I wish I Could

9 32
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I'm here right now wondering about the numerous things I would have done differently if I had a choice. I actually find it difficult to stop my thoughts now that I've started, cos there seem to be a lot of things that I would have loved to happen differently if I had a choice.

I just realized right now that I have not said anything about my day today. Well its Sunday and you know its all about the usual "churchy church" stuff (don't be surprised in a Christian and its part of the ritual to attend church on sunday else...let me stop here). Church service was awesome and draining as I surprisingly sang a lot today( I am a chorister in my church). I actually think my throat is loathing me from within for not knowing when to stop. Its not like the decision to stop was mine to make but it just won't understand now would it?Imagine it decides to rebel and refuse to take in my food. No!!! Why would I think about that! Weird right? I'm sure if my throat had a choice it would have disobeyed me..lolzz

"Having a choice brings great responsibility around"something my mom said to me awhile back. She was all about how being tasked with the ability to choose in itself is a hard job that should not be taken lightly because with every choice that is made, there is always an outcome. When she said this do you want to guess what I said? Well I'm sure your guess was wrong because I actually said "mummy why so serious?" The question sounds childish yes? Don't be surprised I was a young girl then.

Looking at it now, I can clearly see what she meant by saying having a choice is having responsibility. And this is because whatsoever comes out of the choice you've made, whether good or bad is yours to deal with and yours alone. And everybody knows that it takes a responsible person to handle responsibility.

Its funny how the mind derails from one scene to another. Let's go back to the main topic.

Having asked myself what I would do if I had a choice, here are some the answers I came up with..let's go!

Me making a choice

If I had a choice, I would have decided what country I would be born into. Surprisingly this was the first thing that popped into my head. Nigeria being Nigeria is obviously not my first choice. I doubt it would be anyone's first choice(no offense Nigeria). I would have loved to be somewhere else in the world. I don't know if you've experienced the sunlight in the country Nigeria? It seems out of this world. Somewhere a little bit cooler would have been better or at least somewhere I could have had constant power supply, good road and not the mud filled raggedy thing I just scaled through. I'm really wishing that choice was mine to make.

If I had a choice, I would have been a boy. Now don't get me wrong, I love being a girl. It feels good to be petted be treated right but It would have just been nice to be free from all the hormonal changes and mood swings( thanks to oestrogen and progesterone). I know guys have their issues but at least they can come out of the house looking how they want to look and nobody gets to tell them that they look awful today or like they've had their heartbroken. I mean no monthly period cramps, in fact no nothing..Being a girl is nice but boys have easy lifestyles

If I had a choice, I would have been the last child. This really hurts me till now. I wish they had consulted me before making that decision, but then they had to and they gave me a very wonderful, troublesome, inquisitive younger sister( who I love). Still I would have loved to be the last. All those petting, extra love, spoiling, ice cream, attention. It would have been mine! Mine!

If I had a choice, I would not do any school assignments. Who ever came up with this assignment of a thing? I mean why? I can stomach the fact that there are examinations, that students need to be tested on what they've been taught. This is fine by me. But why assignments? I find it ruthless to give tons of assignments to just one person and occupy their whole time. This is what I called a deliberate action to steal my joy. Its frightening😱. Even in the uni these days you'll be given a topic that even the internet knows nothing about and be expected to submit over 10 pages. How possible is this. I wish it I had this choice. Well you could say I do have the choice of not writing it at all and failing. This is not an option for anybody really, nobody wants to fail and sincerely its just not fair😭

Closing thoughts

Its all too bad that I don't really have all these choices to make. Sadly or maybe not sadly, they've all been made for me and I'm living with them and maximizing them the best way I can. I sure hope this article was worth your read. If it was, don't forget to subscribe, upvote and leave your own comments about what you would have changed if you had the choice to do so in the comment section below.

Thanks for reading!!

8
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

You can sue your parents for not asking for your permission before bring a sister 😂 me that is the first born, I sometimes wish I was the last due to responsibilities, but I'm still grateful for being the first coz there are somethings I know now that I wouldn't have known if I came last.

We are all where we are now for a reason, and sometimes what you wish you could have might not be what is best for you 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys do have heartbreaks too😂 we don't just wear our emotions on our faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every choices and decisions we make there are outcomes either it is good or bad we need to face it and be a responsible one. My answer to your questions if I could change and if I have a choice. Ahm..maybe if I have a choice to choose my desire course.When somebody ask me why you take that course? My answered always I don't have a choice that is why I take it. But I realize I have a choice but because I'm being a coward .

Anyway that was before many years ago and I'm happy with my course that I choice. Fighting!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry nobody asked you if you wanted to be the last child😂. If we could make choices concerning those stuff, we would be living in a different world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be a different world indeed. Thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I wish parents consult their kids indeed before adding another. But can we have that choice? Haha you made me giggle, thank you.

The choices we make carry with them responsibilities that we must deal with. I think they make life more exciting in a sense that no one is really sure where a choice will lead one into.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you got to laugh. We really do not know where our choice will lead us to. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laughed a lot about your little sister taking the priority off you ahah. Even though I know this is a joke, I'm sure you love her. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you laughed, she can be very overwhelming but I can't love her less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago