I miss him..

15 27
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Staring at the walls have now become my thing. I no longer know when I move from being conscious to my now constant state of seeming unconsciousness. Except, I am not really unconscious cos in those states I come alive.

I can see myself smiling and running about with my Dele. The sounds of his laughter fills the air. Oh how wonderful he looks when he smiles. His penciled nose and wonderful cheekbones are heightened by the growing smile and become so visible.

He is running towards me with arms open wide and here I am reeling in the attention. It ass feels so nice, the level of niceness that you only get from a romantic novel. Only this isn't my fantasy, but my reality.

Dele is every every woman's dream. A perfect gentleman well built and perfectly shaped. God's own creation not just for anyone for me. My man!

I remember how we met like yesterday, I had lost my purse and had no money on me and was stranded. I saw him seated in his now usual spot under the mango tree. He had not only helped me out but made sure I was okay and he kept smiling all through that I just concluded he was an Angel.

The mango tree soon turned into our mango tree cos we spent good, perfect and wonderful times there, making memories that I'd never forget. Those times were magical. No! Magical is insufficient and dosen't do justice, they were simply beyond words.

Soon after I became Mrs Dele. The Joy I felt wearing his ring on my finger. My smiles were golden and if they were appraised would have sold for a million dollars. I love my man, oh my Dele.

The breakfasts in bed, the loving atmosphere, the times together, even the fights and quarrels, everything reeked of love. Dele my love.

How he holds me and twirls me in his arms. The subtle way he tickled me and made me feel like a baby, his baby.

The way he tucked me in bed and sang for me on long night where I couldn't sleep. That voice became my sound and I his muse. We were and will forever be a perfect Duo.

Lara! Lara! Omolara! You are gone again.

I finally hear my mother's voice break into my thoughts. "See the food I placed there for you to eat, you have left it untouched" she rebuked. Dele is gone and not coming back, God bless his soul. Eat my child, she begs.

I couldn't hold back the tears as she spoke, It felt like I had not cried enough, that I had just started to mourn all over again. No! Dele can't be gone, he was just hugging and holding me minutes ago.

I miss him, I finally manage to say out loud In a whisper.

Lead image source

I've forgotten to acknowledge @Infinity for the sponsorship. I'm sorry it's coming quite late but I appreciate and it means alot . Thanks!

Author's Epilogue

What a day today has been. My phone died and I could not come up with this article on time. I'm glad I was able to combat sleep and drop it, I hope you like.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizrutty the voice of truth ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

13
$ 1.13
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Ahh, who be Dele? Just say you miss me instead of using Dele to disguise ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, the story is very sad. It's really painful to lose the person we love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this from your imagination or your own story? That is so sad. :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely fiction ...I was missing someone when I had started writing but then the story just developed itself and I let it be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was so well written!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so sad when you lose someone that you're madly in love with. That feeling of not being able to see them anymore and whenever you remember them, you begin to cry like a baby๐Ÿ˜ช. RIP to the beautiful souls I've lost.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea ...it's so sad. It's like a deep hole that can never really be filled. Time only just covers the surface.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always sad when we lost someone we love so much. That feeling is always a bad one because we won't see them again. I could imagine the kind of love you guys rolled into and how it was when Dele was gone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Although the story was totally fiction but I can relate very much to the loss that she feels. It's also an irreplaceable one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No!!! You make me hope that it is a good amd happy end, I believe it is but why you have to kill Dele huehue. Now his baby is in sad mode and who knows until when she will be like thay ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so sorry I made it story sad. It just kinda developed itself and I was too sleepy to fight it๐Ÿ˜‚. I'll try to make the next one a happy ending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, what a story. That's how it is when we miss the one person we love and have no hope of seeing them together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea....i think it's one of the most painful feelings ever. Wouldn't want to be in her shoes at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me? it was my mom i am missing , same as your story that she's gone for good. I only rely on her memories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so sorry about your mum. I can only imagine how you must feel๐Ÿ˜”. May her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago