All About Today..

4 22
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Hey guys! Today was a better day than yesterday In many ways and I was super glad that it went the way it did.

I called a friend earlier today in the morning to be specific and the message in the above image popped up. Whilst I was waiting for my friend to pick up his phone, I read the message and decided that I was going to write about it, so here I am.

Mistakes are one of the best things that can happen to us. I say this because it comes with an opportunity to start again while knowing the steps that went wrong before. Nothing makes a journey smoother than knowing the exact road to follow and this effect is one of the many advantages that comes with encountering and learning from our mistakes.

It's very weird for me to see people make the same mistake over and over and over and over again. I'm always like what!!!

How can you make the same wrong choice that you made before, even after knowing how the end will be. Most people defend themselves by saying at the time, it didn't seem like they were making the wrong choice again, that it felt different.

Just like the text above says, success comes from learning from mistakes and knowing what not to do. One of the errors people make is that they want to learn from their own misfortunes.

There's nothing wrong with this at all as the lesson learnt would probably stick more, but why wait to feel the hurt and pain by yourself, before you actually learn. There are always stories of events that fly around, why not learn from those instead of waiting for personal experiences?

The number of mistakes we make do not really matter, as long we are not making the same mistake over and over again. Imagine teaching a child how to write the letter A and everytime, the child makes a mistake even after you've corrected her many times. How would you feel as the teacher?

If I were the teacher, you'd probably be hearing screams from the child cos I've dealt with him or her.

The above is exactly how some adults behave. If I could go around flogging people, I would but sadly I can't, so I just sit and watch with pain In my heart.

Every mistake made should be learnt from else the whole process would be nothing but a waste.

Mistakes are simply the road to doing better, with time.

Author's Epilogue

I had a wonderful time today at my brother's place. I paid them a visit and spent most time of my day with his family and it's newest member baby Thalia. Cute name right? Here's a picture of the both of us๐Ÿ˜. She's sleeping on my body and I managed to get a pic.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

4
$ 0.54
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @Bilqees
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

We learn from experiences and more so from our mistakes :) Glad you had an awesome time at your brother's :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ma'am...it was a nice time indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome baby Thaliaโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago