I miss you!

16 22
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I can't stop my mind from going back to yesterday when we were together, the laughter, the thoughts we shared, the affection that lingered in the air, the magic your smile evoked, the meal we had together, even up to the arguments that we had. Gosh I miss them all!

I knew you'd be gone, we talked about the trip and how long it would last, we planned all the things I would do to keep my mind intact, I downloaded books to read when you were gone, I had an itinerary of events that would keep me occupied, still with my busy schedule thoughts of you still managed to creep in. I must really be missing you!

It feels like I'm going crazy, cos I hear your voice in my head even though you are miles away. It's almost feeling like I have the power of telepathy and that's not my power of choice for I'd rather have teleportation, so I can be where you are. Oh what a wonder that would be!

I used to hate it when we fight, how you'd always bring up issues that were past and let the argument linger on, how every problem was my fault and how we would argue all day long. To show how messed up I am, I'm even considering having all of those horrible moment than your absence. Just come back to me will you?

I've made dinner and I'm ready to eat, it's your favourite food, that one you love to have. I made it special today the way you usually love it, it smelled so nice that my stomach could hardly bear the wait. I've served it up and I'm eating it up while envisaging you here with me, hoping it would help my melting heart that just wants to see you. This wait is outrightly unbearable!

I can't believe it's barely been days and I still have more that 2 weeks to go. I find it unbelievable cos I miss you so, all of this is making me wonder if I'd still be myself before you return. Oh, I'd give anything to have you home!

I'm tired of the calls, they don't seem to be helping. I'm tired of the chats, they only make the yearning more. Not to mention the texts, although I love them, they just have a penchant for making me remember you more and more. My heart is racing, I need help!

It's taking lots of effort to keep the tears from running down, it's taking twice the effort to keep the smiles that you love plastered on my face, I know I promised you I'd be fine but at this rate, its seeming like that's a promise I might have to break. You can't blame me, can you?

I'm here wondering if you miss me too, cos somehow you're acting cool like nothing happened. It seems like I'm the only one who has grown too attached to you. I know I'm wrong and you usually get offended when I start towing this line of thought but what can I do. I just can't help it!

I know I've said the texts are not helping and the calls make me more yearning, I still can't wait to get the next text and hear your sweet voice on the phone. The though of it is making me more eager. You should call me as soon as possible!

Regardless of all of the mixed feelings I'm having, I'm still worried about you and wondering how you're coping over there. You promised to take care of yourself, here's a reminder for you cos you owe me that much as least. I hope to see you sooner than expected. How happy I would be!

I'm glad that you're not gone forever at least, at least I can hold on to the thought that you'd be home soon. I'm counting the days as they roll away, when you're back I'll be here waiting for you.

Author's Epilogue

I hope you had a nice time reading?

This article is dedicated to all those who are currently missing anyone so bad. I hope you get to see them soon. Until then, we wait!

What relief writing brings. I don't know how it is for you but it's always beautiful to have a medium of expression that one finds peaceful and unexhausting. I'm glad I have mine.

Thanks for reading, I love you all

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

9
$ 3.41
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmmmmmmmmmm πŸ‘€ something fishy is going on, hope it's me you're missing sha? πŸ‘€ No go use all your strength to cry o, you will need it when you come here in 2 weeks time🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Be using me to catch cruise oo. If course I'm missing your troubles. Wahala boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I read the article I want to say that I miss you too. Dear Ruth, I've always said I'd message you but circumstances wouldn't allow. I've been extremely busy but you're still my friend hence I'd always have you in mind. I come across your articles each time and I feel like I've been bad..... We're not so close but friendship is friendship. I'd call you soon!

Regarding this article, I'd suggest you contact whoever you're missing right now!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much Kris! The fact that I'm in your thoughts alone means much and it's so sweet of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Osanobua lahor. Bachi ona. Ehn ehn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁..

Just the reply I hoped to get from you. Was expecting it in English though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really , i miss you too.😁 Just kidding. You have beautifully described your experience, your feelings. Which moved me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awnnn...I'm so glad you were touched. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see the way you express you feeling and emotions ❀️ makes me understand the person has done a lot of you I see you miss the person alot anyway I hope you doing fine , I am max

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you max. I'm glad you enjoyed reading. I'm Ruth!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really miss that person so hard. The feelings and emotions while reading this is so strong. Hope you reunited again with each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the good thoughts, it means alot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. I can feek the longing and yearning of the person in this article. Missing someone is realy hard, especially if they are far away from us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know right! It's not something anyone wants to experience all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago