Whistles of Emotions; Love

10 33
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Life, love

Love is a monosyllabic word with four letters. It is easy to pronounce, spell and transcribe. Beyond its grammatical analysis, it is a very complex word to many and remains a puzzle as we've never really been able to find out an arranged pattern of how it works, the path that it takes and how it can be operated.

There really is no operation manual for the word called love. Its ways are very different and the more you try to study and understand it, the more confusing it gets. Which brings me to my next question.

What is love really?

Some people say that love is a spirit, which comes upon you and you have no choice but you do its bidding. Like spirits cannot be seen, so are the ways of love. Creepy right?

Other people hold the opinion that love is what the eyes see and find pleasing.( I'm sure you all would agree with this concept😁) I'm guessing that this concept was drawn from the phrase "love at first sight". I did spend a lot of time pondering on this and questioning its authenticity and it made me ask myself "is it really possible to love at first sight?"

Going further, I remembered a previous conversation a random person from the bus I boarded to a destination I can't remember said. She said;

Love for me is protection and provision. Look at the mother hen and her chicks, she tends to their needs, in giving them food and in shielding them from the blood thirsty and chick eating hawk.

Boldly, she repeated that if it doesn't seek to provide and protect, then it isn't love.

Waking home from a very stressful and tiring day, I heard two couples arguing at the top of their voices. The angry man who was pretty angered said "if you love me, you would respect and obey me yet you do as you please all in the name of love, Nonsense!"

Dramatic right? I know! The reason for that argument remains unknown to me but hey I just got another perspective to this love thing. Mind you I didn't ease drop, I heard it even though my antenna that can also be called ears where spread out to their highest frequency😂

Now let's bring in the Bible. There is the popular verse which all Christians know. Infant if you're a Christian and you don't know this verse then I wonder what type of Christian you are. Anyways "John 3:16 says; for God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son that whoever believes in him, will not perish but have ever lasting life".

Love according to the above bible verse represents giving. So therefore all ye who hold the notion of "I am not becoming his or her money making machine", you better rethink your claim cos love is synonymous to giving.

Whoever said that giving talks about money. Its the first thing that comes to the mind of people when they hear the word give. Everything and anything can be given, the bottom line is the willingness to give.

Going back to the Bible, God gave his son. I repeat his son and not money nor food but something so precious to be killed. I guess that's why he is God.

Qualities of love

While writing this article, I realized or let me say i remembered that love can be real and it can also be fake. I'm sure its no news to you that there is a lot of heartbreak hovering around in the world today, and it's as a result of the fake love which is propagated solely for the purpose of self gratification. Now, how do I know or differentiate real love from fake love?

True or real love does not seek self, it is not concerned with what it stands to gain or benefit alone, nor seek to satisfy only its desires.

True love is sacrificial, it is willing to let go of things howbeit pain and discomfort all for the greater good. I mean imagine God's sacrifice of his son, his son! I don't know about you but i do know that I'm not giving up my child for nobody but guess what, God did!

True love holds no grudge or contempt. I guess that why it is called love, it only spreads joy, happiness and peace. Don't think that this means love is all rosy and sweet, nope!

I could go on and on and on about what I think love is and what its not, but I think I'd rather summarize this concept of love. From all I've written above, which i hope you read😁, it is safe for me to say that love is Everything good!

Love brings only good things really. This is not to say that arguments and rifts are not expected to come in between love, this means that at the end, one should look back and see Good things or words or actions. This may sound like a fairytale because one cannot have everything good. If everything cannot be good, its safe to say that when good things outweigh the bad, look closely and you'll find love there!

Author's Remarque

This is not a manual that fully describes love but is just my perspective on the concept of love.

A letter to my heart or maybe yours too

I would have prayed you'd find love,but I know you've found it already cos I can see it all over you. The only change I wish your love is that it grows bigger and better. Admist all the circle of doubts and snares, it should burn stronger and brighter, not coming to any abrupt end but to an end that is expected, so help you God!

Thanks for reading, you're deeply appreciated.

Don't forget to check out my amazing sponsors cos they're the best!

Mhizrutty the voice of truth🎵🎶🎵

16
$ 0.26
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Life, love

Comments

as a lover boy ( call me that) every aspect of love has its foundation in God's kind of love, so if it hasn't it then is not love, there's something fishy, now the big question is what is God's kind of love, this goes beyond he giving us his only son when you understand it then you are in the right realm

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right God's kind of love is a kind of love that is perfect and we're all just trying our best to be like him wen though perfection is not in our nature.

Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think no LOVE is used too loosely these days. Its meaning is relative, from individual to individual. Deep article, I do get the impression you have more to say regarding the topic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All I've said is my perspective, I hope I get the chance to hear yours someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice writing, I could feel the intensity of your feelings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much @bonarous, I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love on how you awesomely represent differently. Personally, I believe that we have different definition of love. And my version is in the bible. God is love. I considered Him the root of love. We love , because He first love us. Besides, we will not be here if without His love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so right, we love because he first showed us what it is and how to love. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The whole idea of love can be subjective. It is what it is for most people, but you're right on a few points tho. Love is sure synonymous to giving. You can't love without giving love itself is not love if it is not given through the myriad of channels of its expression

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks @methion, you're deeply appreciated!

$ 0.00
2 years ago