Sweetness!

8 30
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

The tone of my ringtone from my phone on my night stand woke me up. It was 6am on Monday money and somehow I was almost close to sleeping in. Thanks to my phone waking me up.

I climbed out of bed with sleepy eyes. Some part of me wanted to go back to bed and sleep till I was tired from sleep but I can't cos I had to go to work.

After I knelt down to pray and thank God for my a good night's sleep and commit the day into his hands, I got out of my pajamas and headed for the bathroom to carry out the usual morning ritual of getting ready.

Whilst brushing my teeth, I remembered that my phone buzzed and picked it up to check who the message was from. My eyes widened and I could feel butterflies in my belly instantly. If felt too good to be true. The message read;

I remember the day I set eyes on you like yesterday, That was the day that something good came my way.

Everyday I earnestly pray that nothing would make you go away, I love you so much, more than words can say.

It seemed like timed passed and the world stopped. I was completely blown away from the words that were sweetened with love and delivered with care.

I couldn't quite describe the feeling, happiness, joy, love, laughter and affection all mixed together. I felt to loved, too loved.

I continued to ponder on the words from the text as the water poured on my body. The cold water touching my body seem to have jarred my body back from trip to wonderland and I suddenly became aware of how much time has gone.

I had less than 10mins to rush out of the house and get to the office. I was too late to commute, so I would have to get an Uber to come pick me up and drop me at the office.

At exactly 7:15am, my driver arrived. He was a young man named femi and I made sure to match the plate number on my screen to that of the car to verify. I had heard a story of how a girl was kidnapped because the wrong vehicle came to pick her up while she thought it was the taxi she ordered.

After I double checked, I stepped into the car and then decide to call the love of my life. I rang his phone and after three rings he picked. Just the sound of his voice seem to have brought the butterflies back to my belly. The way he sounded so full of love as he called me babe sent goosebumps running through my skin. He was miles away and here I was getting goosebumps from the sound of his voice.

Me telling him about last night, how I slept and how I was in an Uber to work was a normal part of my morning. It didn't seem to be complete until we spoke on my way to work. We are usually on the phone with each other until I get to my office, talking about what the day held for the both of us.

As my taxi finally pulled into the car park of National institute for agricultural matters (NIFAM) I began to bid my love goodbye while already longing to hear his voice again soon.

As I walked into the office, thoughts of him were the only thing on my mind. If felt so good to feel loved this way. As soon as I sat down and was getting ready to dive into the day, my secretary walks up to me with a package in her hands she said came for me.

A package for me? With surprise In my eyes, I opened the box and lying inside was a little jewelry box and a card. I opened the jewelry box a cute necklace with two hearts merged together as it's pendant lied within.

The card that came with it read, 'a token of my love'. As soon as I saw the note, I knew it was from him. Just when I thought he couldn't be more sweet, the sweetness just gets better. If my life were a book, it'd definitely be called SWEETNESS!

Author's Epilogue

Yay!! I was able to finish it. I spent all day In church and I'm so tired. I can't wait to sleep.

Thanks for reading..I hope the rest of your day is sweet!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 1.63
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Awwwn, my head is swelling. Love is a beautiful thing, I wouldn't deny it that I want it so bad right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't help but smile at this comment...love does come to those who seek it, so be ready...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am ready oooπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ants may get jealous because of the sweetness in your story. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I see what you did here..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! I hope the ants are okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow love can be so real I am happy for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm definitely blushing πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago