Unnecessary Deceit

17 36
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Yesterday, I wrote an article on deceit, which you can find here, while I was writing it, I had not the slightest idea that I was going to be experiencing it today. The whole experience actually just ruined my day in many ways and stressed the hell of me. As of now, I'm so tired that I'm considering not writing. My only motivation to write as of this minute, is the fact that I planned to write everyday this month, and I've already missed a day, I don't want to add another.

This is compounded by the fact that I didn't get enough sleep yesterday night as I had to wake up early to meet a wee hour appointment. At the end of the day, it was for nothing as I was disappointed. Let me let you in on the incident that happened today.

There's a business transaction I arrange with a particular seller some while back. I made an order for a certain amount of produce with the help of a middleman, to be delivered at a specified date. The reason why I hard to order was that this wasn't a goods that is just randomly produced. You have to have a ready market and buyer before you even start it.

The reason the specified date was chosen was to ensure I was fully prepare to handle and process the order as soon as it arrives; something that's critical to the plan. But due to some unforeseen circumstances, I couldn't take delivery of it by the stipulation date. We had to fix a new date, more than once and still I couldn't take it off him. I'm sure he had to look for any buyer to get those products of his hands, and I understood.

When I finally asked for the product to be delivered today as I was ready for it, instead of the seller to just let me know the true situation of things, he made me think he was going to deliver, only for him to come with products that are both inadequate and inferior. The whole thing caused me a lot of time, srenthgh and otherwise today.

I really do not understand how this seller could willingly deceive me just to sell me inferior products, different from what I ordered. The short term gain of selling the inferior goods is nothing to be compared against the probable future business between myself and this producer.

To think that a business person should be caught in the midst of such unnecessary deceit, just for some little gain and the detriment of customers like myself, is really shameful. Whatever little gain he might have made from this deceit, will be nothing compared to what he could have earned from all the possible business we could have had between us in the future.

Author's Epilogue

Deceiving someone is quite a shameful thing, which is even more shameful when it's done in a business setting like this one. Due to this one action, I no longer trust him or any other online business to follow through on their promises.

I'm calling it a night on this one as I'm falling in and out of sleep. I hope you don't find my article too incoherent or boring to read.

Thanks for your time!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎵

9
$ 2.63
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

No worry, we go mend that person

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Please do...but be warned na elderly man oo, make e nor go curse person, na why I leave am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sorry to hear about your experience. That person who sold you something that isn't on par with your order isn't a good businessman at all. He is just looking for a one-time business deal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And that's what he's going to get, because I'm never doing business with him again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel so sorry about this . Some people ruin their life just doing undesirable things in a particular situation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And unnecessarily at that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very sorry about that, some people will just destroy trust in the foundation and that is so wrong, I don't know why some people are like that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's going to be his loss at the end of the day. He's just lost a long term customer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deceiving someone is really a shameful act someone can commit. You know I have been deceived too multiple times by various online shops. They upload these beautiful pics of their products that you can’t resist and just place order. But when they arrived they are either pathetic in quality or completely different. How can someone be so selfish to merely think of his product sell , not caring for others

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wonder....what's worse is that when you complain, they will just either block you off and you can't reach them again or insult you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ecactlyyyyy’ that’s what happened to me! After sending wrong product they blocked me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I ain't a fan of E-commerce sadly, I prefer doing deals apparently visible. But again, deceit is everywhere, and I can understand how hurt you might have felt for what the man did. It was totally unnecessary. He could have come out plain and kept his integrity. P. S: I don't remember you stating the person was a man though, and my lazy nature nowadays wouldn't make me go back to cross check.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He was a man ooo...elderly for that matter. I just had to let it go out of respect and frankly I was too tired to even say a word to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry. Sure you didn't settle for the inferior? Because your customers too need to have trust in your products.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I had no choice jare...I'm just hoping that next time is not like this. I almost cried.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry you hear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hear jare..

$ 0.00
1 year ago