Another Sunday to be thankful

10 35
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Happy Sunday guys...it's the third Sunday in the month of October. Yay! I'm grateful to God for yet another week gone and another which has begun.

I hope your church service was nice today? I guess the first question I should ask was if you went to church? Well if your answer is yes, then you're doing well and you should keep it up and if your answer is no then you try to attend next week cos it is important.

The message today was on eternal life and whilst the word was being shared, I kept thinking if I'd make heaven should Jesus come right there and then. I actually knew my answer would be no cos by my standard I didn't even qualify imagine if it were God's standard? I'd probably be thrown from heaven in a grand style πŸ˜‚

The good thing I made amends today and it felt good to have the guilt and weight off my shoulders and I hope that his grace is sufficient for me to make heaven. For the christians reading this, we all know that heaven is the goal that we all strive for. For the non christians, I say well done ma and sir😁

I just remembered something I heard before the choir processed in this morning. Some of the choristers we're sharing stories of how flood had carried a person, a little girl to be specific in the rain that fell yesterday.

Many thoughts ran through my mind at once. First I was mad at the government for not having done anything about that particular junction that has claimed lots of lives for years now. A family had once been carried by flood at that same spot years ago. A father and his two daughters were also carried but the man and one of his daughters were rescued while the other died.

I can not begin to name the number of lives that we've lost to that particular spot and with each death I remember, I get sadder and sadder. We've lost another yet again. A little girl who had so much ahead of her but all of those have been cut short.

I don't want to even mention the pain and sadness the family must be in right now.

To think my friends and choir members had to pass through that spot yesterday and they got home safe. As soon as I heard the news it hit me that God is faithful to me and mine and I just don't express it enough.

I'm sure I'm not the only one who has heard of deaths in places where we just passed. There was one time that I had just passed a certain street, less than 20mins later news came that stray bullet killed an innocent boy who was passing by. It could have easily been me.

My gratitude has been if the highest today and frankly that's how it ought to be daily cos God does alot that he deserves to be appreciated for.

We should learn to make it a habit at all times.

Author's Epilogues

Today's service was magnificent in its own way and once again I danced, danced and danced.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 0.76
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

We have to be thankful about seeing everyday which is a blessing to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're very right dear...it is a blessing indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A happy new week here 😊 May the souls of those casualties live in peace...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen! How I wish we didn't have to lose them though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our country everytime there's a typhoon, one of the big problems is flood my friend. A lot of casualties already because of the floods. So hurtful. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So hurtful indeed...I just pray their souls rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God's presence always be with us.

Yeah, heaven is the goal as well as reigning on earth

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right about reigning on earth dear...very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard many stories of how flood claimed lives even here in Ondo and I am also a living testimony for God saving me too. The bike I took passed through the flood which was so heavy, I closed my eyes till we passed through the flood and I got home.

It's so sad how people die through flood and such a place can't be noticed by government. Thank God for your life too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I read that article about the bike and the flood. I was actually scared even while reading.

I'm grateful for our lives and still sad for the lives of those lost😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago