It's another Monday!

12 75
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Usually I struggle out out bed every Monday. I always feel sad when the weekend rolls away so suddenly and brings in the every stressful Monday.

Why can't the week just begin with Tuesday and eliminate Mondays totally? Thinking about it carefully, I have come to realize that whether Monday gets abolished, Tuesday would just replace it and we'd be back to same routine all over again.

I had this conversation with mother a few months ago about how opinion on why the city is usually filled with people who are always in more rush than they ever are on other days of the weeks.

Amongst the many things she said, one that particularly made me laugh was when she mentioned that weekends are usually costly to maintain. What she meant by this was that people spend alot when they're at home, footing bills and spending money to either have a good time outside of their homes to eat quality meals and rest. Having spent alot, they want to quickly rush off to their various places of work and make money to replace the plenty they've lost.

At first I laughed at this cos it really made no sense but now that I think about it, there is an atom of truth in it. Weekends are mainly for relaxation and one of the things that accompany relaxation is spending money!

Using the above logic and explanation, I can now clearly understand why it is that people are always in a hurry to meet up on Mondays.

Even students are not left out. A parent can be comfortable to let their child miss school on other days but you see Monday, it's considered sacred and holy that you dare not think of missing school.

Even students in the university are not left out. I've noticed that the streets too classes are usually filled with more students on a Monday than any other days of the week, so much that if you throw a grain of sand in the air, it definitely won't hit the ground. There is so much foot traffic on Mondays too than any other day.

I personally just wish I could stay indoors on all Mondays but I know that it's impossible.

I just hope that non of the holidays I enjoy fall on Mondays any time soon.

I guess just super angry cosy Monday seems to have started in a bad light, anyways I'm positive it will get better.

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

I hope you don't get bored reading my rant this morning, I'm actually writing this from a bus. Typing in the bus has also brought to my knowledge how raggedy the roads we have in my country are and I hope they get to be fixed soon but a part of me thinks it just might not happen.

Do have a nice day and thanks for stopping by .

Mhizrutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 1.26
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

So you wan cancel Monday before? Thank God for not giving man the ability to control time o πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

How have you been now?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dear I've been good ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessed be the name of the Lord. Where my birthday cake? I nor wan hear say e no dey o. If not we go fight o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praise God. Where my own birthday cake? I nor wan hear say e no dey o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am still studying I really dont like Monday. But now everything's changed, i'm okay now with Monday coz I dont have to cram every morning, lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just wish I was okay with Monday as you are. I guess I will with time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every monday comes I am very happy because that is were I got my money allowance for the whole week..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I see....I wish I was like you ooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one can even think of being lazy on Monday when he sees his mates on the grind. Here in Lagos, people hardly miss that Monday grind cos it's everything to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Besides the fact that it's Monday, it's also a cloudy day here and it's going to start raining. Back to bed...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I always look forward to start my weekday positively as much as possible. I don't want to start my week with negative vibe because it feels like my whole week will gonna be full of negativities. Aigoo!!

Hope you can deal with yours my dear. Take good care of yourself.❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way back at home, I and my siblings dare not to miss school on a money. We can't even think of it not to talk of saying it out. If it happens, then we ready to face panel of judgement in the extended family 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago