Do you believe in the supernatural?

6 31
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

My day in school today was filled with so much talking. I had started the day very tired and not feeling so well. I ate very late the previous night and had to sleep late too so I didn't get constipated. The night was so short cos it was already almost dawn before I managed to feel sleepy.

Lest I forget, it's the first day of November πŸ€—πŸ€— Happy New month read cash fan!!!! I'm super elated and happy to be so close to the end of the year. It's finally just one month to Christmas and I can't wait to be in the Christmas spirit. I'm so grateful to God for keeping me and mine.

Speaking of God, it's no secret or news that most people do not believe in God or in the existence of supreme beings or deities.

Personally I am a Christian and my faith is in God as the maker of all living things that are on the face of earth. However, science over the years has tried to logically explain the existence of mankind and other living things through many theories.

Despite these theories, some things are still left unaccounted for, which makes man in his quest to understand, more puzzled day in day out.

Speaking with my friends and non friends as well on the issues of faith and belief in a deity made me realize today that most people do not believe and even those who do, do not understand what half of what they believe in is about.

As a Nigerian, I grew up with the teachings that there are supernatural powers in the world. Powers that can be used for both good and evil, and man being man, evil is mostly the order if the day due to their selfish nature.

Which side are you on? Do you believe in God or do you hold the opinion that science is and explains it all?

My own point if view should be clear already because I have rightly said that I am a Christian and being one, it is only normal for me to believe that God is supreme and above all.

Though you might not agree with this take of mine, which I can understand cos that's your choice but at least I have an explanation for a scenario where science says that they cannot find anything medically wrong with a sick person but in the end God heals such a person. Many people would say this dosen't hold water too cos like doubting Thomas, they only believe what they've seen.

I am not one to criticize the belief of others and respect people's opinions so I will say this that we all have a choice and choose we must. The bottom line of it all is to live a life that doesn't harm one's self and others too and above all do the right thing.

Author's Epilogue

My data was long and tiring and I can't wait to lay on my bed and sleep. The sunlight today was on another level, it must have probably been welcoming us into the new month.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

8
$ 0.32
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @annayks
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

I believe that Science is a proof that God exists. Those who don't believe in God, it's there choice to be like that and I believe that it's futile to explain and share something to them to make them believe because they already chose to close their mind, not unless they will be taught through experience with their own realization, in that way maybe there will be a change of heart and an opening of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so right when you say that it is futile and pointless to explain to them. All they want to do is argue, argue and argue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Maker made us, in us and upon us. Thanks to the seen and unseen. All glory to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay.... God is simply just supreme and above all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally I am a Christian and my faith is in God as the maker of all living things that are on the face of earth. I love this, I too believe in God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so nice to hear friend. God indeed is awesome

$ 0.00
1 year ago