Tears!!!

6 27
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Just when I thought I had a good day laughing and singing in church and all the other activities, it just got ruined. I closed from church and went back to church again for rehearsals and unlike me, some people who went to church were not fortunate enough to return.

I literally cried! To think I don't know anyone who was killed in the massacre but it still got to me so bad that my younger sister had to literally console me. I feel so bland right now and I can't even do anything.

I decided to write cos some how it would be therapeutic for me and help me say all the things I feel like saying. I'm here thinking how the killings and shootings help anybody. Why kill the innocent just because you're trying to pass a message? What kind of cynical message is that? What kind of unsafe world do we now live in?

The church used to be one of the safest places I knew. Growing up, my life was pretty much a triangle, home, church and school and now the fact that people now get killed in church is just traumatizing for me. I really can't say much right now but I know I'll be feeling this way for a long time.

I'm sorry but this article will be short cos even writing now isn't helping. Tears are beginning to form in my eyes cos somewhere out there, someone lost their mother, father, brother, sister, wife, husband, friend, neighbor, enemy and even children.

The way those people died today, I wouldn't even wish for my enemies to die like that. I can't accept this at all, not now, not ever!

It's better I stop writing now cos my head is in the place of revenge and you can't blame me cos that what pain can cause, especially when the dead are innocent.

May their souls rest in peace!

Lead image from unsplash

Author's Epilogue

I'm just here, bland and not knowing what to do with the rest of my day cos sleep will be far from me, that I'm sure of.

I'll just stare at my ceiling asking God alot of questions till sleep finally comes or not. Hopefully, he'll answer.

Thanks for reading ..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

10
$ 1.38
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Everything about this country is discouraging and I am not sorry to say that. It's confusing and annoying at the same time why these things thrive and no one seem to be held accountable for such wickedness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a difference when you read these things online and when you watch videos of it, then it's an entire ballgame if you're actually there when it happened. I first read news about the attack online and it didn't do much damage but when I watched the videos, my God! See little kids lying in the pool of their blood right inside church. I now imagined if I was the one there, how will I be feeling?

I just kept imagining if it happened in my own church (after all they are all the same Catholic), if I survived it, what about my family and my friends? Seriously speaking, no where is safe in this country. We in Benin have been oblivious of these things happening around the country because it's far from us, but now it's coming close. Over 70 people got killed in church, omo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like i could not just imagine what our country is turning into... Like yesterday the blood of innocence soul were wasted in the house of God, things are getting out of hand ... Me too I could not do anything yesterday, because I could not even think straight, it is only God that can heal our land.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poor souls! The church is becoming the place of murder incident. I hope people who did this meets their judgment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear this sis :(. My deepest condolences to the victims. The world is getting worst indeed. I just can't imagine my future children's life will be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also can't forget this cos it's so annoying and disheartening after watching the videos. Some humans are just wicked and heartless, sorry dear. I can feel your pain and it's not only you, I am also sad right now too cos I pity those who lost their family lives there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago