Seventy Days As A Writer And A Bitcoin Cash Activist..

8 50
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago

Yesterday, while I was reflecting on how I have been spending my 2022 especially with my write everyday challenge that I did here, and which I frequently posted a status update on whatsApp about, I just couldn't hold back on how grateful I am to the Almighty, @TheRandomRewarder and Bitcoin Cash for helping me to be consistent with its frequent support and upvotes.

Although, as at yesterday, I was still at article number 56 of 70 instead of a 70 all which implies that I still have to write 14 short and more meaningful contents. I have made up my mind and that is, by this time next month we should be in a hundred all.

I thought about which strategy to use in order to meet up with the challenge as it not only takes mouth to speak out words but also actions to carry them out

So, I got ready to write 14 3mins or more articles. I took my pen and jotter to jot down some things but then, nothing was coming to my head as I was totally blank. I dropped the pen and was thinking hard on how to go about. In the midst of my thought process, I told my ultimate source of inspiration; the Holy Spirit to inspire me. This was me getting ready to write but nothing was coming to my head.

After the thought process and all, I had the urge to have a breakdown of these goals. I made a tabular form with days on one column and topics on the other. My plan was to break these 14 contents into different topics I was going to be writing on for these few days.

I wrote down the topics that were coming to my head at the moment but still, I couldn't write as I wanted to. I reflected on my past experiences, on the books I've read, on the book I authored, on the movies I've watched, but was still blank.

I was about dropping my pen out of frustration when a beautiful thing dropped into my mind. Something entirely different from what I've written down before, something God has helped me to be very good at.

I had a successful breakdown of this 14 articles into 5 contents on Bitcoin Cash, 5 contents on writing tips for writers, and 4 positive affirmations every one might need.

After I got the inspiration to do that, I wrote all the contents almost immediately. No! Scratch that... Not almost immediately in that way. You should not think of me not encountering any difficulty at all in writing those contents. Of course, I did but I was able to sink deeper into my experience as a content creator and a bitcoin cash activist.

Speaking of Bitcoin Cash, I have actually been making it a point of duty to evangelize (if that were the correct word) about Bitcoin Cash to every one of my Rich friends around and make them see reason to invest in it. Those I know had a flair for writing, I invited to Read.cash. Isn't that cool. Try it out..

By God's grace, I am done writing these contents and this little experience has made me learn new things.

One of which is dividing goals into bits to make it more specific and attainable. Do not fret if it seems to you that you've not achieved your stated goals for a stipulated time. Instead look for a way out by trying to make it easier for you. You might need to divide that book you want to write into two chapters for each day to help complete it. That way, it won't look too big to achieve.

Another important lesson I also learnt is to set deadlines while setting your goals to make it a smart one. I never really experienced the importance of deadline until yesterday when I told myself I was never going to continue this writing challenge next year. My deadline was set and it made my mind prepared to achieve the goal.

Finally, I've said this before but I will say it again... Do not leave God out of your goals or even activism for anything. Invite him because only by inviting him will you get the accurate inspiration to do exceedingly well. You will only get frustrated if you think doing it all by yourself will work out for you.

Thanks for Reading 💙

13
$ 1.63
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago

Comments

Now that's a sound plan. Hoping this leads to even more blessings for you my friend. How I wish that I could write as spontaneous as you are. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I think you are also a very brilliant writer my friend, you are, you just gotta believe and be consistent. Thanks for your nice comments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, thanks for believing in me my friend. You're the best 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwlc Dominic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right when you say we need to invite God into all that we do because God is the utmost and giver of strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly!! With God, All things are possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Setting targets and deadlines then making efforts to execute them is perfect thing to do because it keeps us energetic and compatibles. 56/70 still a good score !!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot sir. I love setting targets. That's practically me

$ 0.00
1 year ago