Say 'No' To Kidnapping: Real Life Lessons From A Teenager's Story..

21 43
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago
Topics: Kidnapping, Teenager

"This girl has already been used for Sacrifice. Infact she has been accepted by the god she was sacrificed to."

"We cannot even use her at all. Go and get another person."

You say what?

I didn't know whether I should be excited or concerned about what the old man said.

My name is Precious, Nineteen years of age. I was returning home on the last night of "IMPACT" the Youth Convocation Program organized by my Church when I boarded a wrong cab.

None of I and the two passengers in the cab knew that the driver and the 'passenger' in the front seat were both partners in crime and they were in fact kidnappers.

The driver pretended to take a detour which was a road rarely used by vehicles and as soon as we got to a deserted area, his partner who I eventually learned his name was Bright brought out a gun and pointed it towards us. He collected our bags and phones.

Only then did the truth dawn on us: We had been kidnapped.

As soon as I realized what was happening, I started praying within me.

Strangely, as I tried to pray, the song the guest music minister sang at the crusade"Receive this living sacrifice" was just coming to my mind. Eventually, I gave in and started singing the song softly.

The two people beside me: an elderly woman and a young man who I guessed should be in his thirties were so scared and were already whimpering especially since one of the men had guns pointed to us. For reasons beyond me, I was calm.

The vehicle soon arrived a remote place.

"What is this place?" I wondered.

I took few minutes to take in the environment and noticed that there were only three structures there with one looking like a shrine.

At that point, my tongue went loose and I started to pray in tongues.

The man and the woman besides me heard me and they looked shocked.

The vehicle stopped and as if on cue, two hefty men came out of one of the structures that looked like a lodge and trotted towards the vehicle..

The driver and his partner didn't highlight. I concluded their own was just to drop us and leave.

"We've been waiting for you since morning." One of the men who I observed was limping as it looked like one of his legs shorter than the other said to the driver and his partner.

"Sorry, there was a bit of hold up. You know there is a crusade they are doing" Bright explained.

"Okay." The man who had spoken earlier replied and nodded towards his partner who had been silent all along.

The latter came to the side of the back seat and opened the door.

I watched as he dragged the shouting woman out of the vehicle and towards the shrine with the other man leading the way.

"You know the drill now ?" The man shouted back at the driver.

"Yes. We will wait to see if they will all be accepted." He shouted back.

"Exactly." The man replied and I watched as they walked into the shrine.

"Auntie, shey you cannot pray ni? You look like an SU." The young man beside me whispered in shaky voice.

I looked at him pitifully. I didn't even know what to say.

Eventually I spoke; ".

"Please..." He started when I and the guy noticed that the other man who had gone with the limping man had stepped out into the open and was now walking towards the vehicle.

The driver saw him too.

"That woman was accepted Sha. Eya."

I shivered.

"Lord, do something to take me out of here." I prayed within me.

I watched as the man came to my side of the door.

"Father, what did you say about me being the apple of your eyes ?" I groaned.

TO BE CONTINUED!!!

*******************************

Curtain Falls!!

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

Lead Image: Indian Express.com

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

WRITER: MICHAELBCH
DATE:26TH APRIL, 2022
TOPIC: KIDNAPPING

17
$ 1.85
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 6
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago
Topics: Kidnapping, Teenager

Comments

This is interestingly scaring 😂. Looking forward to the next chapter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol Chief. Una be MAN now🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You say in the title that it's a true story and now you're telling it, and that gives me some reassurance that things went well in the end. Waiting for the rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Sis, you got me there. Writing the continuation now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to read the next part, please write it soon, it's interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah AY. Writing that now. Pleased to meet you. Seems like you unsubscribed me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually subscribe you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading it was making me feel scary, Looking forward for the next part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the scary part. I'm writing the continuation now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't wait for the other part pleasssse🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright Dear✌️✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spooky. Sounds scary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Ain't you a man.. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is super interesting... From the start, it seems the lady was rejected but the guy?... God should help him. Also I'm patiently waiting to see the outcome when she was rejected, whether thru got angry and decided to ....🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Keep guessing bruh. Lemme finish it now ✌️✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow dear Michael, how exciting and nail-biting this story was. I was stressed while reading, and I prayed that none of them would be accepted, and that the kidnappers would let them go. I look forward to reading the rest of your story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly they weren't released. Writing the continuation right away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, it's interesting bro. I like the suspense and you wrote it good. Is it really a real life story? To experience it is horrible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a real life story Marc. It happened to a church member of mine. I'll continue it right away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be waiting for its continuation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I promise to write that now bruh

$ 0.00
1 year ago