Incoming!

4 19
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article

As much as today has been a stressful day for me, I still can't seem to find sleep. It seems like the tiredness I'm feeling right now doesn't need rest but more work cos I've been trying to rest and instead of my body relaxing, it's feeling restless. Infact I can't find the right adjective to describe how I'm feeling at all.

I've spent the whole day washing, cleaning and trying to pack the stuffs I'd need for my Monday trip to Lagos. As much as I'm excited for the journey because it would be my first time in the city of Lagos, I can't stop thinking about all the rigours of traveling and the stress of packing and arranging and worse off, the hectic life that awaits me over there.

I wish I was going to Lagos for fun, to soak my feet in sea water and run around the beach playing with the wind and doing all the baby stuffs that I usually like to do. Visiting places and shopping and every other thing that people do on vacations. Instead, I'm going there on a work, study and learning capacity. Painful eh?

Well despite the circumstances surrounding my present journey, I'm still psyched for it. If there was an instrument for measuring Joy, I'm sure it would breakdown the moment it tries to measure mine. Lol

The only thing that seems to dampen this joy a bit, emphasis on a bit is the fact that the trip has consumed and is still consuming money that I seem to not have at the moment. Why am I saying seem, without mincing words Sapa has finally caught up with me and my account is screaming for help.

Its no news that there's scarcity of fuel in various states in the country at the moment, that has not failed to add to the hike in prices of goods in the market that were already high. I have no choice but to buy cos man needs food to survive.

As much as I've prepared, I still feel like I cannot prepare myself enough for the incoming unpredictable stress that lies ahead. I could really use alot of strength right now. Do you have any free strength you're not using now?

One other thing I can't take my mind off of is the bus ride to Lagos. Being my longest journey yet, I keep feeling like I'd need to stop to wee or poo too often that the driver might just decide to kick me off the bus. Funny right? I really don't know if I'm tensed, but I'm elated and can't wait for Monday.

Aother thing I'm grateful for is that my squad of friends will be complete. Some of them are here on read and they'd probably read this and be like we know you are grateful for that one person. Although that is true, it dosent change the fact that I'm grateful for all. Somehow I feel the fun would be there completely, with us all together.

Speaking about that one person, I don't think grateful is the right word to describe how I'm feeling that we are going together. I'll refrain from talking about it cos its a table I'll shake another time.

Author's Epilogue

Today was a great day generally, and I'm happy it's about to end. I am sorry if this article did not meet your expectations tonight, I am too tired and this is my attempt at declogging my mind to see if sleep would come my way.

Anyways, tomorrow holds more promises of greatness for us all.

Thanks for your time and for always stopping by, I have to say you're simply unique!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

5
$ 3.48
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Dimples
+ 1
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article

Comments

I believe you would enjoy the city of Lagos, haven't been there but I have alot of friend's over there.... Well if you ask me I don't know what's going on about the fuel scarcity right now even in my state there seems to be no fuel at the moment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sorry for the late reply...

The issue if fuel is everywhere and it's adding to the hike In price of stuffs around here. I hope you're right about the enjoyment part, I really do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you are going to with other friends too, it will be fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm counting on that very fact brother...wish me luck..

$ 0.00
2 years ago