Honing My Football Skills Turned Me Into A Global Superstar⚽

10 34
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Football, Skills

Hello Read Stars, It's yet again another weekend, make sure you get a good rest, cos am pretty sure your week has been strenuous just like mine. I have never made my love for football a secret, neither has my love for it depreciated. I love playing football, oh man, it's something I have a great enthusiasm for. Wake me up in the middle of the night, and ask me what I would love to do, am pretty sure my answer would be football. Lol.

Football creates excitement, and eases my worries. I might have not eaten in a day and still go play football. Of course, that's my lifestyle, it's something am quite addicted to if I were to be honest. Although a positive addiction it is and not a bad thing at all, but all the same an addiction is an addiction, there is no double or triple definition to it.

I happen to wander around especially in the afternoons after returning from school, to go to football fields and play. There are a lot in our environment and I am never short of options. I mastered playing on these fields cos I managed to familiarize myself with them, and due to this, I usually have a good match, sometimes scoring, laying on a pass for someone to score, and also dribbling people in and out all for the sake of fun. After playing, I go home in a happy and jubilant mood cos I knew most of the people I played against were older than me. I was thirteen years of age then and I was never for once scared even when I played against intimidating players. I managed to have a few fans and I was on top of the world. Hehehe.

One Fateful afternoon after I returned back from school, I decided to go to the field, but on getting there, I saw there were not too many people. As I turned to go back home, one of my so called followers called out to me and I immediately went to him. Then the following conversation ensued...

Him: Do you want to play football

Me: Yeah, but it seems the players are not around

Him: If you won't mind, I know of a place I can take you to, they play every day and am sure they will be there by now.

Me: Okay, thanks.

He stood up and I followed•••••

I could remember waiting for over an hour, before the whole teams were reshuffled and I was allowed to play. Once on the field, I started doing what I liked best, dribbling. After playing 3 matches and was on for the fourth one, I noticed the opposite team started with fouls, some tactical and others deliberate. There was a particular tall guy there, whom anytime I tried dribbling past pulls my cloth and fouls me. And I guess since there wasn't a referee, there wasn't any rule. Then he fouled me again, and this time it was disastrous, I remained paralysed on the ground and I wasn't able to raise my legs not to talk of walking with them. I felt pain all over, I hated myself for not staying at home.

Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty

I think your logo fits my sponsorship block. Hahaha, try it out and see the magic.lol.

••••••••••••••••••••••

I was later carried back home by a group of hefty guys, who felt pity for me, this was after the whole players on the pitch had disappeared into thin air. I remained bring in the house for good five weeks without going anywhere, you can imagine how that would have affected me, emotionally, mentally and psychologically. It was a trialling time.

When the dislocated bone eventually healed up, I returned to school and many of my friends were glad seeing me. There was this guy called John in my class who walked up to me and told me he knew the reason I had such a lengthy injury layoff, then he said it was because I never went for football practice and training. But rather I relied on sheer talent. He proceeded and said that had I went to a training then I would have been thought Agility on the ball. He even said I would have been able to return the dislocated bone to its place on the day of the incident.

I heeded to John's advice and went for a football training practice. I attended the one he went and I had little problems settling in. After three months, I was extremely skillful and had sharpened and honed my skills. I learnt Agility, Strength and Flexibility on the ball and I became an all round player.

Conclusion

After a year, I was selected to play in an U18 States match and I outperformed everyone on the field, I started by playing as a left winger, but after the horrible injury, I converted myself to an attacking midfielder, I scored a beautiful goal from the edge of the box in the match and this made some scouts from Real Madrid see me, they then sealed my transfer to Spain.

I met new set of faces in Madrid, After 5 years, I got into the first team and broke so many records. I scored a hat trick on my substitute debut appearance and went on to win a total of 53 trophies, 12 world best player award and 10 ballon d'or title becoming a football legend after scoring a staggering 1233 goals in 1005 appearances. Then I sat down after I retired and all I could say was I am glad I honed my football skills.

Disclaimer: The final conclusion to my football career was only a fantasy, it was thoughts and they never came to reality cos I spotted another profession I loved.

Lead Image: Unsplash

Thanks for Reading. Subscribe to MichaelBCH for more educative and inspiring articles. Have a blessed day. See ya 👀

WRITER: MICHAELBCH
ARTICLE TYPE: FOOTBALL ⚽
DATE: 26/02/2022

9
$ 2.41
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Seniorman
+ 5
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Football, Skills

Comments

I like football. Good to know that you are footballer my friend. Good luck for your carrier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dreamboy. Wish you good luck too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice fiction you wrote here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks FarmGirl. I appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I wish you can achieve your goals bro . I found it really funny playing football I love it with passion . Thanks for the point 💥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother. I hope you achieve your goals too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to play but when it comes to watching and supporting, I'm a die hard fan of ....(which club were you expecting?)🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chelsea, perhaps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, I thought it was about you, and I was absolutely shocked by all this success. Yes, as you said, practicing and strengthening skills is the secret to success in anything. I hope you are always successful in everything you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In as much as I like your write-up. I still believe that facing your studies now is more rewarding. Thanks immensely. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago