10 second rule

13 31

What's the 10 second rule? It's just quite simple. You just need to wait for 10 seconds before you respond. This can apply to any conversation and can also help you think or calm yourself when you are in the heat of a conversation.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Jan. 7, 2022

I remembered that one Tiktoker advised on her video to do the 10-second rule to for those people who loves to bodyshame. She simply said, 'do the 10-second rule. If you do not have something good to say, just keep it to yourself', which is quite true to be honest. Especially for someone that doesn't know the person personally, until I came across this post on Tiktok and checked the comments section.

This is quite fascinating right? These twins were just one of very few who can have different birth years.

Lovely right! Imagine the thrill to their parents specially to the mother who gave birth. Must be very thrilling to the doctors and the hospital too. Congratulations for bringing out 2 lovely babies in this world!

However!!! I regreted checking the comments section. Why? Why the heck would someone comment like this.....

Uhm. Yeah, so.....

This comment was posted from a girl. I didn't bother to check her account and I don't know if this girl has a child/kid. If she did, she must know how hard it is to give birth in anyway and NO ONE can control it, when (specially the time) when the little human being will get out. Maybe the doctors in rare instances can, but who knows. I just don't get her point and what should the parents or the doctors would consider. This is not even a big issue, so why ate girl, why?!?!?

Char!

I even have cousins who were the same age, born on the same year but they were not twins. I don't know the term they call it but it happened. One of my cousins were born on January 1992 and the younger one was born on December 1992.

My point? Nothing, charot. hahahha. It's just no one can control the time and isn't it fascinating for the twins to have that. Why mind something so rare and so happy? I just don't get some people.

Anyway, the twins weren't Filipinos so they won't know or read that comment. But when I saw that post, honestly I am one of the people who were happy to know that kind of instance. I love rare, unique things so that must be it.

I just thought, if I had twins and gave birth NSD I might also have kids who were born on different dates. My Lil b was born at 11.43 pm and I know that it depends how fast or easy to let a baby out but if I did have another baby to get out I may have taken a bit more time to let the other one out that can result to getting out techinically the following day.

The twins mentioned above can also claim a date of their own if you think about it. Twins mostly share things and their birthdates is one that they can already call their own, if you know what I mean. :)

10 second rule

Why this article is called 10 second rule? Think before you post something in social media. I know that PhilStar intends to share this news because it's unique and should be a happy news but that girl who commented like that seems like not in the mood for anything happy in this world. So....

Give yourself 10 seconds before you throw any statement/comment/opinion in a conversation, better yet shut your mouth.

Lead image from Unsplash, pictures posted are screenshots from Tiktok

4
$ 1.24
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nakita ko rin yang balitang yan nakakatuwa hehe. Nakakainis lang yung nagcomment haha! Tama, hinga muna bago magcomment kasi it is publicly posted. Isip muna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dibaaaaa. It's a happy moment and I dont know how or why she managed to comment something like that. Juskooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I seldon open my FB account, kastressed minsan ng mga comment ng netizens. Ako lagi hindi ako nagsasalita or reply kapag galit ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, unfollow or ignore na lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naapply ko to during recitation namin sa class and also nung impromptu speech na sobrang chaotic talaga akala ng prof ko wala kong masagot hahaha she's so used to me reacting so fast when we talk hahaa so she thought wala kong ma say sa pa speech nya hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun pala 'wait there's more' ang peg mo nun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true lang kala ko nga di na ko pasagutin hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na apply kona to sis kasi may pagka loading kasi ako mag isip hehe, nice meeting you sis and I love your un , may kunting sabit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice meeting you din po! andaming natatawa sa username ko hihihih. pwedi din micontililing HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should apply this one because I am used to reacting instantly even before the conversation ended or the story ended.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, try practicing it dn bka mas makagaan dn sa loob mo. Pero minsan may mga triggers talaga na di mo mapipigilan. Pero good technique dn to kasi mas mapagiisipan mo yung sasabihin mo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Ang cute Naman, twin na magkaiba Ang birthdate, subrang unique.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and di lang date, magkaibang year. Hihi heartsuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago