Worth rejoicing over..

27 32
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I have a friend who says that a new month is just like any other day and he doesn't see what the big deal is about it and why people wish each other happy new month.

In a way, people who think like this are not wrong per say because they are right, beginnings of every month are one of the days of the week and we've seen so much of these days that there almost seems to be no big deal in celebrating them.

I beg to differ because even though the day may be normal, as long as there are people who aren't here to see or witness it, it's automatically special.

This month is twice special for me, not because my birthday is in this month cos it's not, nor beacuse I'm remembering anything special in particular, simply because it started on a Sunday.

https://christinechangphoto.com/photos-people-dancing/

I danced extra today in appreciation to God for keeping me and my family thus far and I made prayers on how I wanted my new month to be like. For me, the month starting with a Sunday was a rare opportunity and I was so happy.

As for plans for the month, they are not so much as I simply want to be able to grow as regards life generally and finish at least two books in this month.

I have been reading 3 book since the beginning of the year and sadly I've not been able to finish any. In this month of may, I hope I can do well in terms of reading and hopefully surpass my target.

In all the other months of this year, I planned to write one article per day but sadly again, I've not been able to keep up but I believe that May will be kind to me in many ways and one of them will be me being able to drop articles daily here.

Generally, I expect this month to be full of laughter and joy for me and I pray same for you too. You're welcome to this new month, let's make memories!

Author's Epilogue

So today was a good day for me, service was awesome and the choir sang well.

I have to say that there's no better way to start a new month than in the presence of God.

Thanks for reading and happy new month!!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎵

14
$ 3.69
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 10
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

"Only those who can think deep can show appreciation." I understand why some might not see a big deal about the new month, it's all about perspective but I always appreciate the new month because it's significant for me.

Happy new month to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks olasquare....happy new month to you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have had people say a month brings good tidings when it starts on a Sunday. I hope it does. I hope you get to achieve your goals this may. Happy New Month ✌🏽

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new month to you too...thanks for the good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you had a great day. Happy new month to all of us. May this month bring good fortune to all of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to the good fortunes...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooi, glad you had a great day. Having a great eat day nowadays are hard to because you unexpected happenings and all. But anyways, I wish you a good day always 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear Ruffa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you had a great day. And do read those books already hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've started on them and hopefully I'll make good progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we must be always grateful as not everyone who's here today will still be here tomorrow. Our lives was unpredictable and so we must be always grateful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being grateful guarantees more things our way...thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, every day is special to me as long as I am alive to witness the day. So many people weren´t privileged. So, why won´t I? Though I don´t blame some people who don´t see need of every beginning of the month, but if you have a gratitude heart, you won´t hesitate to appreciate life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyday is special indeed because not everyone has the opportunity to see each day so it will remain a rare privilege.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about every day being the same and understanding that waking up to see every new day isn't by our might is another thing to be happy about.

Not everyone was able to get the gift of life, we must appreciate always so feeling excited about the new month means we cherish the grace given to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's worth celebrating oo....it's not easy to see a new day at all..thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when hope is completely surrendered to God rest assured the new moon will be full of blessings in many ways. Maybe there are things that will happen not according to expectations but according to God's will.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new month...thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course it's a previledge to see a new month. Maybe that your friend is someone who is quite hard to impress. There are people like that you know

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new month dear...let's keep celebrating..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The presence of the lord is the best place to start a new day, week and month cos he owns us and knows our needs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ooo....The month of may has been endorsed already for greatness and plenty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope May brings us the energy and motivation we need to keep to our plan o. I have written my report with my mouth and mind but somehow, my body is not writing😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omor...that report ehnn I don leave am ooo, on God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to making the one-article-per-day goal and never meeting it for the month, makes the two of us. Hopefully, this is the month we achieve that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe so ooo...if we are determined, we can!

$ 0.00
2 years ago