I was shocked 😳

13 43
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Hey guys... being away for most of the day almost makes me want to just sleep without uploading an article today but I said no.

We couldn't access read.cash for some hours today and alot of thoughts began to run through my mind. I was so glad when @Kushyzee that it had finally started working and I immediately took my phone to check and realized that it was true.

What a relief!

I was at my place of work yesterday when what I'm about to tell you happened. I didn't know what was going on initially but I later got to find out.

I was descending the stairs when I saw people shouting catch him! Catch him! Thief! Thief!.

I couldn't believe my ears. I checked the time and it was about 3:20pm. I was feeling hungry so I was going to get myself lunch downstairs. It was when I came out that I saw the crowd and began to ask questions but no one really knew how it happened.

All we knew was that a boy stole and he was being chased by angry passerbys who later caught him and began to beat the theft out of him.

At first I told myself that I wouldn't pity him cos if he was hungry or needed money and didn't have a job, why not beg? Begging is far better than stealing.

When I saw a glimpse of how the beating was going down, I began to fell sorry for the dude cos there's no way one person can take all of those hits and remain the same. I was certain he would have a swollen face and broken ribs.

Yes the country is hard, even the world at learn is not left out from the high cost of things but we're all trying to survive by doing legal businesses to fetch us money and not stealing.

If you ask me, theft is even more difficult that an actual job. Cos it involves days of planning and a lot of courage. Why would the person not just channel all of that energy and planning into something legal and productive.

I felt bad for the dude cos his reputation has been tarnished. I was surprised that he didn't trend on social media, it's like the crowd had pity on him or something.

We should be content with what we have because we do not know what the people who throw money around buying flashy things do to get their money.

Godliness with contentment is great gain!

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

As usual, I'll be off to bed soon. The day has been quite stressful and quality rest is needed.

Don't forget to always get quality sleep, it's very important. Thanks.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 4.45
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.20 from @Talon
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

The guy is lucky that he didn't carry out such act in an area with crazy people, you would have witnessed your first live human burnt offering

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Na really human burnt offering.. God abeg oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree friend. It's better to beg than stealing some things. Stealing is a sin. People shouldn't do this kind of thing which is stealing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so right..I wonder how they are even comfortable taking what's not theirs?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people feel the best is to steal, because when you beg no body wants to listen or attend to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stealing should never be an option at all..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, I also feel sorry for him but I also want to say that he deserves it. Theres a lot of way to earn so why not do the legal one. We are all having a hard time trying to make ends meet and then there they are, stealing (β•₯﹏β•₯)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just imagine...stealing from the sweat and hard work of others. It's so bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it's the country's situation that push them to do bad...but still a bad action that shouldn't be done.. There are other ways to earn money anyway,..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...but they never want to discipline themselves and work for their money..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sorry for the theft, but sometimes they are also annoying, because why not try to look for a job or why not beg rather than stealing? Life is hard and we must learn how to find a way to survive without doing bad things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is hard for all of us but we all don't steal..so he should also fund another way to survive like you've said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago