Day seven; Wahala be like charging space!

3 16
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

So my day was back to its normal. I spent the weekend wishing that Monday wouldn't come but no matter how hard I wished, Monday came with so much haste because I closed my eyes on Sunday night and the next thing, I was woken by the usual loud bang on my door bringing us all from the land of sleep back to earth and it was so sad cos it was just 4am.

Despite how drowsy with sleep I was,I had to get up and start to get ready. Preparation took not quite long and in about an hour I was ready. We prayed and headed out as usual. The farm did not fail to welcome us with a lot of work but since we came prepared, we did our assigned tasks without that much stress although there were little hiccups here and there.

I have been faced with a lot of scenarios that depicted entitlement today. This seeming sense of entitlement that certain people just displayed around me was somewhat surprising for me. I couldn't help but wonder how they could come to such a conclusion and stand by it.

Well I have come to the conclusion that I won't be forgetting today in a hurry and more things just keep happening that makes the above statement become cast in stone. In fact, I think I want to name today entitlement day instead of Monday or maybe I could call it drama Monday.

Earlier today, a fight almost broke out between one of my class mates and one of he staffs at our place of industrial training. It lasted for a while and it took us alot of effort to keep the situation under control. Somehow, I feel like its only the beginning.

More drama

So my room has just one socket and its close to the bed of one of my classmates (who I would like to call roommate Z for easy explanation) who is also an occupant to the room. Meanwhile, we are five people in my room and we've been leaving peacefully or somehow overlooking each others flaws for peace to reign.

In continuation, roommate A upon noticing that the socket was free decided to charge her phone but then roommate Z walked in and said she wanted to charge and then unplugged the other phone, thereby plugging hers. Mind you, there are about 5 free extensions in the house that she could have used, but because the socket is close to her bed, she claimed it was hers.

All efforts to explain that the fact that the socket was close to her did not make it hers were futile as she felt we were attacking her and she was so adamant that the socket was Hers alone.

I really don't know how one would think that the only socket in the room was theirs. Its just so surprising to me and I just Can't understand it. Well the issue has been resolved but my mind is still baffled because technically she still got to charge her phone while the rest of us will have to go to other rooms to charge our phones and she doesn't care if our phones run down or not.

I am really trying not to sound so disappointed but deep down I am at a lot of things. In just 6 days living with a lot of people under one roof, my eyes have been opened to a lot of things and the people I thought I knew are becoming strangers by the day while the strangers are becoming friends.

Well I guess you can't know people unless you get so close to them or maybe live with them. So if the rest of the article has been meaningless, you should take this "some people appear different when you look closely!"

Author's Epilogue

Today was a nice day generally, I like to think its one of those days that will shape my life in more ways than one.

Not that I'm pleased to be at the farm tomorrow, but its inevitable so I have to go rest.

Until we meet again tomorrow, its bye for now!

Thanks for reading!

Mhizutty the voice of truth🎵🎶🎵

5
$ 2.12
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

This is serious, aunty don use pidgin take do article title 🤣 so, una don dey quarrel? Wonderful 😂 I would like to know the entitled human being that is claiming wall socket as if it's her father's house, hope it isn't someone I like

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just breathe in and breathe out, all will be better. You may had a bad Monday but hey! It’s just one day. Smile and attract positivity and else will follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are really good at having this sense of ownership of meaningless substances- for instance a charging space.. Lol. A very high degree of immaturity. Those kinds of people fail usually have failed relationships because they believe they are always right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago