Impending strike!

6 28
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I am the eyes and I've seen too much in this thing called life that I think I'm considering closing up for like a decade to gain sanity.

Oh my I'm weak, I've walked to tons of places that I shouldn't even have to go if not for you eyes. So you had better not be complaining cos almost everywhere you see, I'm made to go. How's that fair?

Do you guys know you're disturbing me, I hear all of the trash that everyone chooses to say. And when I'm not hearing the bickerings and the fights, loud music are forced on me, slamming at the highest volume and I'm not even complaining!

Ear don't get me pissed ooo. Cos you're the cause of all my struggles. You hear too much and everything you hear has to go out through me, I'm forced to say it all. Even when they don't hear, I still have to talk. I don't know about you guys but I'm tired oo

Calm down guys, what about me that breathes in the smoke, gas, dust, perfume, air, and worse of fart and poop that the dirty anus choose to bring out. Have I died, am I nor still managing? Let's calm down.

Nose, you dare insult me! I am here, removing the toxins and the gases that can render us all useless and you people are allowing Mr Nose to insult me and call me dirty. It's okay! Tomorrow when stomach is blotted and needs to remove some, nobody should call me oo because I'm going on strike!

You people have started again, all these double components. I am stomach, I supply the energy here. I'm the power house. If I reject food, none of you can survive. You people should keep quiet oo. I'm trying to rest before all of you start feeling weak and my churning action begins.

Thank you Mr stomach infact let me applaude you. You people are holding meeting without me and you think it will be successful, impossible! Have you forgotten how I clothe you, wash you during cleanup. Even you dirty anus I still wash you. So you all had better calm down and let's discuss this now that I Mr hand, the chairman is here.

(Mr hand continues)...

Fighting and blaming each other is not the way out. We should all teach this John a lesson because he dosen't know how to take care of us properly. Imagine, who touches their hot kitchen ware with their bare hand, just Mr John.

Eyes: you are so right hand, that was how he exposed me to the harsh dust from that girls room when she was sweeping. He was so carried away with talking to her that I almost closed by force. As if that was not enough, he went further to finish the conversation on WhatsApp for hours and did not give me chances to rest.

Nose: that day, I almost died! I kept sneezing and sneezing and sneezing but still he was unmoved. He sure deserves a lesson! I will stop breathing and all of us will die oo..

Stomach: he brings rubbish he calls food for me to churn. Mixtures that are not even balanced diets. It's like he dosen't know what food means. After going through that stress, I start feeling uncomfortable and I would have died since if not for Anus that comes to the rescue.

Ears: he won't let me rest. Even when he's asleep, those wires are always plugged in and they blast songs that any sane human would not listen to and at the highest volume. I don't know how he's able to sleep like that, but he does. I think he has gone mad!

Mouth: he won't brush often, I'm even ashamed when I'm around my fellow mouths but I have no choice but to say the rubbish he wants me to. He makes phone call till he sleeps off at night. He just dosen't know when to stop.

Leg: once he sees a fine girl, he's going to walk with her and he repeats this cycle countless number of times. If not for the love I have for you guys, I'd let him fall one day, but then we'd all be bruised and suffer together. I'm at a dead end on what to do really.

Ear: of all, it's skin I pity for, it has to sleep on those dirty bedsheets that hasn't been washed in months. He won't use deodorants and perfumes, neither will he bathe. Infact I want to just go and join another body oo.

Mr hand: guys let's calm down. I have the perfect solution. We are all going on strike in the next 2 days if he dosen't change. Probably when he's down and can't move nor speak nor eat, someone better with wisdom will come and take care of him and help us all.

( Meeting ends as everyone agrees)

Author's Epilogue

I should start by laughing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I don't know about you but I don't want my hands and eyes to go on strike infact my body in general.

Jokes apart, we tend to abuse our body most times. I just gave some parts of the body voices and we've seen what they've said which I'm sure we are probably guilty of, in one way or another.

Let's care for our body because our body needs care to function well and so do we!

Your body has a voice, listen to it and you'll have peace really.

Thanks for tuning in once again, I hope you enjoyed today's episode. Till I come your way again, stay blissful!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

6
$ 2.86
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 4
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

At first I think say you don dey cut chain for everybody here on readcash, I had to go back and read the whole thing properly πŸ˜‚.

Sometimes I just imagined if every part of our body has a brain of their own and they could talk, omo e no go funny πŸ˜‚ your hands will just say rubbish one day and disgrace you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Thank God say them nor dey talk ooo. Wahala for plenty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me either. I don’t want parts of my body to go for a strike, nor talk like they have their own brains. Hahaha! But on a serious note, you are right, we need to listen to our body. We need to take care of our body.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you agree really...it means alot that you stopped by to comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a good laugh, yes, we need to show care to our body, without them we are not really alive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the commenting, I'm glad you had a good laugh.

My apologies for the late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago