Not living without you!

9 29
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Good evening champs! Hope y'all had a great day? My day was awesome kinda, I wouldn't wish for better. As I was checking out your articles today I came across @kingGozie article on five things he could not live without so I decided to write about mine in a way, so here goes..

Junk

So that I don't make all five things I can't live without edibles, I decided to categorize them under this heading cos if I didn't, one to five would have been cake, ice cream, chocolate, cookie and pizza.

I know that it has been said that eating junk is not healthy, still I can't live a day without having this special food. For me, junk is like a meal that can fill up my belly without me having to eat anything else for that day.

The only limitation I have to eating junk is that I have a somewhat fragile belly that easily gets shaken when I consume too much sugar so I have to step my junk intake down a notch else I'd spend hours visiting the toilet cos of diarrhea.

Another seeming limitation is my boyfriend who monitors me like a police officer so I don't exceed my limit. I think he deserves a medal cos he does a good job, else... Still, I don't go a day without my daily dose and it's always yum.

Reading

As much as I tell myself that I have slacked off on how much I read, Is still don't think I can live without it. The books I read range from novels to Christian books as well as academic ones.

I really can't imagine life without reading. It would be boring for me and I'm sure I might just lose it cos those novels help to keep my sanity and I'm grateful for having them in my life. I'm currently reading "storm and silence" by Rob. It's a sequel and I'm still in the first part but I'll make progress Soon. For the Christian book, I'm reading "breaking through the stained glass ceiling" by Beth Jones. I've had an awesome time reading, you could check them out if they appeal to you.

Playing

Yes I'm not a a child but don't we all have that child part of us that we let loose sometimes. Well for my case, I'd rather just let mine be on the loose all the time except for cases that require complete seriousness of course.

I've often had people tell me I like play alot and truth is I do. I wonder why anyone won't loosen up and have some fun when they ought to, believe me when I say it's worth it.

Singing

I've really lost track of how long I've been singing. Way back then in children choir I was one of the soprano voices that brought heaven down. I liked attending rehearsals and I still like them till now. Singing helps to calm my nerves and deal with all those emotions that sometimes spiral out of place most times.

I find music appealing and calming and alot more. There's always a right song for every situation be it sad or happy. I'm sure even you would agree that music is good for the soul.

God

No matter how much I think about it, I can never exempt God from my affair and my life cos really I'd be nothing without him.

Have you ever been in a really tight position where you just need a higher power in charge, that's where God comes in and more.

He basically has always been there for me and even though I forget his place in my life he never does forget me.

Lead image source

Author's Epilogue

So that's it guys on the stuffs I can't life without. Yes they may not be too important to you, but they are to me.

Just an addition, it's my birthday tomorrow πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Thanks for reading guys, I hope you liked!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

11
$ 5.29
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Talon
+ 7
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

I love junks, I’m trying to stop but it’s difficult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me the God help is ultimate to live in life anything other can be achieved again and again but you have to work hard to achieve God 's will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Above all things, I can't live without God. I love spending quiet time talking to God and He has always guide my steps. I can't do without reading too and recently, I have come to make reading a habit like never before. I now get enlightened more about things I never know before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy you had someone to keep an eye on you, and personally trying to stop it too.. well this is the junker trying to explain what is good πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. truly we can’t live in planet earth without God, that should have been my top list.. I like to hear you sing 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once a sucker for junk food too.. it can be very addictive you know. I tried as much as I could to make Saturdays my cheat days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right from when I started reading, I knew singing must be on the list, I don't know why I thought that, lol, 🀣. You still find delight in Junks, Wow. I can't stay away from Reading and Jesus, my 2 best friends. HahaπŸ€£πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among them i mostly passed times with hearing songs and singing. It's my inner instinct i guess. Because i couldn't control myself from singing songs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don leave junks for una 🀣 if you know what is good for you, better find a way to stop it or at least reduce it to the barest minimum πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been trying my best hook myself in reading but I always fail. However, I won't stop as well until it becomes part of my routine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago