A little is good but not bad.

15 31

022722

Oh no I failed to post an article yesterday because of my headache. I told my husband about it yesterday and he said that I might be due to lack of sleep. I don't think I lack sleep though, I was able to sleep 8 hours yesterday and got to sleep in the after with Lil B but yet my head still aches. My husband also has a habit of self-diagnosing. Last time, he self-diagnosed that he has ulcer and it's annoying that he thinks that he really has ulcer without confirmin or asking a doctor, he said that all his symptoms fit but he just checked Google. Well, Google tells us the worst conditions. So I told him the same thing, I told him that I have migraine. He replied, 'baka mataas na tolerance mo sa pain reliever?' and I answered 'No, this is migraine I checked google'. He didn't answer back, again. HAHAHHAA

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Anyway, yesterday it was Lil B's check up. It was just a regular check up as her next vaccine will be next month for Japanese Encephalitis.

It was kind of worried because for the last 3 months, Lil B is only gaining a little weight. I know that since she started standing up and became more active physically, she'd really gain not much weight compared to her first few months. But yesterday on her weigh in she only gained 0.05 kg, from 8.2kg to 8.25kg in a month.

I was a bit alarmed and worried because I am thinking if am I feeding her not enough? Well, I feed solids her 4 times a day. Let me share our meal plan.

Breakfast: Yogurt/oatmeal with crackers/bread and she gets to dede after taking a bath

Lunch: Potato/kamote as her carbs/rice, veggies/or green veggies as her ulam or if we have fresh meat like chicken or fish available and then any fruit as her dessert. Dede before taking a nap.

Snack: same with breakfast plan but alternate on what she ate on breakfast. If she ate yogurt for breakfast, I'll give her oatmeal in the afternoon.

Dinner: Same with her lunch, alternate food on what she had for lunch too but a little less compared on what I feed her during lunch.

This meal plan may not be ideal. Our pedia asked if she's still latching and I am pretty sure that she's getting just enough milk from me. She advised us to give he more food than the usual and give her more protein food.

I feel like she's gaining weight though. Her gaining not so much weight is not that alarming considering the fact that me and my husband have a slim body type (before I gave birth at least).

Now we have mombod and dadbod now hahahaha!

I think I don't have to worry about it, I will just take our pedia's advice to give her more food for now because all of the nutrients that Lil B eats were just burning enough for her physical activities. She's also a sweaty lil girl, I have to condsider that too.

The thing that got me at ease is she did grow about an cm long. Knowing that she's growing and still looks healthy is already enough for me.

Lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine.

5
$ 4.86
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

sa baby ko nga until now 3 year old na, ayaw parin kumain ng solid food. maganda kaya isipin na marami na cya nakakain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes basta tumangkad naman sya at mas lumiksi masaya na dn ako. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The important is healthy kayo both ni lil B, hehez bawi na lang madam sa article hehez

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis! That's the most importanter hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children don't need to gain weight 24/7. It comes and goes by periods. I stopped checking their weight as soon as they no longer fit on the baby scale (so first weeks/months my children were premature). My son didn't grow for three years (perhaps 1 I'm). They all said he wouldn't get taller and he had to take care of his weight. I said he would grow later. He did is by now taller than me and skinny. He can eat as much as he likes. My youngest grew fast and was skinny but isn't really tall and struggles with weight now. Don't let weight spoil your life. As long as your child responds is active it's healthy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes! Thank you very much. My baby is so active too, she likes to crawl around and dance, she's also at the age that she's learning how to walk. I am just happy that she's pretty healthy. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe same here can't published article everyday but coping up too. May mga babies din kasi na kahit marami nakakain hindi lumalaki ang timbang but hopefully your Lil B will gain more weight. Nice meeting you here by the way 👋❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice meeting you din sis! Buti nga nakita ko yung picture ni Marian Rivera tska yung bunso nyang anak. Di dn sila tabain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute talaga ni Lil B hehe. For me basta healthy si baby is enough and sobra pa sa satisfaction ko hehe. All the best sis! By the way, you are so pretty!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Pisngi lang kasi lumalaki sa batang to hahahahaha. Hamster ata anak ko eh hahahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha my last published was last Friday sis. well minsan may mga babies naman na kahit anong vitamins is hindi talaga tabain, Ang isa kung pamangkin ganyan eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May ibang nanay kasi na kesyo mapayat ang bata parang di daw pinapakain. Muntik ko na nga makalimutan na payatin dn kami lalo na sa side ng father ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha meron naman na payat pero siksik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here I also failed to post article earlier this morning which I planned to post consistently but then again I failed for this goal. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya puro random questions ako minsan hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago