Lessons learnt!

27 37
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Like every other Monday, I found it so hard to get up from my bed. That wasn't strange at all and I expected it cos I've had to remain in bed for about three days straight due to ill health so lying down became my only resort and pretty much what I was used to. Too bad I had to try something else for a change today.

Those who know me know that I am worse than a pain in the neck when I'm sick cos firstly, I hate taking my drugs. It's one of the most difficult things you would have to face if you were taking care of me and I always pity my mom cos I know how hard that can be on her but the harder I try to just swallow the pills, the more difficult it gets.

Maybe as I grow older, I'll get better at taking my drugs or maybe not.

Apart from my drugs, I'm somewhat what one would call a baby cos I can't do anything and I get so emotional as any slight thing could offend me and being me down to tears.

At least I don't vomit and do other gross stuff so it's a good thing if you ask me😁

Do you have a selective appetite or do you just eat whatsoever you can find?

Lately, I've found it hard to eat food and I'm beginning to lose weight by the minute and this is because nothing is appealing to me and the only things I feel like eating are quite unavailable in my area and even when they are available, I just don't want them anymore after I've found them. I may want to eat meat this minute and when you've prepared I can only eat one or two and that's it I'm done.

I have naturally been a picky person that doesn't eat alot of things like onion, water leaf and okra. Those are to mention but a few. Things are a little extreme these days cos my dislikes are increasing by the moment and I only crave things that are not filling nor satisfying no matter the quantity I may take.

I just wish I could eat rice just because it's what's available but I can't, even though I try. I would end up throwing up and start feeling sick.

So I've resorted to eating only what I feel like at least until this phase passes which I'm sure it would but the only problem now is that what I want is quite unavailable at a safe distance where I live hence I eat less, leading to weight loss.

I have been craving suya(should I call it roasted or grilled beef with pepper and seasoning) for a long time, but I'm yet to find a place where they sell around here and it's been depressing.

What I'm saying might been funny to you but I'm sure you would understand if you tried to get your favourite food and couldn't find it.

I've learnt my lessons the hard way though, as the incessant hunger and loss of appetite made me vulnerable to sickness and I took a heavy blow. I'm beginning to regain my appetite to eat slowly even though it's not back to a 100% but I'm glad to be on my feet and back to writing.

The weekend was good because I got to rest and recover. Service in my church yesterday recorded a scanty number of people because they were scared for their safety after the recent killings in a Catholic church. We were all cautious too, as people kept looking back at the entrance from time to time so as to be aware of their surroundings.

I'm grateful to God that it went well and smooth.

Lead image source

Author's Epilogue

My Monday is like any other day, quiet and lonely but I think I like it that way. Hopefully I'll be able to put it to good use other than sleeping.

I've missed the platform and your articles, I'll definitely get back to it now.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

13
$ 2.69
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Aaah, this is something else ooh, but above all, I'm actually glad you've started regaining your appetite gradually.

For me, if it's not food, it's biscuits, there are so many times I'll also not feel like eating food, but unlike you who craves for something unavailable, I do crave for biscuits. That's by the way, i hope you get better soon dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you can't take drug, then go for injection so you can be healthy again. I don't like sickness at all and I have prayed to God never to encounter it again. When one is sick, you will feel like eating many things that comes to your mind but when it arrives, it feels like shit to you. Most times you crave for something but you can't find it anywhere closer to you. I hope you get well soon dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe as I grow older, I'll get better at taking my drugs or maybe not

That one na lie, you will end up becoming a mom who her kids will be forcing to take drugs instead of the other way round πŸ˜‚ It's normal to crave for only a few selection of food when you're sick, it happens to everyone.

Ps: you always craving suya 🌚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah....kush you have finished me! Don't worry we will work it out, I'll change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry sister. I never knew you were ill. I wish you speedy recovery. We tend to get very emotional when sick, has to do with imbalance in hormones that might have been affected due to illness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dearπŸ€—...in my case, I think I always have hormonal imbalance then😁 cos my emotions are something else

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lemme oooπŸ₯Ί....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? I don't get emotional when sick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well... Females mostly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your gender and hormones🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😏😏😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ see you. Is that pride I see?😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😏😏😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a case πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I am not doing this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you are recovering now, sorry dear. Abi I should buy the suya and bring it to your house 🀣.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just tire for my area ooo...I would have said you should but it would have been cold before you get here😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm. Get better soon. Have you tried eating noodles or I should come and make it. Hahaha. Speaking of, last I ate noodles was at NIMOR. Suya scarce? It's unhealthy though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abeg go away with your unhealthy speech ooo....I have only had it once since the strike and even me I find it hard to believe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very picky too so I eat whatever my mood asks me to eat. I think you should do fruits when you don't know what to eat. You can never go wrong with fruits and it would help you with the weight you are losing too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much for this...I'll definitely give it a tryπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please do. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about your condition. Praying for your fast recovery siiisss.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear, I really appreciate..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know a very nice place where they sell suya, the aboki is very good, I can take you there if you like to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha funny people, why not answer comedian at once and take out the ga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why are you messing with me😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago