October; be nice!

15 24
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Since this is my first article of the month, I guess it's not too late to say Happy New month guys!!

October started with it's first day being the independence day for my country Nigeria. Whilst I am a proud Nigerian, I definitely am not proud of it's present status and pray that change comes as soon as possible.

During the last days of the month of September I embarked on a trip to one of the popular states of my country and that once again reminded of the state of bad roads that we have and will probably have for more years to come.

This article is definitely coming out of itself cos I had intended to just write about my day but I think I'll just let it flow wherever my hand take me.

Have you ever travelled and your vehicle broke down on the way?

This happened to me! As if the ride was not already uncomfortable enough, the clutch of our bus needed repairs and that made is spend another 3 hrs just there at a Mechanic's garage fixing the clutch.

I was so happy when I heard the sound of the engine come on finally and we were on our way. To cut this whole long story short, a journey of 5hours ended up lasting for 13 hours plus. We had left home by noon and arrived our destination the early hours of the following day.

I definitely could not move my legs when we came down from the vehicle and almost fell. Luckily,people were all around to quickly stabile me cos my wobbly legs almost gave way.

What brightened the whole thing up was that the event we attended was worth it and brought smiles to my face and quickly wiped away the sorry of that agonizing journey. Although now that I'm writing about it, traces of the pain are beginning to seep it but I won't let it.

I was grateful when the journey back was void of all the hassle and stress. I was mostly sleeping, cos the event spanned all night and we didn't get much sleep, but it was a comfort to my soul to see us advancing and making progress each time I opened my eyes. The only thing that almost ruined it for me was when my head bumped against the glass of the window beside me. Apparently, our driver had hit a bad stop in the road.

Although my head was hurting for those split seconds, what hurt more was his my sweet sleep was ruined and I just stayed awake till we got home.

I was so glad when I sighted my bed and slumped Into it. I don't think I'll be traveling anytime soon except maybe by air though cos land travels are certainly not my favorite.

Author's Epilogue

October is here and I'm sure you've made plans and goals. I really didn't make much for the month, I just have one major goal and I hope I achieve it, God willing.

Thanks for reading, you're much appreciated!

Mhizrutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

9
$ 0.98
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

I didn't experience while traveling that a bus I ride on had starting a problem, or it broke out my friend and I hope it's not going to happen because surely it will ruin my day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too ...it wasn't a funny experience and I don't wish for it to happen to anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our roads are bad and I don't think the government are ready to work out something on it. It has been a long time since I travelled and I don't think I will be going to anyone soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The fact that those roads are being used daily and nothing is done to fix it clearly states that they are not concerned. Hopefully, roads will be better when you do travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new months Mhizutty, may Nigeria be greater

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks alot Layla...a greater Nigeria is what we pray for indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Traveling is really fun no, but can also be tiring, haha. Thats why I dont want to go anywhere, no one can force mo, lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's better to do things when you're ready, that way you'd be prepared for any outcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let us have a great October ahead!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly!! That's the spirit ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I never experienced travelling and my vehicle broke down on the way, because I don't know how to drive one. How I wish I know how, I'm always envious to those person who are having time driving their bicycles. I've already practice how to drive but it won't really work, I wonder why.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you should just be patient and keep trying, it will work eventually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thanks for your motivational words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy belated independence Nigeria! I hope this will never happen to anyone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the wishes friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago