Football Thrills...

19 40
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

Hey everyone !! . I am so delighted today, probably because my weekend was interesting.....What's more thrilling than football...?. Well to me probably nothing. It is indeed an incredible experience watching football, reading and staying informed on the latest stories, and all this helps serve as a means of forgetting my sorrows cos it puts a smile on my face. Yeah, Football is exciting...

A lot of people might actually have different ways by which they are inspired, a lot of people have different means of entertainment, some might claim seeing a movie, listening to music, dancing, singing, and lots more, but for this guy it's football.

When I wake up early in the morning, I make sure to say my morning prayers cos that should be everyone's number one priority. Then after doing this, I pick up my phone to get myself aquainted with the various football talking points.

Honestly speaking, I find it quite difficult to not learn of football a day. I explore lots of football sites, ranging from Flashscore, BBC Sports, Marca, Goal News, Sky sports to Talksport, Soccer24, Dailypost and lots more.

Pardon my manners readers, it's just an interest, probably developing into an addiction, and I guess whatever it is a person likes is what the person will always stay informed about, hence my knowledge of various sports news site.

I actually feel it makes me know those things going on all over the globe. Therefore, as my love for football wore on, my love for reading also aggrandized. I love reading magazines and newspapers. I subscribed to newsletters of other football sites too and every morning I get tons of notifications on my Electronic Mail account, and I am rarely short of what to read.

One interesting thing I noticed though is that my spoken and written english improved drastically, I was learning lots of new words everyday and its various construction methods. I learnt so many logics and concords of english through this....

So it wasn't a surprise to me seeing myself so current on various football stories, I also had this brilliant brain that I could report well what happened in a football match from the start of the match up until the final whistle. Such was the level I was on.

I could report in such a way that would make my audience think he was reliving the match again, I could even fair better than the so called "In studio journalists and pundits".

As is my usual custom, I walked up to some fellow friends of mine and reported the football match between my boyhood club Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspurs at Old Trafford, Manchester.

" It was a brilliant evening at Old Trafford, the fans were buzzing and the atmosphere was amazing. The players came together to show support for Ukraine in light of Russia's recent attacks. The referee blew the whistle for Kick off and the players all took a knee as a showing of kicking against racism in sports". I stopped, then continued seeing my listeners were glued to their seats and I have their their full attention.

"There was a sense of inevitability in the crowd due to United's awesome start to the game and indeed after twelve minutes, they took the lead after a glorious flick from Fred to the path of the returning Cristiano Ronaldo, and from 25 yards out, hammered a shot that left the goalkeeper stretching, and indeed it was One nil, United. Ronaldo rolled back the years. The home fans went into a frenzy".

" On thirty five minutes though Spurs captain Harry Kane slotted home a penalty to draw the game level after a handball in the area by United's left back Telles. The joy of drawing level for the visiting fans was again shortlived as Ronaldo again scored, albeit a tap in from Jadon Sancho's square pass. HT 2-1".

" United continued their dominance in the second half as Ronaldo looked very lively, but unlucky defending led to an own goal from out of form and constantly scrutinised Manchester United cluh captain Harry Maguire In the 72nd minute".

" Nine minutes later, Ronaldo had the final say as the Greatest Of All Time(G.O.A.T) scored the 59th hat-trick of his glittering career after netting from Alex Telles corner kick delivery with a trademark and thumping header". "Ronaldo also became the highest goal scorer in football history with 807 goals." " What a way to silence his critics, and that's why he remains the very best".

A screenshot from my Android phone.

"Indeed, Football is thrilling and exciting" . Admitted my Friend John....

Curtain Falls!!. Thanks for your time..

Lead Image

WRITER: MICHAELBCH
TOPIC: FOOTBALL THRILLS ⚽
DATE: MARCH 13TH, 2022
COPYRIGHT 2022

13
$ 1.76
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 4
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

Comments

Since im here in Kuwait Michael I often watch the match of football as people also here loved that game tomorrow there is the final match and the good thing is they give it free to those who want to go to the venue but of course, I can't go only I watch live on television.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Cleophia, I am amazed you watch football too. I guess we are friends of a common addiction now...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not fond of sports but I loved to watch them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Mam, thanks for dropping by, am glad you love watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you love something then working on developing it is the best you can do, who knows you might become a sports commentator someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Big Sis, thanks for your encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like football. Its a very interesting game to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly saw the short post by Luci, where he said you are here, but I didn't bother to check. Sorry about that. I like your love for football. Glad to meet you and I hope we can be friends..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i want to play also football but sadly i didnt know how to play it, cause i do have any place to practice it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Zony, thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No Problem buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love sports, most especially basketball sports and chessboard games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Mengshe, Nice to see you love basketball, It's for tall people though, you are...?. I do love it too, but I love Football more because it's exciting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forget to watching that match live because I am so busy in academic study.But when I was watching the highlights of this match, I was really feel good for CR7 hat trick. Last goal was so outstanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right friend, all three of his goals were well taken. Please concentrate on your studies, okay ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really I am glad to know about your morning prayer routine. It is most worthy thing to start a perfect day . Football is most played game in world and people has great craze about it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Sir, pretty much everyone loves Football cos it's thrilling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to play football during my younger years and I can say that it is one of the best sports I've ever played. Oh, good old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I also used to, and I miss those times my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago