A little Self Check!

31 48

11.25.22

When was the last time you had yourself checked by a medical professional?

How can you say you're healthy enough and there's nothing wrong going on in your body?

How well, do you know your body?

I took a week off from any blogging platforms because I didn't feel well enough and don't have the energy to draft a thing. Flu season as we Pinoys say but no worries! I am better now and going back to my hustling routine.

Thanks to our mareng @Jijisaur for posting her article and it's perfect for a Friday blog.

How many hours of sleep do you get each day? Do think it is enough?

I usually get at least 6 hours of sleep, however, for the past week, I had less because we traveled back to Manila (husband stuff). Since we got back here in Tacloban, I had more than 6 hours of sleep because we had flu, and flu medicine made us very sleepy.

I think I've had enough sleep that I've gained back my energy and we are all back to our normal selves again.

Have you ever joined a gym or fitness club? What did you do there?

I tried to join a gym when my best friend signed up. I told her that I will just try one session and will see how it goes before I decide to sign up too.

What did we do? We smoked and ate a lot after HAHAHAHAH! I remember that we went to the nearest McDonald's and ordered spaghetti, a burger, and more than what we can eat. That's what usually happens when we try to work out, we always end up eating a lot after. The first time we went out to jog, we decided to go to Dampa after and ordered grilled food and lots of rice. Definitely working out is not our thing.

Are you more or less healthy today than you were 5 years ago?

This was me 5 years ago

This is me now

Did I get more or less healthy? Honestly, I am not sure. Gaining weight after giving birth doesn't make me healthy 100%. It was my dream to gain weight but gaining weight more than what I expected made my body hurt. Even after a year of gaining much weight, I am still not used to it.

When was the last time you got a medical check-up?

It was when I had a pap smear 6 months after giving birth.

Are you careful about how much salt and sugar you eat? How?

I try to hahaha! I do not have a sweet tooth but I do love salty and sour food or snacks. I love Coca cola too! I try to be careful by drinking or eating salty or sweet food by always drinking water after. Nothing beats very very cold water as my neutralizer for everything. I feel like it balances my food and liquid intake.

Do you care about your body shape? What can you do to change it?

I don't really care about my body shape in the sense of my appearance but I do care about it because I am not used to having a bigger body. Imagine for 30 years, I've had a petite type of body and suddenly gained about 15kgs more after giving birth. My back hurts a lot, all the time. I can't move the way I used to. I get irritated when I walk or run while something bounces on my chest.

What can I do to change it? I don't know maybe by working out but I can't work out long enough without getting back pains.

Hey, don't forget to get a little me time so you can take care of yourself in any aspect. Health is wealth. Health is life!

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

14
$ 0.35
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mahilig rin ako sa sour food lalo na suka, jusko po. Minsan iniinom ko pa hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kampai!!! Apple cider is mah peyborit. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kulit naman ng workout niyo kumakain naman ng marami pag tapos.haha😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay nako totoo yan kaya wala nang nagbabalak sa amin maggym

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save ko to pang article hehe. Ako tulog ko depende . Pero most of the time kulang talaga

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Go go go! Kapag nakabawi ng tulog sa susunod na araw, kulang naman ano. Ganun ako madalas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis mahilig ako sa sour foods din since bata pa ako. Sarap kasi. 😁 Buti ka pa sis. Ako laging hindi enough tulog ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis kung hindi naman ako sobra sa tulog, kinukulang din. Depende sa mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe depende talaga sis nuh. Ako sis laging walang enough na tulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaganda ng body shape mo 5 years ago. Inalso live your pormahan, it is so astig OMG ✨✨. Anyways, 6 hrs sleep di na masama kaso kapag less than pa jan, aguyy. Diba amg normal daw dapat is 8? Or 7? Pero ngayon, hirap na ang ilan na makakuha ng magandang tulog coz of busyness no, aigooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam ko 8 hrs is the best duration ng sleep kaso syempre hindi lahat makakaranas. Ako kaya lang ako nakakatulog ng 6hrs kasi nakakapagod magpabreastfeed, tulog din ako ih minsan nagpipigil ako ng antok kapag magppost ng articles huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huehue nakakaano din yung iba ee halos 4 hrs or 3 hrs lang tulog tas maghapon ang work. Aguyyy, sa 5 to 6 hrs palang nga kilang na satin ee what more sa kanila no, aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This season is full of sicknesses especially malaria. I have a lot of people in my compound down with malaria...

For the sleeping periods? I've been having less than 6hours, sometimes it's 4hours. I know it's not good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Take naps if you can!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang slim pa nung 5 years ago mo sis, ngayon medyo nadagdagan ng kaunting taba pero maganda pa din naman ang katawan mo... 3 years or 4 years ago, ang payat ko din pero nung nagkapandemic, dyan nagsimula na tumaba ako dahil laging nasa bahay lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako payat talaga kasi sa side ng father ko kahit mga tito't tita ko dun. Lumaki na lang talaga nung nanganak, feeling ko nga kahit pumayat ako sasakit pa din talaga likod ko dagil na cs ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never wished to gain weight but I guess the best blessing we can get is receiving those things we dont wwant hahahah I gained weight also , I was depress before how to regain my old body but now. I gain the wisdom I need and Im used to it . acceptance is the key hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung walang masakit sa katawan ko talaga matatanggap ko din to WHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haahaa tanggapin mo nalang kasi na madali mag pataba mahirap mag diet hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tanggap ko naman yung katawan ko, ang hindi yung lumalala sakit ng likod ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bat naman masakit likod mo ? effect sa pagpanganak ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa scoliosis and sa panganganak, na cs kasi si acoews.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. Last 2019 pa pala last check up ko sa doctor.. Pero ok pa naman ako.. Medyo ingat lang ako sa sweets because our family has a threat to diabetes.. 😔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako kahit sa amin din parang puro acquired diabetes pati kapatid ko. Buti na lang di ako mahilig sa matamis talgaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis dahil my rayuma ako at mataas Kaya I already learn to control sa mga food na kinakain ko especially yung salty one. Dati ang hilig ko sa toyo at bagoong now di na ako kumakain nun. About sugar naman mahilig ako sa sweets pero dahil Naka intermittent fasting na ako I learn also na bawasan ang sugar intake ko. Yung tanging sweets Lang na naiintake ko is yung champion Energen na iniinom ko sa Umaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako sis sa suka. Pati apple cider iniinom ko whahaha kaya acidic ako at madalas sikmurahin. Di ko kaya yung intermittent fasting sisikmurahin ako dun lalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use Apple cider para sa acid reflux ko dati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this. At least I will be able to know the right amount of salt and sugar in other dishes to take into my body in order to get a nice body shape ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just take everything in moderation :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, the issue of health has been a whole process, viruses always land on me, but I have a strong and healthy body to fight them

I have learned to love my body as it is, today I can say that with my physique there are no longer any insecurities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do love my body no matter what shape I have, I just don't love the back pain that it worsens hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago