My point of view..

12 33
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

It's funny how it could be raining at one street and not in the the next, even though they are within the same area. Occurrences like this have become the order of the day as the year slowly rolls away. Today's own was very alarming, as everywhere was so dark that we all began to head for home. I was lucky to have escaped the rain as when I got home it wasn't raining yet but my sister said it started already before she entered the vehicle and when she got close to the house the rain was nowhere to be found.

In continuation, I walked into my house after a long day and my mom greeted me with news that a baby in my house had his birthday today.

So I went to greet the mother and baby Solomon. He was all smiles and was very cheerful. He just clocked one. It was as if he knew that today was a special day for him hence his happiness.

Having spent all day at work, I was very tired and took a bath. Dinner wasn't ready yet so I hung around the kitchen with my mom. As we were at the back of the house I noticed that the whole house was in a busy mode and my neighbors were getting set to go out to celebrate the child.

From the way they were dressed, one would think that it was an adult's birthday and not that of a child. And what made me more shocked was that they dressed the child up too to take him along at this odd hour of the night.

I am so shocked but I am not happy cos to me it is a wrong practice that society has adopted. In a one year old birthday party, you will not find kids anywhere. There will be canopies and chairs but adults will be everywhere smoking and drinking and dancing.

I am confused really, if in a child's birthday you invite your friends but not their kids, what will you do when it's your own birthday.

Imagine my neighbors, after hosting their friends today and having a good time in the day, they have also gone further to continue by night without actually doing anything that the child loves.

I once mentioned it to a friend and he told me that most people throw parties these days to make money. If they were to invite kids, they would not get any money back unlike the way they would if there were adults all over.

Reasons like this are why I feel the western world are wiser and smarter than us. You would never see them invite just adults to a kid's birthday party. The adults who even come are there to only act as chaperones for their kids they came with.

Reasons like this are why I want to be the first lady of my country so I can sensitize and oversee these issues no matter how trivial they may be cos they do affect society negatively whether we admit it or not.

Author's Epilogue

I wish baby Solomon a happy birthday but I'm sure that he'd be fast asleep before his parents come back from partying.

I'm sorry for my rant, I just had to let it out.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

13
$ 0.14
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

It's also an occurence in the neighborhood where the birthday child won't appreciate her party more than the adults visitors. They are all drinking while the child was just sleeping having no idea of what was happening around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really a tiring situation..let's hope it gets better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to him! May he be wise like his name.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot and amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen this and it's very true about their reasons for inviting adults instead of children๐Ÿ˜‚. Honestly, this pattern is not funny at all and it's going more cr*zy everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not funny like you've said oo and for me it needs to be checked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our country, it isn't an ideal time to bring a kid outside.... But we really all have different perspectives and preferences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you're right about the different perspectives and preference. I just wish everyone would hate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, that's odd indeed. How can they bring their one year old child outside at late at night? Hopefully the birthday celebrants enjoy his day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope the baby got to enjoy his day at all cos he seemed to have been overtaken by adults.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abah, Dem wan carry one year old baby enter night club abi wetin? Baby Solomon wants to go shutdown playhouse ๐Ÿ˜‚ gone are the days when children's birthday are celebrated with kids, these days you will see more of adults in children's party, Heineken beer will be more than capri-sun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing dey tire me oo...I will just be sewing girls shaking their waist everywhere as if na their party.

$ 0.00
1 year ago