Shades!

16 66
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

During times when it's so hard to keep going on, loving what one dies us the main push to keep it up and keep the fire burning.

Happy Wednesday guys! It's really been a long time since I fully read and commented on articles here. By so long, in saying two days actually so it's not kinda so long, but nonetheless I miss you guys.

I have been battling with a lot for this past few days, keeping my sanity and maintaining good mental stability but it's not been easy. Thanks to the recent killings and massacre, I have not been the same ever since I saw that video.

Thinking about it, I shouldn't have watched it. Normally, I don not watch things as gory abs gruesome like that but I just couldn't resist and having watched it once, I had to repeat it over and over again.

The shock was just too much and it shook my mind down to it's foundation. I have been trying so hard to get closer to God so that my faith is not shaken by how much wickedness was displayed and I think it's working.

I knew something would have to give way eventually and it happened to be my health. I have not been able to eat well for the past few days. My appetite is down so is my immune system and strength level.

I'm sorry if this article has been all about my emotional and medical instability but that's far from what I hope to express.

I guess the main fact I want to buttress today is that whatever we believe in, we should try all possible means to hold on to it and make it work.

I saw the Jesus trend that was ongoing and alot of people were against it claiming that Jesus will not come down and do anything. The attacks kept coming in and people kept posting them and it just surprised me.

Maybe it was more than surprise, maybe I was angry. I kept waiting for someone vin my contact list to ask me or make a comment I didn't like so that I could pounce in him or her but thankfully, nothing like that happened.

Although someone asked but it was more of a sincere question cos he was curious as to why Jesus was being posted everywhere.

I wonder why people always want to castigate other people's belief just to accentuate theirs.

In this election too it's everywhere. People condemn one candidate to promote another. Why can't everyone just stick to saying things about what they believe? Why must they have to rubbish another to make theirs look good?

Like a sweet friend once said to meet a few days ago, the political system if Nigeria will not be balances until people learn to clamour for what they want without throwing shades at another.

Throwing shades is almost now what we so for a living. It's visibly everywhere in society.

Lead image source

Author's Epilogue

It's quite sad how I'm affected by the whole uncertainty and insecurity around me.

I'll take solace in the fact that it will get better.

Thanks for your time,

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

10
$ 2.36
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Hmmm. You dey find scapegoat. If that would make you feel better, I can be the scapegoat o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just believe fully in the belief that you follow my friend because the Lord Jesus will always protect you from temptation and evil. We have to admit that being a Christian must be willing to accept blasphemy from people who don't know Jesus. Keep it up and I believe God's power will give you a happy and peaceful life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me, if you too soft to seeing these terrible trends in the country, Please try and stay off some social Medias. What am I saying sef...as if our people will not post it here. Just isolate yourself on some things you know your mind can not carry. Be fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People will always throw shades and that is the world we are in. Let's just hold onto what we believe in ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a savage season we are and people would always throw shades. I've stopped stressing myself over what people think. That's the way to live.

About those videos. They have a way they mess up with our heads and we can't get it out. It's scary even but with time... Same way it took me years to push aside the ALUU4 video back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know you couldn't handle that video, but you still watched it and you didn't even stop there, you kept rewatching it, wetin you dey find? Please take care of your mental health, we are not suppose to be looking at something horrible like that video but I guess we all have to at one point because we need to be reminded that we are living in a crazy country that is bloodthirsty

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kushy....I just haven't been the same since that shooting. It's messing with my mind. I just hope I can let it go soon sha cos nothing is interesting anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No go enter depression o, ah! Just take it easy abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really!! I got sacred when i saw the Jesus trend, but i later calmed down when i saw on twitter that a man of God started it with a catchy caption and it went viral.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes ooo ...maybe I wasn't scared when I saw it at first but I was certainly shocked and curious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Throwing of shades isn't necessary for real, I am also very angry when I saw the politicians throwing shades at each other as if that's the next agenda for them. God will help us in this country.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Funniest thing is that's what they do. You ask them to tell us what they will do and they start telling us about how someone else failed. Sad really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the trends too, a lot of people posted while others was just using something else ljj to make meme with it, I believe that if one don't want to post, the person should have just ignored rather than turning it into memes

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wasn't surprised about that at all. Nigeria is the land where anything is funny to them and can be used as jokes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will it get better? Where is this hope coming from? Definitely not the government of the day or the one it looks like we will be having for the next eight years

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What can I say ...I guess I'm just slightly mad at the fact that anything might not change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago