It's Not Easy

6 57
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

My day started out very strained. In the early hours of today, I was still awake struggling to find sleep. Despite the fact that I was tired and I could feel my eyes closing, somehow I still couldn't sleep.

I only managed to get like 2hours of sleep and when I woke up in the morning, I couldn't move my body. I managed to get up but I immediately returned back to bed and just laid there for hours. Somehow, I managed to go through the day and I am feeling alot better physically but mentally I'm drained and emotionally I'm just tired.

Somehow, June is certainly not going the way I had planned it would go. Firstly, Rusty's disappearance is making me worried at the moment and I am praying that it is certainly not what I am thinking.

Secondly, it's just the third day of this month and I'm already falling behind health wise and it's just not fair. Right now, I fully understand how it is not not easy to stay positive and think positive thoughts during trying times.

As much as I know how I'm feeling is probably not enough to be classified as part of a trying time, still it cannot be written off cos it is an experience that I certainly do not want to have.

Without mincing words, It is definitely not easy. It's not easy to keep the positivity and push through the storm.

It's definitely not easy to say no to what is and believe what is not inorder for what is not to become what is.

As confusing as the above statement may sound, what I simply mean is that what is represents the present displeasing situation and what is not refers to the desire one has that one has to believe in until it is birthed into being.

It's very easy for us to conclude that people gave up easily during certain circumstances but we will never know the extent of how much they tried until we are faced in the same situation.

The conclusion of this is we should know that it's never easy, no matter how little the problem may seem. Always put yourself in a position to help others whenever you can.

Lead image from unsplash

Author's Epilogue

Writing this article was more of a struggle for me cos I am very tired but it's too early in June to skip a day so write I did.

Thanks for reading through, I appreciate you..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎵

6
$ 1.74
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Methion
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Let's hope for the better.. i hope Rusty's going to wake up soon from slumber

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy but giving up isn't an option, we just have to keep going. About rusty, it's the same thing everywhere. He still visits some of us but I noticed his visits has reduced drastically since Wednesday, and it's not only on my side but most people are feeling it as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a feeling that you are currently thinking about Rasty who might be late or he hasn't shown up yet but as long as you don't commit any offences he will definitely come back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is always me sometimes very early in the morning as I find it difficult to get up and do things even when my mind is drained and I feel demotivated but at the end of the day, I just force myself to do things I needed to do.

Sorry about your health and I hope you find the positive words for yourself. Life isn´t easy but we just have to keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about your health, Mhiz. Life, in general, certainly isn't easy. It can be hard most of the times, and sometimes all that we can do is hope.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just take your time sis and give yourself a break for all the hard works we need also to relax.no need to rush any thing just take one step at a time.good morning sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago