Reminiscing; New year thrills

4 21
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Happy new year guys!!! As much as I would have loved to post this article at exactly 12am, I can't as I would be dancing and jumping in church in appreciation to God for his grace to cross over into a new year.

I feel so privileged really to be here cos I know that many folks like me, same age, colour, race and probably my look alikes couldn't make it to today. I know this is a popular sentence in Nigeria especially during prayers to say " it's not because I'm too righteous or too faithful, it's not because I'm too beautiful or too rich but it's because of your grace"

No matter how overly used that statement may be, it still holds true. Cos there were beautiful people who got covid and died but you and I were not touched by covid. Definitely not because we used the most potent hand sanitizers or wore steel protected face masks!

The same roads that you and I ply daily, or if you don't own a car like me we trek๐Ÿ˜. Yet in all our trekking, our lives have not been claimed nor counted among those that got involved in ghastly motor accidents. Some of us might have encountered or gotten involved in car crashes but we survived while others died. I don't know about you but God has been faithful.

I guess this is me expressing my gratitude to God firstly for his kindness not just to me but to my family and to us all here on read.cash, it's been quite a journey but we've scaled through!

I can't give thanks and not thank @kushyzee for introducing me into this platform. You've done what a true friend does and I'm grateful. More BCHs to your wallet๐Ÿ˜. Initially I thought it was a joke, and I thought I couldn't but I've been here for 3 months now and I'm getting there and doing fine. I've been absent for awhile here yes, but it promises to get better. I might not have accumulated 1BCH for my self in 3months, but I did good and I'm proud of it.

If there's anything this year taught me, it's that I have alot to learn about life as alot of things happened that were eye openers for me and it made me realize that nothing can be or should be concluded until it comes to an end.

Did I make mistakes in the year? You bet I did, alot of them. One of my biggest mistakes was letting people take advantage of my kindness or soft heart. I may not have made my heart that of stone but at least now I'm smarter than I used to be.

Did I have downs? Pretty much everyday in the months of September and October was almost a down time for me. Especially when I took ill or should I say started experiencing symptoms of sickness almost every two weeks. Those times were really energy and joy sapping, I was usually so grumpy and always wanting to vett out my anger. It was almost as if I became a different person entirely.

Expectations..

As much as there are many things I would like to happen in 2022, I'm just going to sum it all up into something very simple. I just want 2022 to be filled with alot of opportunities that me and those around me would be ready to make use of. Simply put I want to be in the right place at the right time, ready to make use of whatsoever chance I get. Remember when preparation meets opportunities, things happen!

2022, my year of opportunities! Sounds great right?

Author's epilogue

This year, speaking of 2021 was really a dark year for the world at large but I believe there were still rays of light that hit us all during our dark times. That laughter you shared with your family, that new baby that was born to add to your household's number, that new car that you got, that admission you wanted so bad, that engagement, that divorce..I guess the list is endless!

All I'm trying to say is that despite the dark and lonely times, there were certain things that occured that made you smile that you should be thankful for.

Incase it might have slipped your mind, I hope I just reminded you that you've got so much to be grateful for.

I'm really excited to be this close!

Thanks for reading and see you on the other side; 2022โค๏ธ

Mhizutty the voice of truth๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

9
$ 4.41
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Meanwhile I posted mine at exactly 12am ๐Ÿ˜‚ as everyone was jumping and screaming happy new year, I was running to read to quickly publish my article ๐Ÿ˜‚

I am glad to see you're doing well on readcash and it seems rusty is on your side again, remember to hold him tight (you know how ๐Ÿ˜‰). You're not where you're right now but at least you're not where you used to be, happy new year hun ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you more wins and greater height in this year. The lord is your strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year awesome! I thank God for meeting such an amazing person like you. Indeed, we are all here because fo His grace. That just means that we have nothing to boast because we are merely a product of His grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, I wish you a happy new year. I'd have to wait till after the cross over service before writing my own version of the happy new year article,

$ 0.00
2 years ago