared na ako sa motherhood thingy kasi nag alaga na ako ng mga baby before, Hindi pala. Napakalaking difference ng pagiging literal na nanay sa pagiging yaya. 😅 But of course I didn't regretted to be a mom. Masaya naman, may mahirap lang talaga na part at hindi yun maiiwasan😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago