Dealing With Writers' Block- Just Another Rant..

18 55
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Rants

22nd April,2022.

Image Source.

I have a lot of questions popping in my head right now, and I am kinda struggling to find just the right set of answers to them. I doubt that would be possible, and I've come to understand the logic of life.

Many a times it seems life has been designated to always be a rollercoaster, that is, it gives you it's good side, and you are like, yes thanks life, and all of a sudden, the coin flips and it shows you the other side.

You feel you have all you could ever hope for, what else do you need..?. Nothing right, then it suddenly strikes you, more like the explosion of an atomic bomb.

I was having a chit-chat with a friend of mine, who we recently met online on Facebook. He was probably a little bit older than I am, and although we finished secondary school virtually the same year, he was more desperate than I was, and instead of prioritising going to college and take the long cut, he decided to sought for greener pastures by taking the short cut.

A few of you that can relate knows that I stay in South West of Nigeria, pretty much in the same area as my friend, but as I was saying he decided to take his own path, and he relocated to the North, according to him, he met a few faces, and they introduced him to an "Illegal" business.

To cut the long story short, his gang was apprehended, he managed to be the only survivor, and escaped, and came back and started living in Lagos, where he met another set of guys, and started "Online Scamming", popularly called YAHOO here.

He has made it now, through it, and while speaking to me, he told me his conscience pricks him every day, cos of the swindling and he has now realised how bad it is.

Now my question to him was" Why Engage In it in the first place..?"

TODAY'S ARTICLE

I'm pretty sure you all would have noticed that I have been struggling to write here, and I guess it's a result of frustration caused by the visits of the Artificial Intelligence @TheRandomRewarder , and also writers block.

Here is what happened...

Two days ago, I was meant to share a valuable content and also engage different articles but I found out that I wasn't able to write. I tried recalling some experiences I've had in the past and other things but I was practically blank. I was so worried that I had to contact my accountability partner as usual and then he said something that struck me...

"It's a very normal thing to deal with writers' block as a writer. The fact that you are not able to write for a few days does not make you less of a writer. You feel writing comes from your head but most times, that's not how it works. You will only do yourself more harm than good if you keep on getting worried about writing. Inspiration to write, most times arises from experiences you have had or heard others have. Let it flow naturally without panicking. Meanwhile, the fact that you didn't write for few days does not stop your audience from being your audience. They are still your audience." (Paraphrased)

After he said those things, I felt peace within me. I wasn't pressured to stress my brain about writing anymore. I went on with my normal activities with the thoughts of; "The fact that I didn't write for a few days does not stop my audience from being my audience. I will put up a post, soon." And yes! I did put up a post.

How has that helped me? You might ask... Yes! It helped me to feel less pressured to write. I wouldn't want to be dealing with anxiety even while dealing with writers' block so I had to calm down.

Dear writers,

The best way to deal with writers' block is not to panic or fear. When you notice writers' block has come to visit you, calm down, welcome it with an open mind (it's not a sickness 😅). As soon as you are calm and there is no panic whatsoever in your heart, you can take to reading if you can and I assure you that ideas will flow naturally. Reading with the fear of "writers' block" in your heart will only make things complicated.

Finally, writers' block is not a disease. It's normal for you as a writer to experience one. Treat it nice when it comes.

How have you been able to overcome writers' block as a writer? Let me know in the comment section. I'd love to learn from you, too.

Thanks for reading, Stay Blessed, Michael loves y'all.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and . purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Copyright2022. From the desks of MichaelBCH..See Ya👀👀.

11
$ 2.05
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Marts
+ 6
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Rants

Comments

We do what we do whether legally or illegally because we have our reasons. It could be desperation or whatever situation we are in that pushed us. What's good though is that we have to learn from those mistakes and not do them again.

Writer's block is really common and writing is stressful if we take out the joy of doing it. It is supposed to be fun so write whenever you can.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes bruh, various situations leads us to doing different things some illegal some not. Thanks for your motivational comments, Writing really is fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have our own technique in writing and its really hard to put some write ups specially with mothers like us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes friend, it really is. I appreciate your comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing every day is not easy, I am sure every writer here can relate to this. Don't worry, it will get better. You can engage in prompts if you don't know what to write about.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm telling you friend, it isn't at all. Prompts... Probably. Thanks for your advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go through writer's block 5 times a week lol.. there are few techniques I follow like checking social media or news or reading random blogs online bring me some ideas to write.. maybe take a walk too.. when you see people, you will get a hundred ideas to make a post from because people are stupid hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

5times, I can understand sis, lol. People..!! Am actually tired of them too.. But you make them a plus by writing about them.. Interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me if I wasn't able to think what to write most of the time I rather just starts typing until I get a topic that I want to share or I just chill out and watch things and play games that I usually play.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey Janpat, it's an honour seeing you here, I love the measures you employ. Thanks for your comments. I wholeheartedly appreciate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes just a few hours or days of rest helps me get back my imagination and creativity ultimately bringing something to write.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Another different measure here.. Interesting. Thanks my guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay my dear, sometimes I suffer from the same thing, thoughts run out all of a sudden, but I don't bother thinking, I go to see some old pictures or watch YouTube or read some articles and take some inspiration again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Inspirations... Exactly. Thanks Sis, I appreciate you a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are few ways on how I cope when I have writer's block. I just need to refresh my body like go outside and play with my pets. After an hour or two, it will fade away and I can write again. That's it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, I like this. Brilliant. Probably I will try this out. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few days ago I was struggling with writer's block. What I did was watch my favorite series, tried to analyze the story, and squeezed some inspiration out of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's interesting Marts. A pleasure to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago