Random Rants: Three Figure Subscribers Finally Unlocked..

25 76
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Subscribers, Ranting

19-04-2022

Lead Image: Designed using Canva.

Hello Everyone!! Happy Easter Monday to y'all. It's a public holiday over here, and have been locked indoors all day, struggling from a little bit of fatigue from yesterday's celebration.

Throughout yesterday, I was in overwhelming and jubilant moods, how did you celebrate your Easter, care to share..?. Kindly Drop your comments.

Oh and lest I forget, am pretty sure you might be wondering just why I started by greeting a happy Easter Monday even though it's Tuesday in real life. Well, this article was 20 hrs late in publishing, and this particular piece was only just attached by this writer now.

Various hurdles are encountered in life and one of them which completely disrupted my plans for this article is Electricity. How sad right..?.

I read an article by @Captainkay where he was talking about his phone not charging, and I only laughed it off when I did, wondering if my super strong charger or cell phone can ever stop charging. But oops, as God will have it, the Disaster struck. I would prefer calling it a disaster cos it caught me off guard.

It was on Friday evening, and I was only chillaxing in my room as usual (NB: There isn't any word as chillaxing, it's a word this writer coined from chilling and relaxing 😁), then suddenly the room brightened up, electricity came up as usual, and I plugged my phone to the main socket in my room and went outside, just to buy something and satisfy the masticating urge in me.

On getting back, I didn't go straight to my room cos a neighbour called me and I had to sort out a few issues, almost sadly I asked why his TV wasn't switched on cos it was a thing for us to always hear loud blazing sounds of music from his room whenever there was light.

Then he went on to say that it was a high current and it could burn anything. immediately remembered charging my phone and rushed to my room, and alas, the smell that came out was that of something burnt. My charger was burnt, I remember getting it for $3.

Immediately the light went off, like seriously..?. The deed was done, and the behind the scenes string master decided to call off all action. I dunnot feel that makes any bit of sense, probably you can relate with me on that cos I feel dejected right now. Well it's merely an ordinary charger, I will get one as soon as I find the right one, but the consequences it brought with it was my writing here.

This is my form of ranting and I just don't know why everything decided to follow this track, I am pretty despondent and crestfallen all thanks to PHCN[Power Holding Corporation Of Nigeria]. They could have held their lights in their hands and even chewed it for all I care, but no, they decided to make me their next victim. It's hard finding an authentic charger over here, and for the time being I just gotta keep patching.😩😩.

Although, I have been lending a charger from a friend whose room is next to mine though, but still it doesn't feel any different, you know, it wouldn't feel like having yours. And just yesterday when I had a full battery thanks to the guy, my Network flopped. I'm having more than 1GB, but yet sending ordinarily a Whatsapp message wasn't going through. MTN at its worst, it had always been right..?.

So my APOLOGIES to everyone of you that haven't been seeing me on your Articles as usual, I promise to make it up to you.

TODAY'S ARTICLE

You might probably be awestruck, if I were to tell you that I spent more than 3 good hours being active here, and trying to figure out what to write, I engaged some notifications of different articles, but what to write on didn't appear forthcoming to my senses.

Over the past week, I have been trying to keep up that pace of writing everyday, but I guess it's pretty much difficult. My never say die attitude surely has me thinking I can do this, it has me thinking I can defy all odds. But here was I, lost on what to write.

Suddenly I tapped myself and remembered reaching the 100 subscribers milestone, that would make a decent headline I thought, and here we are.

To start with, I appreciate everyone of you, from all subscribers to commentators, upvoters, tippers, and sponsors. You all have been extremely wonderful and I can't just find the right words to express my gratitude for your meaningful contribution. You all have instilled confidence into me.

That feeling of seeing that you have gained a new friend in your quest for superstardom is quite amazing, what's more..?. It isn't ordinarily a friend but a subscriber, someone that loves your work, and deems it worthy to be part of that list.

When I started writing here, I went through a lot of articles, and I did see a lot of astonishing numbers in terms of subscribers, and to crown it all, I was only starting from zero. Damn!!. It was as crazy as it sounded.

I wrote on my first week about 30+ subscribers, it was actually nothing, but I am a kind of person that does likes celebrating the smallest of achievements. From that moment though, I knew it wasn't going to be easy.

But, I made up my mind, and the growth was steady and rapid. I made sure to pay every detail into everything, made sure to improve my skills set, made my articles much more invaluable and you guys really made my day. I don't mean to be pompous or anything, am only being appreciative here. My gratitude to you once again.

I had patiently being waiting for this day, a day I finally will have a 3 digit subs. What if I wake up tomorrow and see zero..?. Haha. Then you are definitely killing me. Lol. Let's Pop Champagne 🥂

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

THANKS FOR READING, IF YOU ENJOYED THIS, DON'T FORGET TO SUBSCRIBE FOR MORE INSIGHTFUL ARTICLES.

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Copyright 2022. From the desks of MichaelBCH. See ya Folks 👀👀

17
$ 1.66
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.04 from @Mofif
+ 10
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Subscribers, Ranting

Comments

Congratulations, Michael!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks A Lot. I Really Appreciate Your Comments, Wish You All The Best Too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, mate for achieving your first milestone. Btw, sorry to hear about your charger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Friend, Thanks a lot. I appreciate ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your charger and congratulations on the milestone reached

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Aimure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your charger, it seemed like village People programed it from and decided to press the play button that day🤣. Congratulations and wishing you speed on your journey 150, 200, 250... agenda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao😅😅. You believe in stuffs like that...?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...I'm so sorry about your charger. That's how light of high voltage damages things. I hope you get another one soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I sure will do. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks man🤛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your new one man, also I pray bad things dont happen to your gadget, I know how frustrating it can be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bruh, very frustrating. Coming for you. Haha😃😠

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂, it good to have you as a rival to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mhen, I can just imagine that feeling when your charger got burnt. Sorry about that, Mich. Yippie, congratulations on your 101subs, in one month, now that's a massive achievement. I always thought it was called "commenters," reading this made me realise it's actually called "commentators."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. And yeah commenters is also correct but the most appropriate is commentators. It's a choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Michael .my icon dont see it how work that please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you. Thanks for your comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please my dear friend, why is my dollar sign not showing up from reading my articles, please help me because it is not showing up, and I thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably you need to logout and religion. Make sure you know your password before you do so though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Michael, you were lucky that nothing bad happened to your mobile phone. And only your charger was damaged. And congratulations on your 100 subscribers. You came this way very quickly and successfully. I wish you more and more success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ellen. I was really lucky. Thanks. I wish you success too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement more to achieve . I really felt the same way you felt when I realized my mobile phone is not charging i get to know something is wrong with the charge cell so may be am seeing the engineer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bruh. Y'know that feeling is quite crazy. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago